check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Charlene and Jerry Timmerman

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Looking For A Paradise Vacation? 33D awaits your arrival!!

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps Ocean View Condo On New Smyrna Beach

Here you will find paradise on one of the most splendid beaches in Florida. Come relax, enjoy and rejuvenate your spirit at this low density home atmosphere condominium. Hear the ocean waves, watch the sea gulls, relax around a beautiful blue pool or on the deck at waters edge and enjoy the spectacular sunrises and sunsets. This 2bedroom/2bathroom condo is conveniently located near area attractions and features restaurants nearby to enjoy the areas fresh seafood. Excellent ocean view from all rooms. Completely renovated and decorated with beach theme. Private balcony overlooking the tropical landscaped courtyard, heated pool and ocean. This is what you have been waiting for...a vacation that has it all. So what are you waiting for??? Let us make your vacation a memorable experience.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Charlene and Jerry Timmerman (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Looking For A Paradise Vacation? 33D awaits your arrival!!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for working with our crazy schedule so that we could have a vacation at New Smyrna Beach! We had such a wonderful time & didn't want to leave.

Your condo is very clean, welcoming & guest friendly. The view was absolutely beautiful!

We highly recommend & hope to return to your piece of paradise!

Thank you, again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right .... the views from all rooms is amazing. We hope you will come and stay again when you are in this area. We are always adding new and different things to make your stay even better. Thank you for staying in our piece of paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Ever!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have been coming here for years. It is wonderful to share this home away from home with our children and grandchildren. This unit has great views of the property and ocean, but more importantly is very well maintained with all the amenities any vacationers would need. Sparkling clean, with wifi, and two smart tv's. Comfortable beds, and sofa bed, I would recommend this unit to anybody that enjoys the cleanliness and comforts of home.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. We strive to keep our unit in top order for the pleasure of our guests. The new pool and decking renovations this year accent our already extraordinaire courtyard. Chateau is a family friendly condominium that we also have enjoyed for decades and we look forward to your next vacation with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love the Chateau

  • 5 of 5

My family has been vacationing at the Chateau since the early 1970's. We hadn't been for about 10 years and boy did we miss it. When we arrived we felt like we were finally home. The grounds are well kept and are it looked just like we remembered it. Our unit was immaculately clean, and decorated beautifully. We loved having a view of the ocean out of every window. We looked up and down the beach and did not see any other condos or hotels that were built so that every unit had a beach view. We loved that. The pool is beautiful and there were many days that we didn't even leave to go anywhere because we had the pool, beach and our room within 2 minutes of each other. There are several resteraunts within walking distance. We tried Izzys Island Tacos & Ice Cream as a joke, because well, we thought how can it be any good mixing those two places together. We were totally surprised. The Mexican food was delightful. We ended up going there several times during our stay. Their ice cream shop was great too. They serve all kinds of things which worked well for us. One of my children is allergic to milk so she was able to get sno cones when we got ice cream and everyone was happy. We did not get to do everything that we wanted to do this trip so we are already looking at our calendars to book for next year. We went off season so we often had the beach and the pool to ourselves, which we enjoyed. We met some of the people that live there and they were so kind. Many of the renters we met said they too had been coming there since they were kids. Now we were all coming back with our own kids. We can not wait to get back there. P.s. This unit s about 1.5 hours from Orlando. We stay at the beach and drive in to Orlando on they days we want to hit Disney.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our condo had everything you needed. There is so much to do in NSB and surrounding areas that just one trip here is not enough. The good thing is there is something to do for every age group. We look forward to your next visit and hope that will be soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo, Fantastic Owners

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip back to New Smyrna since I was in high school, and I can say that I was not at all disappointed! Charlene and Jerry's home is spotless and packed with everything that you need to have a great vacation, rain or shine. We made great use of the playing cards and games in the unit when the weather didn't cooperate for an evening. The balcony provided a beautiful view of the beach and pool area, and was a great place to enjoy a cup of coffee and enjoy the sunrise.

Prior to our arrival, Charlene called to confirm our arrangements and to provide helpful suggestions and information about things to do during our stay. Sadly, we couldn't get to all of them - which means that we MUST come back to 33D! We are very much looking forward to a future stay at Chateau by the Sea and our first call will be to Charlene and Jerry when we do!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midwest, USA
5

Loved my stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time just enjoying the relaxing atmosphere. It was great to go for a stroll on the beach, at sunrise there wasn't a lot of people on the beach and it was great. The pool area was nice and the people were very friendly. It was family friendly atmosphere without noisy/rowdy folks partying. I met the owners during my stay, they were very nice and made me feel welcome. The condo itself was extremely clean, the kitchen had everything I needed. Make sure you go down to Bagel World and get breakfast one morning, it is a little hole in the wall, but it is awesome! The only complaint I have is that my stay was too short.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since you commented your stay was too short... we'd love to have you return for a longer stay. We offer nice discounts starting August 15 so why not take advantage and enjoy New Smyrna in the fall. There are so many interesting events going on and great restaurants within walking distance. Maybe catch the sea turtles hatching down at the National Seashore Preserve on your next trip...what a great educational treat for the whole family. How about that ice cream shoppe right across the street?? We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sayj

  • 5 of 5

This condo is the best.. Clean clean clean loved staying in this condo for a week..pretty view from master bedroom and balcony of the beach, water and swimming pool. Pretty view of the sand and water from kitchen and 2nd bedroom. So calming and peaceful I hated to leave... I meant the owners and they are great... Can't say enough about this condo except you will not be disappointed. Kitchen is complete with all you need... Thanks for a beautiful place to stay and I will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a peaceful and relaxing week. Hearing the waves lull you to sleep at night and a leisurely stroll on the beach is the perfect way to unwind from our busy daily schedules. We look forward to your next visit. Maybe some of your family and friends needs some R & R too!! Thank you for choosing our piece of "Paradise".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Canaveral National Seashore
Chases on The Beach
"Great beach atmosphere, food and drinks! "
Touch of Italy Restaurant
Bagel World
"Best bagels we have ever had. Many types of bagels to choose from. "
Boston's Fish House
"Best shrimp and onion rings around!! Great service!"
Little Theater of New Smyrna Beach
Daytona Beach Parasail
Cape Canaveral National Seashore
Canal Street Shops
Blackbeards Inn
"Great food and atmosphere"
Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill
Reel Mosquito Lagoon Inshore Fishing Charters
Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex
Daytona International Speedway
Walt Disney World
Sugar Mill Country Club

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Admin/Booking Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.5%

Contact owner, all Florida rental and state taxes apply
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Damage protection is required.

Payment accepted by check, Visa, Master Card or Discover. Reservation is confirmed after security deposit is received. Rent, fees and taxes are due at arrival.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Designer ceramic tiled shower and floor
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Designer ceramic tiled shower and floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , View of courtyard and ocean
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , View of north beach
  • Master bedroom has T.V., DVD, VCR
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...