check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jared White

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Ground Floor, Ocean View, Beach Front, Golf Course Front-New Remodel

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Walk To The Beach, Ocean View From Lani, Golf Course Front

Maui Eldorado is a unique, Kaanapali Beach front property on the Kaanapali Golf Course. Unit J106 is the Closest Building To The Beach of all the Maui Eldorado properties. The Maui Eldorado offers a unique experience as it is located on the Kaanapali Hotel Row and is walking distance to shops, restaurants, Whalers Village and serviced by the Kaanapali Trolley system. Maui Eldorado is the only resort to offer an exclusive Kaanapali beach cabana experience with towels, sand chairs, full kitchen, ice maker, refrigerator, tables and chairs and chaise lounges for owners and guests.

With a remodel completed in January 2012, Unit J106 is one of the NEWEST REMODELS at the Maui Eldorado. We offer hotel quality fixtures including the 'westin heavenly shower head', Viking D3 appliances, Restoration Hardware furniture and rugs, hotel quality bedding and mattress and much, much more!

*Ocean View Lani (Huge double-length Lani)

*Ground Floor

*Closest Building to the Ocean

*Kaanapali Beachfront

*Kaanapali Golf Course Front

*Walk to Whalers Village and Shops

*Walk to Restaurants

*Walk to activities including: snorkeling, scuba diving, jet skiing, surfing, paddle boarding and much more

*Convenient walk-to beach access and Kaanapali Beach Cabana access (For Maui Eldorado Guests Only)

*Low-traffic beach offers superb year-round snorkeling and miles of golden Kaanapali sand. From our beach you can see Whales, dolphins, turtles, rays, fish and so much more!

*Short walk to the famous Black Rock Beach (Sidewalk the whole way there)

*Ride the Kaanapali Trolley

Additionally -

*Beautiful Hotel Quality Remodel

*Full Size Washer and Dryer

*Air Conditioning

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jared White (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Jared White

After visiting Kaanapali Beach for 5 straight years, we knew that we would never want to vacation anywhere else! Maybe you know the feeling? We are full-time residents of Austin, Texas (a busy little city with a lot to offer) and sometimes we long for the slow, simple life of a lazy little beach town.

Jared White purchased this condo in 2012

Why Jared White chose Maui

The Maui Eldorado has it all! We can walk to the amazing Kaanapali beach, shops and restaurants and never have to start the car. During our early travels to Maui, we stayed everywhere - all over the island. The Maui Eldorado is the best place to vacation. We've already done the research for you!

I know how important it is to choose the right location for your stay. Believe me, I did it for five years! This is a great place. If you have any questions about our condo and it's location, please contact us.

Please visit our facebook page for more photos, information and additional details.

Here are some of the reasons why we chose this condo:

*Less than 1 min walk to the beach (no car necessary)

*Walk to restaurants

*Walk to Shopping

*Gorgeous Ocean View from Master bed and Lani

*Secluded Beach with great snorkeling and ocean life

*Golden Kaanapali sandy beach, right amongst hotels and most desirable real estate on Maui

*Cabana Amenities

*Close, convenient drive to attractions and groceries

What makes this condo unique

We love to work from our Kaanapali beach condo. If you are like us and can work from anywhere, come enjoy our HIGH SPEED Internet/WIFI - WITH AN AMAZING OCEAN VIEW from the lani.

This unit was the beautiful long-term home to Maui's legendary Blackie Gadarian! Stay with us and enjoy the legend that Blackie leaves behind!

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Ground Floor, Ocean View, Beach Front, Golf Course Front-New Remodel
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Maui Eldorado J106 'no ka oi'

  • 5 of 5

When you think of Hawaii you think of palm trees and ocean. This unit J106 delivers one of the most beautiful views you can imagine every evening with stunning Hawaiian sunsets, as you sit on your lanai and enjoy the view. Everything about this vacation rental is top notch from the luxurious walk-in showers to the comfortable leather furniture. Maui Eldorado resort was a great place to stay. We met many nice people; and it is the only complex in all of Maui that has a beachfront cabana with full kitchen. And if you don't feel like walking to the beach the friendly staff will come and pick you up in a golf cart and deliver you. Situated on the Kaanapali beach walk you can enjoy walking and looking at all the sights including the newly refurbished Whalers Village. When we checked in we were immediately introduced to Brian who unloaded our car of several bags and all out Costco purchased and drove them to the front door of our unit and helped unload everything. We have been vacationing in Hawaii since I was stationed on Oahu in the late 60's while I was in the navy. Of all of the islands we feel Maui is by far the best vacation spot, and Maui Eldorado is the best "Condo" resort we have stayed at. We are looking forward to our stay next year.

Barbara and Joe Philipps, Scottsdale, Arizona.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eldorado's Private Cabana is One-of-a-kind

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and preferred this unit over the resort we stayed at for the other half. It was nice to have two bathrooms and lots of space. The kitchen had everything you would need, including a few soft coolers that we used for transporting our food to the cabana. The cabana was the best part of about the unit/complex. It has all the comforts of a unit (kitchen, bathrooms, tables and chairs, etc.) but with the relaxed atmosphere of the beach. Even though it is the busy season and it is shared by all units, the space and seating was plentiful, we never had trouble getting two loungers next to each other.

The location seemed to be right in the middle of things to do in West Maui. We were able walk to shops and restaurants at Whaler's Village and take a short drive south to Lahaina and north the some of the other West Maui beaches.

We will stay here again if we go back to Maui.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
3

Good value in Kaanapali

  • 3 of 5

We have been to Hawaii seven times, and have always enjoyed the value that condos at the Maui Eldorado provide for access to the Kaanapali beach area. This condo is nicely appointed, and has been significantly updated compared to the other condos we have stayed in at Maui Eldorado (or when we catch a glimpse of other interiors). Even the bell staff who helped us get our luggage to the unit showed a genuine 'wow' response when he saw the unit.

To note, The only beach toys or other items available on our arrival was a singular Styrofoam cooler. If you arrive and find a similar state of affairs, we can recommend the snorkel store that is located in the strip mall along the highway just as you exit the Maui Eldorado. If you find them online and like them on Facebook you can get 50% off your rentals. We ended up renting snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrellas - very convenient. Also, if traveling with kids, we can highly recommend Maui Baby Rentals, who provided our rental pack and play, jogging stroller, and beach toys. Extra services like this helped meet our needs on our trip.

The good: value per night for location, awesome furnishing, master bedroom stayed most comfortable with cooling, good appliances - had everything we needed to cook.

The bad: Ice maker broken in fridge (but a bag of ice left for us). Also, as other previous reviews noted, the outdoor furniture was in a very poor state of repair for this unit. On our first full day in the unit I contacted the owner to advise him that a foot for the table was rusting off (most, if not all of the chairs were tilting and would not stay firmly on the ground). This had us worried for the rest of the trip that one of our kiddos would pull the table and get an injury. To the owners credit, when we contacted him he immediately arranged for a replacement table, but unfortunately it never arrived during our stay. We are hoping that the next guest can confirm the more acceptable state of the outdoor furniture in the future.

To be aware of: this is not a downside, but traveling with a one-year-old and a five-year-old we neglected to note that this unit does not have any bathtubs, only two amazing standup showers!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Divine!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Jared for sharing your tropical home away from home. We three were in awe of all the quality furnishings, appliances, lighting, mattresses, and TLC you put into your remodel. Very classy! This unit is a perfect location with such close proximity to a gorgeous, sparsely frequented, very pristine beach. The views of sunsets were breathtaking! The warmth of the staff in Maui Eldorado front office was a plus. We hope to come back next year, when construction is complete on main pool. Lahaina is so very convenient, with our three very favorite restaurants on the water.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, WA
4

Beautiful fully eqipped condo. Close to beach and restaurants

  • 4 of 5

This condo was beautiful and fully equipped. King bed was comfy. Loved big open showers. Lots of hangers was a plus. Beach was close, but was a longer walk than anticipated as you had to go around the golf course so beach access wasn't as handy as I would have liked...especially when carrying everything. The resort was more than happy to come get you, but you had to wait, and we aren't much on waiting. The only negatives were the ice maker was broken, the dishwasher had a broken part, but was still usable, and the deck chairs were crazy as 5 out of the 6 had one leg shorter than rest so you always felt like you were going to fall over. The electric outside grill was a definite plus. The grounds were well-maintained, and the resort people were friendly.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great property! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay here over Christmas and New Years. The location is ideal, and we were happy to walk (or take the complimentary trolley) around Kaanapali and Lahaina. The unit is very clean, modern, and nicely remodeled. The staff at the Eldorado was really helpful and very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Maui Eldorado J106 is located on the very popular West side of Maui on the famous Kaanapali beach with access to miles and miles of beach and golden sand. Maui Eldorado is close to shopping, Whaler's Village, beach activities, attractions, Lahaina, restaurants and grocery stores.

J Building is the Closest Maui Eldorado property to the BEACH and our exclusive Beach Front Cabana.

We purchased this unit in the summer of last year and spent 6 months renovating it down to the bare walls and studs. We have used the finest quality materials we can find, such as Viking Appliances, Toto toilets, Grohe and Speakman faucets and Sargent locksets. We're sure you'll enjoy your stay here as much as we do!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
***SUMMER SALE*** (2016)
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,310
$5,250
 
 
High Season (2017)
Dec 17 2016 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$236
$1,635
$6,910
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break (2017)
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$259
$1,805
$7,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$209
$1,400
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 13.42%

Check In 3pm
Check Out 11am

Hawaii Tax ID W68560722-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bed with flat screen TV OCEAN VIEW FROM THE MASTER BED Queen Wall Bed in Living Room with flat screen TV. Ocean View from the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
J Building is the CLOSEST Maui Eldorado property to the BEACH and our exclusive BEACH FRONT CABANA - A unique ownership property on a stretch of Kaanapali Beach otherwise reserved for Hotels. Located right next door (and walking distance) to the famous Maui Black Rock landmark.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties