check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3rd Flr Sonoran Sun Condo on Sandy Beach and easy online booking!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

Two bedroom, two bath condo on Sandy Beach

This property is set-up to be easily booked online and our office is closed on Sundays.

Please book this property online by using the "Book it" option if you are at least 25 yrs old, have no more than 7 people in your group and are not splitting Fri/Sat. The calendar is 100% accurate and the 'Detailed Price' will give you the total cost. Call (520) 270-1000 if you need assistance.

STEP 1: Enter your ARRIVAL and DEPARTURE dates. .

STEP 2: Get your instant quote and book it using your credit card.

STEP 3: You will receive a reply by email within 24 hours

Please read before booking:

- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

- Fridays and Saturdays cannot be split on a reservation without owner approval and there is a premium charged.

- Some reservations (holidays/Special events) require a 3 or 4-night minimum stay.

- No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events.

- No pets or smoking allowed

- Arrival time on your first day is not earlier than 4pm

- Departure on your last day is no later than 11am

- There is a cancellation fee of $100. There is a a full refund of rent paid to the owner (minus cancellation fee) if cancellation is within 21 days of your trip. Please note that the fee you paid to VRBO/Homeaway for their service is separately collected and paid directly to them.

This condo is fully furnished as though it was your family vacation home. This condo features 600 thread-count sheets, coffee/creamer/sugar, shampoo & conditioner, beach chairs & beach towels and patio lounge chairs. These are just some of the unexpected extras that make this unit special.

More Details

Owner
Kathy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

About Kathy

This is a Tucson family owned and managed vacation rental. You'll find many unexpected extras in this condo as we use it as our family vacation home. If you read our reviews, you will see that, not only is the condo fabulous, but it's an easy booking process, there's easy access to the condo (key-less entry and no long-line "check-in" process), and, someone is always available to communicate with you once you get there (cell, text, email). We have our own private housekeeper and maintenance man. There's even a land-line phone in the kitchen with free calls to the states. We have Netflix on the flat screen and InTunes music channels too. Book online or call me (Kathy) at 520.270.1000.

Kathy purchased this condo in 2005

Why Kathy chose Sonora

Once you stay at our condo, I guarantee you'll be back!

What makes this condo unique

Besides the full kitchen and furniture package, this condo boasts 600 thread-count sheets, beach chairs & towels, coffee/creamer/sugar, Shampoo & Conditioner, lounge chairs on the patio, blow dryers in the bathrooms and much, much more!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

3rd Flr Sonoran Sun Condo on Sandy Beach and easy online booking!
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 58 reviews
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We recently visited during the fall break 10/10 - 10/13/16, and our stay was amazing. We had always heard that the weather was perfect during September and October and people were not lying! The condo is in impeccable condition, with lots of extras you may need for extended stays. Lots of room, great view out of the balcony (high enough to get away from the noise on ground level, but not too high to feel disconnected from it all). The rental process was easy through VRBO and the owner, Kathy, was in communication with us throughout the process. I definitely recommend staying in this condo and this resort. I am sure we will be returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view! Lots of Fun!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was awesome! Great view from balcony! Only complaint was no cleaning service during stay. Had to purchase garbage bags and sponges. Easy rental with code, no check in was nice. Had trouble getting a cab to take us places. Other resorts have them waiting by security. Overall we would recommend and stay again. Enjoyed the smaller feel with less people. The owner was responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Brian, for your nice review. You had mentioned that you were disappointed that you did not have daily maid service. You pay only $45 for the cleaners to come in after you leave. We sent you an email ahead of time to let you know that. In the future, if you would like to pay for daily maid service, we will gladly arrange that for you. Also, thank you for letting us know about the garbage bags. I contacted our cleaners and asked them to make sure they leave plenty out for our guests. Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon :-) Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
5

Beautiful condo---perfect setting---awesome view----great location

  • 5 of 5

Upon entering the condo we were very pleasantly surprised. It looked EXACTLY like the photos on the VRBO website. This was a first for me. The location of the unit within the complex could not have been better. The view is spectacular and easy access to the elevator and parking. The condo is very tastefully furnished, yet very comfortable. The second bedroom even has a wall TV and king bed so the unit would be perfect for 2 couples. The only downside is the restaurant on site. Our meal was so bad we could not eat it. The manager did not charge us and did indicate a new chef. We appreciated his apologies but did not return. We did find a great Italian restaurant just minutes from the condo as well as a wonderful breakfast place in town----The Coffee Haus. Highly recommend both. Another great dinner restaurant in town is "Chef Mickey's". We will definitely make a return visit but will choose a winter month next time as the humidity was quite high this time of year. However, we did pretty much have the place to ourselves being the off season. Kudos to Kathy!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at the Sonoran Sun condo. It had beautiful views and was very comfortable. We enjoyed the workout room and the pools and the beautiful Sandy Beach! We have rented from Kathy before and will be coming back again! Thank you for sharing your lovely vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a fantastic time. Condo was clean and was well equipped . Amazing views from condo. We are definitely going back. Thank you, The Rodriguez family

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City area
5

Great retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely four nights at this condo. Beautiful views and super comfortable place. The resort itself was well run and the staff was great. Lots of good seating overlooking the beach, with easy access to the pools. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

Rocky Point dead-ends at the Sea of Cortez. The water is warm, the sunsets are amazing the the sand is fine and inviting.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Impact fee $33
Refundable damage deposit $49
Cleaning $45
Tax Rate 18.0%

Reservations are not guaranteed (and rates are subject to change) until confirmed. Price is based on 4 people. Sleeps 7. There is a $20 charge per day, per person for over 4 people. $100 cancellation fee. No refund if within 21 days of trip. No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Peñasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Blow dryers in both bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Each bed has 600 thread-count sheets and nice pillows with zippered pillow protectors.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties