check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Elegant apartment in the downtown of Rome: Trevi, Colosseum, Forum, Termini Sta.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Rione XV Esquilino Apartment Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, living, kitchen, 2 baths, 4-10 pers., lift, second floor, very quiet

Bedroom 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed

Bedroom 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed

Bedroom 3 Large Double Bed

Bedroom 4 2 Single Beds

Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Sophabed in living

140 m2 apartment: 4 bedrooms, dining room and living room 40 mq with sofa bed for 2, studio-bedroom with double bed, 2 bathrooms, large kitchen.

2 closed bedrooms with double beds, bedroom-studio with double sofa bed, bedroom with 2 single beds, living room with double bed-sofa.

Garden at the house door with basket play place, bars, plays for children, antiquities ruins and fountains.

Swimming is possible in the Swimmingpool Piscina delle Rose: tube B Via Cavour until Tube station EUR, are only 10 minutes.

In the seaside of Rome Ostia: tube B Station Via Cavour until Tube station Piramide and Tube direction Ostia (1 hour).

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Assia Bini
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016

Guestbook comments from the manager

Lynn McCormack



Luca,

I just wanted you to know that my family had a wonderful time in Roma and enjoyed the apartment and the convenience very much.

Thank you.

Lynn



Lynn McCormack

E-mail:mccormck@cox.net
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Elegant apartment in the downtown of Rome: Trevi, Colosseum, Forum, Termini Sta.
average rating of 3.857143 based on 16 reviews
4

Huge Apartment!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this apartment! We stayed here with a total of 9 people and never felt cramped.

When we arrived at the apartment, Marco, a very sweet Italian man, met us and although he spoke very little English he was able to communicate with us. Shortly after, Luca arrived, who speaks English, and filled us in with any extra information that we needed.

It is located right next to the subway, so traveling to different locations is very easy.

It is also within walking distance to many locations. Our fist day, we walked to the coliseum and it only took about 15 minutes.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! See you again, Assia, Luca and Marco
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Very spacious, but could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Short walk from Termini, this area is more run down than others. There's a market place area where the locals go for their cheap foods and goods, which is nice if you need something (shirt/luggage), but don't expect anything high quality, especially service. A lot of non-white people in this area. The park out front is quiet, but very run down. There are people sleeping in the park (day/night) or on the streets around it. Luca and his friend (only speaks Italian) greeted us at the door and generously helped us with our luggage up the one floor. Walking in, there is a red couch, a table, coat rack and old fridge. Not sure if this counts as a bedroom. The next room you have to walk through at least a corner of is the den, to get to the living area, but this room is a bedroom, as that is where the pull out couch is that the kids slept on (pic 10). One door off of it to the right is the green (moldy) bathroom that has exposed wires above the mirror and only one towel rod. From the den, ahead on the left is the other “closed” bedroom (pic 6), which has no doors and is a hallway to the stairs which lead up to the single beds in the loft. Not exactly private. From the actual living room (only space with a/c) you can walk to the hallway that has the kitchen, clean(er) bathroom and final “closed” bedroom (pic 4). No written instructions or helpful notes, so we had to try to understand and remember everything spoken to us after the long day of travel. Apt smelled very musty upon first entry, but we left all the windows open and it was better by the end of the week. Was able to use the washer multiple times, which is a really nice convenience, but had to use a broken drying rack. Also had to buy our own handsoap for the bathroom and sponges for cleaning dishes. There was no shampoo or anything (even a shelf) in the shower and the green one was quite moldy. It also had exposed wires above the sink mirror. The TV didn’t get much for channels, just a lot of Al Jazeera type. The internet was easily accessible, but very bogged down in the mornings and evenings, frequently unusable. A bit of updating and cleaning would go a long way. As well as a door or two. And there is no third bedroom, just more furniture that pulls out.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not stay at this apartment

  • 1 of 5

The apartment was not at all as advertised....

It had mouldy / dirty bathrooms and dirty kitchen

The kitchen was dirty with mould around the window frame and the worktop near the cooker was brown and dirty with grease.

The apartment was described on the homeaway listing as a five bedroom apartment but it really was a two / maximum three bedroom apartment.

One of the bedrooms is actually a sofabed in a hallway. There is also strangely, a red sofa in the main entrance hallway as you walk in the front door.

Two of the "bedrooms" are actually one bedroom split with another room on a mezzanine level. There is no privacy and access to upper room is by a spiral staircase through the other bedroom, which by the way, is through a third bedroom.... Which is actually a hallway.

There are no doors between the rooms except the main front door and the main bedroom which has a double bed and a single bed in it.

Every room has some sort bed / sofabed in it so it makes the apartment feel like a student sleepover and not as described

There are three sofa beds and two of them were unusable as they were dirty (one covered in feathers?) and the others were ripped or stained.

We were a group of 6 adults and 2 children and we all agreed that the apartment was appaulingly dirty and we could not stay there any longer than we did. We were in the apartment less than 18 hours. We are friends not a family group so we like our privacy

We were not happy at all and we all agreed and left the apartment the next morning and checked out. It was too bad to stay any longer the apartment.

We then stayed the remaining two nights in Rome at a hotel which was less than 200 metres away from the apartment near termini station and my advice is to STAY AT A HOTEL and NOT at this apartment.

The reason why it was dangerous was there were exposed live wires above the mirror and under the boiler next to the sink in one of the bathrooms which is very dangerous for anyone using the bathroom and needs immediate repair

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Neil Revell (Anonymus) for respect to all our guests I have to tell you that your review is not objectiv. The reason of your bad review is that you are insistently asking money. Here are your requests: "I require a full refund of €635 paid to them. If i have to take legal action against the you, i will be looking to obtain the difference that we had to pay in hotel fees due to their false declaration and advertisement on homeaway. The total we paid for hotels was 130 euros per room per night for 2 nights and we had 4 rooms plus the cost of 7 euros city tax per person per night which in total was a further 96 euros. So the property owner would be better off refunding money paid to them rather than having to pay our losses incurred due to their incorrect and misleading advert" and "Due to not receiving any form of response in regards to my complaint, i am now escalating my complaint to the next level which is where i will be taking legal action to obtain a FULL refund of my amount paid (635 euros) If this is not received within 28 days of this email i will be making a claim for all my losses incurred due to the misleading homeaway afvert for your porperty which should not have been rented " Please stop asking for money. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

great location, huge apartment

  • 4 of 5

Huge apartment. Very comfortable for seven people. Excellent location. Metro right outside the door. Walking distance to great restaurants. Furniture was dated, but clean. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
5

Perfect for our large family

  • 5 of 5

This place suited our needs perfectly - plenty of beds for the 9 of us, a nice large dining room where we could all eat together and close to the Metro and Roma Termini. Luca was a gracious host. He met us when we arrived, answered all our questions and made sure that we knew where the market was.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Staten Island, New York
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about location and apartment, and we were a family of 9. The apartment met and exceeded our expectations. Luca is amazing host, very accommodating and easy accessible on the phone or email. As promised everything was easily accessible. Next time in Rome we will definitely make every effort to stay there again. Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
90 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Stazione Termini, Central Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Gran Raccordo Anulare
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

When the arrival is from the airports of Ciampino, Fiumicino to the Central Station / Stazione Termini , is very easy and comfortable to walk only 10 minutes and arrive to the apartment.

The apartment is spacious 140 m2 and beautiful, clean, stylish, in front of a large beautiful garden with play spaces for children and basketball space.

You are in the historic Centrum of Rome, in the area of Museums and Forum Colosseum. Elegant shopping areas are near: Via Merulana, Via Nazionale, Piazza di Spagna and the beautiful gardens of Colle Oppio, the Palace of Caesar Nero, Giardini del Quirinale, Villa Celimontana are all just a short walking away. Each garden has programs for Jazz music , open air Films. Around the House are the downtown Rome most famous restaurants, art and antiquities galleries, coffees. My loved ones are in the Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore. The surrounding area: Monti, is the young hearth of Rome with the world wide known night life.

It is all in walking distance to the Roman Forum (10 mins), the Colosseum (10 mins), the Spanish Steps and Trevi (15 mins).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione XV Esquilino Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$75 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

end cleaning, lines tow $53
lines x each p more 4 $ 11 per person per night

The price is for 2 persons. Each person more: 19 Euro for day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione XV Esquilino Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
  • 140 sq m apartment: 4 bedrooms, dining room and living room 40 mq with sofa bed for 2, 2 bathrooms, large organised kitchen.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • swimming
Notes:
For children and youths the appartment is lovely, the sea is near, an Olimpic swimmbad is near two Tube stops, a museum of Roma's old life with costumes and interaction for children and the Colosseum are near, the more famous 'gelato' of Rome 'Fassi' and a garden directly to the house door and the best Pizza of Rome, is possible to rent bicycles and so much more. The large spaces in the apartment make the everyday life very comfortable and friendly, the nearby supermarkets and shops make all easy and interesting. The protected place for auto in a closed safe parking is possible, is extra to pay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties