check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sarah

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Huckleberry Cottage - Hot Tub, Walk to restaurants

31 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

River West House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath 7 Sleeps Cottage With Hot Tub

Located right off Century Drive, this home is in a peaceful neighborhood just walking distance to downtown Bend, restaurants, Drake Park and grocery store/bakeries. Washer/dryer/laundry soap, shampoos, conditioner, body soap, coffee maker/coffee, TV/VCR/DVD player with movies, IHome included and IPhone and IPod chargers in each bedroom are all included.

Master bedroom with queen bed and full bath. Second and third bedrooms with shared bathroom can be completely closed off from living area. One bedroom has a bunk bed with a twin on top and a double on the bottom. The other bedroom has a queen bed.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Sarah (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sarah

We love all the activities Bend has to offer. From skiing at Mt. Bachelor to hiking along the Deschutes to spending the day at the High Desert Museum, we enjoy taking advantage of the variety of outdoor fun there is to be had in Bend. This house is a perfect location to enjoy all those activities, while still being close to the great variety of downtown Bend restaurants. Huckleberry Cottage is named after our loveable dog, who also loves to hike and play in the snow in Bend. Enjoy your stay! Sarah and Bob, Eugene, Oregon

Sarah purchased this house in 2013

Reviews

4.7
based on 31 traveler reviews

Huckleberry Cottage - Hot Tub, Walk to restaurants
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
5

Perfect location, sweet little home!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this location! We stayed for a week and feel like we really got the Bend EXPERIENCE! We were actually able to walk to almost every location that we wanted to visit (minus Crater Lake and other "must drives"). We could go to practically every brewery on the Bend Ale Trail on foot! We could have walked to the river tube float (but didn't, since we were in swim suits). Literally just minutes by car from so many fun things!

The house was clean and comfortable, the hot tub was hot (which was really nice after walking all day!).

We would stay at this home again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

3/5... could have been better.

  • 3 of 5

Many household items were in disrepair or missing:

1. foot rest on lounge chair in living room---broken

2. lawn furniture--cracked in multiple places, thus becoming skin pinchers--broken

3. shelf in freezer, broken, needed to be propped up---broken

4. T.V. in master bedroom--all the connections but NO T.V.--missing

5. alley access to garage overgrown with weeds, scratched car--disrepair

6. 1 dining room chair (we didn't check others)--loose legs, unstable--broken

7. No place to set luggage in master bedroom except on floor (needs luggage stand)---missing

8. HOT TUB--unusable--broken

9. House was approximately 2.5 miles from Bond Street (town)....5 mile roundtrip...not walking distance for those with hip, knee, feet issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry about these issues you had with the house. I'm not sure what the problem was with the hot tub. The number of our hot tub maintenance company is on the laminated house instructions on the counter, and a call to our property manager or to me would have gotten an immediate response. We will check the alley in the back of the house and be sure to mow it. It usually doesn't require any mowing throughout the summer because it's so dry. We'll also doublecheck all of the patio furniture. You are correct that there is no TV in the master bedroom. We have only one TV in the house, and we don't represent anywhere that we have more than one. The distance to the downtown area is indeed one mile. It can be checked on Google Maps. Maybe you didn't walk along Galvaston and Riverside? We frequently walk to Plankers Sandwiches from the house, and it is 1.1 mile. We do welcome your feedback and will address some of the items you bring up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Rental!

  • 5 of 5

The house was as described-clean, nice, and stocked with linens and basic cooking supplies. The kitchen and living area is roomy. The hot tub was hot and clean when we arrived. We enjoyed using the BBQ and sitting on the back deck. The house easily accommodated 6 of us. I would stay here again in an instant. The location is great because you can easily walk to the river, downtown, and lots of breweries.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennewick, WA
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

This is our third time at Huckleberry Cottage so we must like it but this time we brought our dogs and there in lies our issue. There is no place for the dogs outside. We really didn't think about that or we would have chosen another location. So yes you can bring your dog but not its not really dog friendly. But the 4 star rating not 5 stars is about the furniture and a couple other things.... the couch is pretty uncomfortable to sit on and there is not enough seating for people inside or out. The drapery in the master is worthless. It could have another TV so when you bring teens or kids they have a TV to watch when they don't want to hang with the adults.

We could never get the wifi to work

Would we rent again...maybe but I not if we are bringing our dogs or our teenage nephews again since there wasn't much space for them but when my husband and his golf buddies head to Bend. - sure. The location is great.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable house in great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very cute, well-equipped house in a great location near lots of casual eateries. If you love biking and /or dogs, Bend is the place for you! More facecloths would've been nice...other than that, perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, OR
5

Very Comfortable House

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in this house. We were in Bend for a CrossFit competition, so we weren't in the house much, but the hot tub came in really handy for the competitors! We found the place really comfortable and cozy and the kitchen was really well stocked. The location was good. We had thought we would be walking to the downtown area, but that never happened, but it was nice to know it was close enough if we did decide to walk.

We had 6 people in our group and we never felt like we were over crowded. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

River West House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 23 2016 - Feb 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,100
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,100
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.4%

Please note that checkout time is 10am in order to thoroughly clean the house for our next guests. If you require a late checkout, please ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

River West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over double bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 bedrooms, sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Pack N Play and high chair available

Partner Offers