Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Pool Villa Near Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

NOW ACCEPTING BOOKINGS FOR 2017!

Luxurious pool villa in the quiet gated community of Calabay Parc at Tower Lake, in Haines City, Florida,

Large 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms with a south-facing private pool and spa. Our villa is newly renovated through-out, with numerous upgrades and is decorated to the highest of standards. As you can see in our photos, you get the very best for a very reasonable price.

Our open-concept eat-in kitchen and living area look out onto the beautiful covered lanai and screen-enclosed pool with spa.

The kitchen is equipped with a full-size refrigerator, with built-in water dispenser and an ice maker, a range, microwave, dishwasher and more. You can dine inside or outside, seated at the kitchen bar-top, at the dining table or on the patio.

Inside, you will find 2 master bedrooms, each with their own private en-suite. 1 king-sized bed, 1 queen-sized bed, and 2 bedrooms with 2 twin-sized beds in each, will comfortably sleep 8. Aside from the living room, there is also a separate lounge. Just off the kitchen is a fully-equipped laundry room with a washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Our game room is equipped with a pool table and a foosball table. All linens and towels are provided, along with pool towels for outside.

Our home is fully air conditioned. Long distance calls within the USA and Canada are free. High speed Wi-Fi internet is also included with your stay.

Conveniently located in central Florida, Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Lego Land, along with numerous other major theme parks, are just a mere 15-20 minutes away. Posner Park, Publix, Target, Walmart, Walgreens and CVS are all in the immediate area, along with numerous popular chain restaurants.

Some of the Florida’s most prestigious golf courses are just a stone’s throw away, including Champions Gate Golf Resort, Southern Dunes Golf & Country Club, Diamondback Golf Club and Grenelefe Golf & Tennis Resort. Whether it’s shopping, sightseeing, fishing or horseback riding, all is close by and easily accessible.

Minimum booking is for 1 week (7 nights).

All bookings must add $100 cleaning fee.

Once your booking is confirmed, a reservation deposit of $400 must be paid within 48-hours, which is non-refundable if you decide to cancel.

Remaining balance must be paid in full at least 60-days prior to your arrival.

If you do not cancel, your reservation deposit becomes your damage deposit. As long as there is no damage to the property after you check-out, this will be returned within 30-days.

Discounts for bookings of 4 weeks or longer are available.

No pets or smoking allowed.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Original Message Sent on Thu, Jul 18, 2013 at 10:27 PM:



Hi Erin,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. The owners, and I, are very happy to know you enjoyed your holiday. We were pleasantly surprized to see the first review. Thanks again. All the best.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Luxurious Pool Villa Near Disney
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews
5

Awesome Property close to Disney and everything that you need!

  • 5 of 5

My family (2 grandparents, 2 parents, and 2 kids (aged 3 and 5)) rented Monika's property from the 10Apr to the 19th. It was a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend! There was enough room for everyone, the pool was excellent, and the kitchen had everything that was needed to make your meals. We were able to prepare lunches to take to Disney and save on the expense and long line ups. Monika is excellent to respond to any inquires, and all the folks working in this neighborhood were friendly (security at the gate, and the pool guy we chatted with one day). Very short commute to Disney and the community has a Walmart and Target for convenience, plus a lot of other amenities. We checked out one of the local orange orchards that had the best orange ice cream. My entire family loved the vacation and we're looking forward to our next stay! My kids asked to leave Disney one day, because they wanted to go back to the house to enjoy the pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good; whole neighborhood was very good.

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained. Used pool every day. Impressed by cookware. Only thing missing was a hand mixer. Even the towels were nice! Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and beds were amazing!

  • 5 of 5

It could not have worked out better for us, perfect place to enjoy family!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
De Pere Wisconsin
1

Property was what we expected.

  • 1 of 5

However they claimed we damaged the patio furniture, which is completely false and outrageous. They kept a portion of our security deposit. We will never stay here again! Renters beware and make sure to take pictures upon checking out to avoid fictitious damages. We have rented other places and never had any issues and will never return here.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jamie & Jason, We’re glad to hear the property was what you and your family expected. At issue is an outdoor lounge chair that was ripped during your stay. The repair costs should have been $125, however, as a good will gesture, you were only charged a nominal fee of $60. Most of our guests, many of whom are returning guests, have not had any issues or problems. However, accidents happen. In those instances, our guests have been honest and reported the damage prior to check-out. In the same email, you claimed you didn’t see any damage and suggested this was done by another guest. You wanted to discuss the matter, but you threatened to write a bad review if you didn’t get your way. Then you apologized for your email. It’s unfortunate and disappointing. If you had been a responsible guest, and reported the damage, this could have been avoided. Now, it appears you are trying to take advantage of the situation. We treat our guests the way we would expect to be treated: in a fair and professional manner, and we try our best to be accommodating, often turning a blind eye to minor damage. We also try our best to deal with any problems or repairs as quickly and efficiently as possible and with minimal disruption to our guests. Our property is checked before and after each group to ensure there are no issues and that everything is ready for the next guests. If there is damage, or there are any maintenance issues which need to be addressed, we are notified right away. This is done by a third party, and those staff have nothing to gain by reporting problems to us. In this case, we were also sent a photo of the ripped chair. This information was previously provided to you – however, you failed to mention any of these details in your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and modern...

  • 5 of 5

Loved this property!!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our trip and absolutely loved this home. It was very clean and made us feel as though we were at home. The pool area was my favorite place to be and spent lots of time there. Having your morning coffee by the pool listening to the birds chirping is so peaceful and relaxing. We Would definitely recommend family and friend to stay at this same vacation home. We will also be going back as well. We recommend the restaurant Manny's Chop House for anyone who loves ribs.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$910
 
 
Regular Season
Sep 3 2017 - Nov 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$980
 
 
Regular Season
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Christmas / New Year
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$980
 
 
Regular Season
Jan 7 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$910
 
 
Good Friday / Easter
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$980
 
 
Regular Season
Apr 8 2018 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool & spa heat is an additional fee per day. $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
All bookings must add cleaning fees. $100 + Tax
All bookings to add 4.5% $0
Tax Rate 12.0%

Special holiday rates (Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year): if your booking includes any of these holidays, the weekly rate is $980.
All bookings must add cleaning fees, tax and 4.5% processing fee.
Pool heat must be pre-arranged at booking time & pre-paid with final payment.
Unless we have confirmed your rate & booking, all rates are subject to change without notice.
Prices in US dollars. PayPal is the only accepted method of payment. Any PayPal fees/surcharges/deductions are the responsibility of guests.
Any changes to the number of people in your group will increase your rate and/or possibly void any previous agreements/arrangements, which will be at the sole discretion of the property owners/management.
All payments (including $400 reservation deposit and any final payments) are non-refundable. The only thing that is refundable is your damage deposit of $400, which will be returned within 30-days of check-out as long as there is no damage to the property.
No Pets & No Smoking.
Check-in: 4pm Check-out: 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties