check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tami Cullum

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Waterfront Property with direct access to the Gulf. Bring your boat!

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hernando Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Entertainment area. (Sleeps 4-6)

This Beautiful 2 Story home has 2 Bedrooms and 2 Bathrooms, The 1st floor has a pool table, bar, kitchen, large screen television with Cable, stereo, bathroom with shower. There's a Floating dock, and a Stationary dock. Just bring your boat. The 2nd floor is the main house with fully stocked kitchen, 2 bedrooms, queen bed and 2 twin beds, 1 bathroom, dinette and bar, livingroom and utility room with washer and dryer. Top deck has seating area. Great View from this top deck.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tami Cullum (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tami Cullum

We have lived here in Hernando County for the past 25 years. We have owned our own business in this area for the past 25 years. We love it here and think our vacationers will too.

Tami Cullum purchased this house in 2010

Why Tami Cullum chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We always wanted to have a place on the water. And we have been fishing and boating in the Gulf of Mexico for a number of years so when we got the opportunity to purchase the property here we did.

What makes this house unique

We love the fact that the house is 2 stories. I think you get a great view overlooking the water from the upper deck.

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Beautiful Waterfront Property with direct access to the Gulf. Bring your boat!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Deltona, FL
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Nicely furnished and roomy rental on a quiet canal in a quaint fishing/boating town not far from Central Florida. Kids enjoyed fishing off the dock and the game room. We brought our boat and the gulf is just a short distance from the house. Also, plenty of outdoor seating for relaxing. Owner is great to work with. We will definitely be renting this place again next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible had everything you needed

  • 5 of 5

Awesome great clean home can not wait till I'm there again

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Michigan snow birds

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 months from12/1/2015 to 4/1/2016. Loved the home, everything you could ever want in a rental. The most fully stocked home we have ever rented and we have been renting for over 15 years. We fished off the dock and even caught some fish. Great rec area with pool table and big screen tv. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio playing games with the stereo playing. Enjoyed the upstairs deck in the morning sipping our coffee and enjoying the great view. The sunsets were awesome. Very spacious and comfortable home. Nice fenced in back yard for our dogs. If we had an issue the owners were local and very friendly and accommodating. We finely found a house we would love to come back to every year but the stairs were too much for my husband. He hurt his knee after we had reserved this house and now is slightly disabled by it. You won't be disappointed in renting this house. It was awesome. The best house we have rented so far.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patti, We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your winter vacation in our rental this year. Glad that everything met your expectation and you were comfortable while there. Our guests comfort and enjoyment is important to us. Hope your able to find a nice place for next year. Good luck to you. Dave & Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sonwbirds from Illinois

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything as advertised. The pictures were correct with no surprises except to sleep six air mattresses are required (not mentioned) for two people. Two single air mattresses were provided with plenty of linen. This house is well maintained and the neighborhood is safe and quiet with the added bonus of having a number of good restaurants nearby. Hosts are genuine, honest and easy to communicate with. Located in such a perfect spot,we enjoyed our month long stay and we hope to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dan, Sorry I'm just responding to your review. I didn't know I could. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our rental for the month. Glad that you found our area so nice and the restaurants met with your approval. We always hope people will fall in love with the area like we did. Give us a call if your in our area again. Best Regards, Dave & Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderfully maintained home on the water

  • 5 of 5

Great place.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, Thank you for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. If your in the area again give us a call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Tampa Intermational & Orlando Int.
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
R-Beach
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
0ak Hill, World Woods, The Dunes & The Oaks
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
U.S. 19
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
R-Beach, Bayport Inn, Brian's Place & The Cove
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Pine Island, Weeki Wachee River, Nature Preserve
Car: necessary

Enjoy the simplicity that Hernando Beach has to offer.It is perfect for those who desire peace and solitude in a glorious setting. Perfect for families who want a little down time.This beach house features 2 bedrooms, game room with regulation size pool table, kitchenette, bathroom, big screen T.V. with cable, bar, stereo with outdoor speakers to listen to your favorite tunes while soaking up some rays. That's just on the 1st floor!!

The 2nd floor has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, fully stocked kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room with washer and dryer.

Step out the back door onto the patio with plenty of seating to relax or walk out to your own private boat dock and wet a line or just relax and watch the fish jumping in the water. This home is fully equipped with outdoor seating and lounging to take in the fantastic summer days and evenings. It has a second floor upper deck that overlooks the water and your own private fenced in backyard.

You can enjoy the spectacular sunsets from the patio, boat dock or the upper deck level.

This vacation get-away is great for nature lover with the 11,000 acre Weeki Wachee Preserve minutes away to hike or bike in, go bird watching, ponds full of fish. Take a trip down the Weeki Wachee River in a kayak or canoe. Go swimming in the crystal clear water at Rogers Park just minutes away. Or the beach at Pine Island is a short drive away. Plenty to do if you love the water, deep sea fishing, flats fishing, boating, kayaking, canoeing, swimming. You can visit the World Famous Mermaids at Weeki Wachee State Park. No visit to Hernando Beach would be complete without seeing that!

Amenities this house has to offer are big screen T.V. with cable plus 2 additional flat screens, stereo, DVD, wireless high speed internet, central heat and air conditioning,gas grill, charcoal grill, outdoor deck and patio furniture, lounge chairs, beach chairs, towels, linens, dishes, cooking utensils, and just about everything else you need during your visit to paradise.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hernando Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Scallop season
Jun 26 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
6 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 28 2016
6 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cleaning fee 100.00 additional
Policies:

Non-refundable animal fee 100.00
Other fees and charges may apply
No smoking inside
Check-in after 4:00 p.m./Check-out by 11:00 a.m.
Guests pay Credit Card fees

We will give a discount for check rather than paying on line.

Call owner to discuss any discounts that may be given. Always willing to work with guests on booking prices.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hernando Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The second bathroom is in the game room on the lower level.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Door that leads out to upper deck in master bedroom. Flat screen T.V. with cable in master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Boat Dock, Floating dock, fish cleaning station and a outdoor shower & Boat lift.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties