check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

PDMT Investments, LLC

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

"Currently Available" Vacation Getaway!!! Stunning Villa!!

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Springs Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Golf Villa is a beautiful vacation home for the discriminating visitor, with exquisite views and furnishings. Southwest facing and situated right on the fairway of Tahquitz Creek. Two 18 hole courses 'The Legend and The Resort' surround you. Golfers Digest recently rated Tahquitz Creek "One of the Best Places to Play". We agree! Both courses have spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. Managed by Arnold Palmer, they are open to the public year round.

One of the first things you notice as you arrive, is the fragrance and beauty of overabundant flowers which grace the well maintained grounds. Spring is the best in bloom of course and the location is wind free. One of 3 sparkling pools with spa is at your doorstep adjacent to the fairway, with a serene garden setting. Several Jacuzzi also grace the landscaping. Tennis? Of course.

Our single story Villa sits on a Lagoon which feature KOI fish, along with the occasional arrival of ducks and the soothing sound of a fountain. Enjoy breakfast under a pergola, covered with a spray of Bougainvillea. In the evening enjoy outdoor cooking and relax with a glass of Chardonnay and watch the sunset over the mountains.

Indoors, Luxury is abound. Our home is yours to enjoy as if it were your own. It was entirely remodeled in 2004 by a master craftsman. From the fully equipped granite gourmet kitchen and new bathrooms, to the luxurious linens, and quality new and elegant furnishings. A cozy log gas burning fireplace for those cooler winter evenings, and cathedral ceilings for a spacious feel.

All beds have Goose Down Duvet Comforters and plush pillow top matress for your upmost comfort. For occasional extra guests there is a Queen Sofa Sleeper in the living room. DVDs and Videos along with board games are there for your enjoyment.

Within 1 mile you have for the kids, (or the big kid in you) 'Knotts Soak City Waterpark' 'Boomers Adventure Park' with minature golf, plus fine restaurants, supermarkets, museums, much more Golf, & Palm Springs Intl Airport. ('Donald Trump 29' Casino, is close by). Further afield, a 90 minute drive will take you to Disneyland, or 2 hour drive to beautiful San Diego. Los Angeles is less than 2 hrs away or Las Vegas -5 hrs.

Ride a revolving cable car up the San Jacinto Mountains for a 360 degree view of the Sonora Desert. Enjoy lunch or dinner at the new 'Elevations' restaurant on top. In the winter you can experience snow at the top, whilst still basking in glorious weather in the desert below. Joshua Tree National Park is also nearby, a visit is a must. Many legendary movie stars still reside in our desert, have fun spotting them. Did you know our desert only gets 14 days of rain per year!!!

"Mi Casa Es Su Casa ~ My house is your house" with that We Welcome you.

Keywords: Single-Story Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
PDMT Investments, LLC (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

"Currently Available" Vacation Getaway!!! Stunning Villa!!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
5

Quiet spot for girls getaway..

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Villa. Shana was super helpful and made sure we had all the information that we needed to get in and the place was very clean upon arrival. All the kitchen necessities were there and it's a very cute little place! We enjoyed sitting out on the patio listening to the water feature. It's in a great location, just minutes from downtown PS as well as the Paseo area. There was no one at the pool, so we had it all to ourselves, and this was a busy weekend in PS with Stagecoach going on.

Overall, we would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed Feb 2016. Clean, well stocked with silverware, pots & pans, dishes, paper goods, towels, sheets, cleaning supplies, spices. WI-FI worked great. Near Tahquitz loop trail and Coachella Valley trail (we bike a lot). Good cable TV selection. Spent a lot of time on the deck watching golf duffers on the 13th hole whack away! The shade provided by the trees provide protection from direct sun, making the deck a place where you could spend the whole day. Close proximity to Trader Joes, Vons, WalMart. Good instructions from Shana to learn how to use the internet, TV. Enjoyed taking friends to LuLu's downtown for lunch.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

I'll start with the positives. Overall our stay was good. The complex is dated, but inside of condo is pretty nice. It's spacious, well furnished and in a good location of the complex. Easy drive to restaurants, a walmart and downtown PS. One of the pools was taken over by partying college students, which did not affect us because the main pool was nicer and cooler. The owner was also very nice and made sure we had the info we needed ahead of time to check in.

That said, we can only give 3 stars because the condo was really dirty when we got there. Heavy dust, cobwebs and spiders everywhere. Looked as though it had been vacant for a year. Floors had not been swept and the bathrooms had not been cleaned well, if at all. (Found a piece of broken glass while sweeping in kitchen floor. Yikes.) There was also dried, melted food in microwave. Patio was especially bad and neglected and therfore unusable. The adjacent pond has also become an unused swamp. We spent first hour cleaning inside and out, which helped but was not fun or a great way to start vacation. We let the owner know and, to his credit, apologized and agreed to consider using a professional cleaner prior to renting it out. This place could easily be a 4-5 star if given the much needed cleaning and TLC.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have owned/rented this condo with VRBO for over 12 years and we take pride in providing every client with a place they can call home during their stay. We apologize we did not meet the expectations of Mike and his family. The background on this booking is important which was a learning experience for us to further meet all clients needs and expectations in the future. The booking was done online (2 days before arrival) so we immediately contacted our house manger of 10 years to make him aware of the booking and to assure the condo was ready only to find out he had passed away the day before the booking. We made Mike aware of this unfortunate situation and he stated he understood, because we thought about canceling but he and his family were excited to come to Palm Springs for the 4th of July holiday. We had an associate go to the condo to make sure the key was in the lockbox, beds made and any basic cleaning. As we mentioned to Mike after his visit the following: 1. The condo was booked from December 2014 until May 1, 2015 continuously so it's impossible for it to look vacant. 2. We have several pools in the complex and if young people are at one pool, that is out of PDMT's control (even though anyone at the pool or complex must abide by the HOA rules) 3. The pond next to the condo is serviced three times a week by a professional pool company. We are hoping you will see that our condo and reputation is great and we look forward to you booking to stay at #46465 in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Alberta, Canada
5

All we could ask for!

  • 5 of 5

This was a well equipped, clean and cared for property that catered to all our needs. The location was quiet yet afforded quick and easy access to any where we wanted to go. We didn't need to buy a thing for the kitchen and bath unlike our experience with previous condos we stayed at. Although the pool is located a short distance away we didn't use it as the tranquil setting on the patio overlooking the lagoon (with several ducks) was the peacefulness we were searching for. It was obvious that the property owner wanted to make sure that all our needs were met and did so promptly when we needed his help. Booking arrangements were very straight forward. We were only able to stay a month but hope to be back for a much longer period next time. Great value for the dollar!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time on vacation at this condo.

All the amenities were provided and the condo was nicely decorated.

We enjoyed the pool, we played tennis and sitting on the patio at night was special.

Hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have been coming to Palm Springs for the past 5 years and have stayed in this area and other areas. This has been the best and the nicest. The owners know how to impress their guests. Fully stocked. Great location, close to pool and hot tubs and the lagoon speaks for itself. Beautiful condo after seeing others in the same location. Thanks for a great holiday. We plan to be back next year. Tyler and Lezlie, Goulais River, Ontario, Canada

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

IMAX, El Paseo, Windmill Tours, Movie Star homes tours, Frank Sinatra Memoral, Waterpark/swimming, National Parks, Tours, Shopping Wildlife/Reptile Park, Several Casinos, over 200 Retail Outlet Stores, Known as the Golf Capital of the world and a shoppers haven, ***** SCROLL DOWN FOR ADDITIONAL PHOTOS *****

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Springs Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,250
$3,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.5%

Prices are subject to change due to holidays or special events. There is a mandatory City of Palm Springs tax of 11.50% for any stay less than 28 days. Please note our Transient Occupancy Permit # 43080000.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Log Gas burning Fireplace, Flat Screen Cable TV, Wireless Internet, VCR/DVD, Clockradio, AM/FM/CD Player, Oven/range, Cooking utensils, Linens/Towels provided, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Washer/Dryer, Patio, Sorry, but NO PETS, NO SMOKING indoors, 1 King Bed, 2 Twins, 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper

Partner Offers