Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Deva Moses (Bear Tootin...your get-a-way \ go between)

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

'Away From The World'...$170 a night - for any night of the year

33 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Chalet Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 10

You will feel like you got Away from the World in this beautiful cabin featuring gorgeous mountain views, a relaxing hot tub and jacuzzi tub, and a game room with a pool table and air hockey. There is something for everyone at this cabin, whether you want to relax in front of the fireplace, enjoy the beautiful mountain views from a rocker, soak in the hot tub, or play a game of pool. 5 TVs, 5 DVDs, and 3 VCRs, a loft with sleeper sofa, charcoal grill, and paved access makes this a perfect cabin for your group. Overview Main Level - Living Room with Gas Fireplace, Kitchen, Dining Area, King Bedroom with Bath and Jacuzzi, Half Bath Upper Level - Loft with Sleeper Sofa Lower Level - Game Room, 2 King Bedrooms, Full Bath, Hot Tub on Deck

Cabin Location:located 15 mins from light # 3 in Pigeon Forge; go down Wears Valley Road about 10 miles, turn on Happy Hollow Road & cabin will be located in 2 miles. Cabin is in between Pigeon Forge & Townsend, where Cades Cove is.

Road description to cabin:curvey \ steep \ Wide \ may have trouble in snow or ice

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Deva Moses (Bear Tootin...your get-a-way \ go between) (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 33 traveler reviews

'Away From The World'...$170 a night - for any night of the year
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 33 reviews
2

Dissapointment

  • 2 of 5

Our first impression of the cabin was how pretty it was. But then we find that the ice maker in the fridge doesn't work. The bed in the master suite was a mess. My daughter sat on the side and the bed and the mattress sank down about 5 inches. We thought the mattress was just broke down that bad, but after further investigation, we found that the box spring on that side of the king size bed was turned upside down and the mattress was falling down inside of it. While trying to fix that, we discovered the support for the box springs was in terrible shape. We were able to make it work since we only stayed 2 nights. Kitchen was not stocked very well. Cheap furniture was to be expected but this furniture is in bad shape. I would not recommend this property to a friend.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about your inconvenience at the cabin.. Its always great to have another set of eyes in the cabin to let us know what is wrong that we may not catch. We will send all of your concerns to the owner, which he will take care of right away. I hope besides the issues, that you enjoyed your vacation in the Smokies!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ripley, OH
4

Away from the World on Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is large and roomy and the view is spectacular. There were only some minor issues with the gas fireplace not staying lit using turn dial. This was no problem as the weather was super warm. Cooking was slowed as the oven door would not shut completely and required longer cooking times. Overall a great place to visit.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patti, Thanks so much for the review.. We apologize for the oven door and it has since been fixed. We look forward to having you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

For the second consecutive year, Away from the World did not disappoint for our girls getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property to get away of the busy life of a wife, teacher and mother! My girl friends and I enjoyed the house and beautiful scenery as we rejuvenized!! Thanks for a 2nd great year!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal, Thanks again for staying with us and for this excellent review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain Vacation 2015

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin. It was exactly as described. The fireplace knob was broken and the code on the front door is tricky. We also had issues with running out of hot water. We had 4 people and a baby in the cabin. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. The view was gorgeous. We will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Becky, Thanks for staying with us and for this kind review. We apologize for the hot water and knob on the fireplace. We have addressed these issues. Hope to see you again in the very near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mtns Oct 2015

  • 5 of 5

Love the cabin. The views were amazing! We couldnt light the fireplace because the knob was broken and there was numerous light bulbs out. Otherwise i would recommend it to anyone. We had 4 adults and 6 kids and lots of room.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the knob on the fireplace. We were not aware that it was broken and has since been fixed. Please come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

family trip

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time at this cabin "away from the world". This cabin is very nice and spacious. The only downfall was the beds were not very comfy. Other than that it was an amazing weekend!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, We're sorry you didn't find the beds comfortable. Glad you had a good time otherwise. Thanks for your comments and hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.13 Miles
Knoxville McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Golf
14.96 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course (in Pigeon Forge)
Nearest Motorway
2.18 Miles
HWY 312 Smoky mountains
Nearest Ski
20.23 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 28 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Fee (non-refundable) $35
Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 12.75%

*YES..you are seeing things correctly - any day, no matter if it is a holiday, peek season or weekend, it's just one rate
*You have the option of 1-3 payments

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2820 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bedroom on main level with Bath and Jacuzzi
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , lower level with attached bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote