Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Awaits* Best Value & Condition* Plantation Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This plantation-style home is located in Princeville, home to some of Hawaii's finest resorts, golf courses, and restaurants. Princeville is also the site of three beaches, Pu'u, Kenomene Beach, and Kawweonui Beach, It is just minutes from Anini Beach, Hanalei Bay, and the Na Pali Coast.

This home shows pride of ownership and was constructed in 1995 on a private, one-quarter acre parcel located on a private lane. Lush, professionally manicured, tropical landscaping surrounds the home. This home features all of the amenities you would expect plus more. Beautifully furnished with Island accents. Great outdoor lanai and patio for outdoor entertaining. Also the garage has boogie boards, beach chairs, Umbrellas and coolers for our guests to use.

We know you will return again and again to our home in paradise!

Hanalei Beach named #1 in the Country.

Keywords: House, Home, Vacation Rental, Single Family Home,

Plantation Home, Princeville Home, Hanalei Home, Kauai Home

More Details

Owner
Scott Cherry
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Scott Cherry

My wife and I were born and raised in the Bay Area of California. We started to visit the islands before our two daughters were born. Loving the lifestyle we were invited to our friends condo some 25 years ago at Hanalei Bay Resort. When we woke up and saw the view we never went to another island. We finally made our dream come true and purchased our vacation home (our home in paradise) in Princeville. We love it here and spend about 3 months a year at our home. It has become a gathering place for Guests, Family and Friends. I'm sure you will find our Kalika Hale better than you expected. Come and enjoy the best beach in the Country. Ask For the Link to View Report:

Scott Cherry purchased this house in 2004

Why Scott Cherry chose Kauai

If you have never been to Princeville, Kauai (North Shore) you will know why we bought here once you come and visit. If you have already been here...well...need I say more.

What makes this house unique

The peace and privacy our home in paradise offers. The lush gardens, water fountains, birds bathing in the bird bath and after sunset our yard is illuminated for late night enjoyment.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The only Ugly was that this guest left the house in the worst condition possible (more so than any previous guests) and our cleaning service charged us an additional $200.00 for extra cleaning that we had to pass on to the guest. Therefore, we deducted the extra cleaning from the guests security deposit and refunded the remainder. This guest fought me on this and denied the claim. He stated in an email he would post a negative review unless I returned his entire deposit. I believe this is called extortion. We have never been threatened before either. Our housecleaner, whom we have had for over ten years, said this was one of the worst jobs she had seen. It took an extra 8 hours of cleaning to prepare the home for our next guests. Our home is far from dated, the new A/C works just fine, we have no idea about a "shocking" fountain, the toilet running was repaired and we have no idea how someone could lock themselves out of the house since they could use the key in the lockbox. That makes sense to leave the window open so you can crawl through the window in case you lock yourself out again??? I trust you will find the over 30+ five star reviews correct. We take great pride in our home. We are sure you will find it to be a real find as well. If you find anything misleading or not to your expectation when you arrive, I will give you a full refund for your stay. The only Bad and Ugly in this case was our Guest. Scott Cherry - Owner
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 32

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Double sinks and double shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Very Comfortable King size beds (2), Baby Crib (1) Available in the garage, New 2016 Comfortable Queen bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Wireless WiFi, Fax/Printer, Scanner. New 2016 50" Samsung Smart T.V. With Sound Bar.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Paradise Awaits* Best Value & Condition* Plantation Home
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 67 reviews
5

Great North Shore location!

  • 5 of 5

We took our 4 teenagers on Spring Break to Kauai. We were looking for a house or condo to accommodate the 6 of us, and this fit the bill perfectly. The property is nestled in a golf community. We explored many beaches close by. Queens Bath is not to be missed. The house has all you need. Full kitchen wares, beach chairs and towels, boogie boards, and goggles and snorkels. There is a Foodland grocery store very close that has all you need. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six fit perfectly! The house met expectations and we were happily surprised to find it located in close proximity to many beaches, and walking distance to shopping, restaurants and park. Upscale community, felt very safe.

2 thumbs up on the very stocked kitchen, plenty of bath and beach towels, and beach toys galore. Very easy to reach Scott, great to work with. :)

Would stay here again!!

*Recommend visiting Waimea's "Grand Canyon", Tunnels Beach, and horse back riding at Silver Falls Ranch.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This property is really excellent. It is equipped with all kitchen, living, and beach gear you could possibly want. All the amenities are very high quality and good condition. The property is in a very nice quiet area that has a pleasant, largely private back yard. You could forget you are in the Princeville resort area. It is a brief walk down Wyllie Rd. to the private end of Anini Beach. The property is good value given the very high cost of many properties on Kauai. I stayed with my Mom, wife and toddler and it was great, but this would be a great house for a bigger family or two families with tons of room.

The owner was extremely helpful and responsive. I had an absolutely horrible time booking through the VRBO system and had multiple holds put on my credit card without being able to book this and other properties as part of our trip. I strongly recommend directly contacting the owner for this or any other property you wish to rent to avoid potential glitches with the VRBO/Homeaway system and their very poor customer support.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

comfortable house in a nice neighbourhood, close to a beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

We spent a fabulous fortnight here. The master bed is comfy, the shower is strong and the kitchen is well equipped for self- catering (a well stocked supermarket is nearby) and the barbecue was in a good condition.

We enjoyed the nice and quiet garden for reading and watching the birds. There is always a corner with shade so you don’t have to bother with the parasols.

Hanalei beach is just a few minutes by car and easily on of the most beautiful we saw on Kauai. At low tide it is wonderful for walks. We also used the beach furniture stored in the garage and spent many a morning on the shady westernmost part of the beach.

We can highly recommend this place. It is obviously well looked after and Scott is a pleasant host.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The good: The house is well located a quiet street close to the shops, the arrangements are very well coordinated and the house has everything you need to stay for a few weeks, but don't.

the bad:

The house is dated and needs an upgrade, many things are barely functioning. The patio door locked us out when we closed the door. The fountain shocked me when I touched the water. The A/C is only in the master bedroom and barely cools the room. The toilet leaked all night!

The ugly

We got charged extra for leaving the window open, we didn't want to get locked out again. Apparently we got the blinds dirty? And didn't repack the dishes we washed in the right order? We got blamed for the webbing of a very old beach chair that finally gave way.

The house is functional if you have nowhere else to stay, but with all the choices in Princeville, I think you should look around

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only Ugly was that this guest left the house in the worst condition possible (more so than any previous guests) and our cleaning service charged us an additional $200.00 for extra cleaning that we had to pass on to the guest. Therefore, we deducted the extra cleaning from the guests security deposit and refunded the remainder. This guest fought me on this and denied the claim. He stated in an email he would post a negative review unless I returned his entire deposit. I believe this is called extortion. We have never been threatened before either. Our housecleaner, whom we have had for over ten years, said this was one of the worst jobs she had seen. It took an extra 8 hours of cleaning to prepare the home for our next guests. Our home is far from dated, the new A/C works just fine, we have no idea about a "shocking" fountain, the toilet running was repaired and we have no idea how someone could lock themselves out of the house since they could use the key in the lockbox. That makes sense to leave the window open so you can crawl through the window in case you lock yourself out again??? I trust you will find the over 30+ five star reviews correct. We take great pride in our home. We are sure you will find it to be a real find as well. If you find anything misleading or not to your expectation when you arrive, I will give you a full refund for your stay. The only Bad and Ugly in this case was our Guest. Scott Cherry - Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very nice house with everything needed for vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 weeks in that house. Location is perfect. House equiped with everything needed for vacation. Communication with owner very effective, we have quick response for every problem. I strongly advise this house for vacation in beautifull Kauai Island.

Thank you Scott and Linda

Oleg Kovalyov, Vancouver, Canada

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Wailua Falls
Opaekaa Falls
Sleeping Giant
Jack Harter Helicopters
Lydgate Beach and Nukoli’I Beach
Makai Golf Club
4077 Kaahumanu Pl
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Princeville Center
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Makai Golf Club at Princeville
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Princeville Center for many food establishments
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Hanalei
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/Spring Season
Jan 3 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Spring/Summer Season
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Summer/Fall Season
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $35
Charge Card Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties