Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Amazing 3BR Only a Block from Abbot Kinney- Inquire for Special!

5 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Los Angeles County Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

Feel like a Venice local and stay in our bright and relaxing three bedroom rental. Located less than one block away from the fabulous Abbot Kinney Blvd. This bright and airy three bedroom vacation rental is in the best area of Venice. It is the upper rear unit in a quiet and secure 4 unit building with neighborhood views and a steady ocean breeze.

This vacation rental is only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach! Perfect for short – mid term corporate stays or family vacations.

Completely and artistically remodeled, this unit includes new dark maple hardwood flooring, a fully renovated kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances including a full size high efficiency stackable washer and dryer.

The building is secured with gated entryways from the street and the alley, the front entrance to the rental is at the top of the buildings central staircase and opens up into the living and dining room. The dining table is made from reclaimed wood and seats 6 but can accommodate up to 8. The living room has a 42” flat screen TV and DVD player across from a comfortable sofa and oversized armchairs.

The master bedroom at the end of the hallway has a luxurious king size pillow top mattress and a 32” flat screen wall mounted TV and DVD player. A large ceiling fan and a window which brings in warm morning sun and has a view out over the hidden backyards of Venice lets you truly feel like you are on vacation.

The second bedroom across from the master bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed and its own 32” flat screen TV mounted on the wall and a ceiling fan. The view from the window faces out over a green hedge

The third bedroom is off the central hallway between the living room and the second bedroom. This room has two cozy twin size beds with a ceiling fan and a large window to bring in the fresh ocean breeze.

There is one bathroom centrally located in the hallway, with a tub/shower. Both the bathroom and kitchen have tiled floors.

This vacation home is offered completely furnished in contemporary design, high thread count linens and towels, and is available for short, mid and long-term rentals.

This vacation rental comes with an off-street parking space behind the building which can accommodate two cars parked tandem. Time Warner Cable TV and wireless internet are included.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Amazing 3BR Only a Block from Abbot Kinney- Inquire for Special!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Brooklyn, NY
3

Booking agency was the worst!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once we got to the property it was fine, my group didn't need to spend much time at the apartment so it was all about location. However, the booking agency /management was all around horrible. Booking this property was the worst experience I've ever had with any airbnb/vrbo/hotel in my life. I hope to never have to deal with Globe Homes again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Erin, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We'd like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We at Globe Homes, strive to ensure that each one of our guest has a great stay, and anything short of that, is unacceptable. If there's anything we can do for you, or if you'd like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us at anytime. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regrards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA
5

Perfect location, comfortable - Better than nearby hotels

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Globe Homes offers exceptional service. My son has stayed in many of their Venice apartments. We chose this apartment because it has three bedrooms and is on an upper floor. It is also two blocks from coffee shops, restaurants, and shops on Abbot Kinney. The apartment has three televisions, an ironing board, full kitchen, and extra fans. My only tiny request would be for a kitchen sponge and at least one measure of dishwasher liquid. I didn't want to buy a large bottle to run the dishwasher once. Also, the bedroom ceiling fan would not work when the overhead light was off. I mentioned this to the staff, so it will probably be repaired quickly. There was an extra fan in the closet, so this was not a major problem.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Whitney, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're thrilled you found the location perfect, and the property comfortable. We're also happy you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer as well. Overall, we really appreciate your feedback, and we thank you for notifying us about the ceiling fan. It has since been repaired and taken care of. Also, we usually provide a small amount of detergent pods for the dishwasher, we'd be happy to provide additional ones for our future guests as well. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Rosa, CA
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is very well maintained and looks exactly as pictured. Really nice furnishings. Just steps away from Abbot Kinney - literally. The outside of the building could use upgrading but the apartment itself was great. In this neighborhood it was an added bonus that the unit came with a parking space. We stayed over a weekend and the noise from a party next door was quite loud even though all the bedrooms were at the other end of the unit. The management company was very helpful and addressed one small issue we had right away. Would absolutely recommend this apartment!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Australia
5

Three Nights In LA

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of six friends, all teachers or retired teachers form Australia. When we arrived at the apartment it was immaculately clean, the lights were on and there was music playing in the background. We had made arrangements for self check in, which was easy. We had a car and there was a parking spot provided at the back of the building. The three bedrooms were well appointed all with hanging space and room for luggage. The kitchen was brilliant, there was a supply of herbs and some condiments on hand. We like to cook and there were pots and pans available which enabled us to do so.

The lounge and dining area was a good size and was big enough to accommodate the six of us comfortably. We called the concierge who was able to arrange and print off discount tickets for Universal Studios on our last day.

Overall our stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed it immensely.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Binny

  • 4 of 5

Lovely property, just as described. Close to beautiful beach and restaurants. Good access into L A. Allowed for a relaxing end to holiday.

Downside for us was the neighbours downstairs. Smoking outside meant needed to close windows or have a unit full of smoke. Loud music and talking till early hours of morning. Seemed unable to close metal gates without slamming them shut!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Angeles County Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote