Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Paradise View beach front Elk Lake Home - Pontoon included - boat slip avalable

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedroom-3 Bath, Sleeps 12-16 With Sandy Beach and large yard.

6 bedrooms over two living levels with fully functional kitchens and baths on each floor make this ideal for multiple families, large groups or those who enjoy some privacy from guests.

Great home for one, two or three families that want to spread out and enjoy each others company, or select one of 6 bedrooms to take a nice relaxing nap with lake shore breezes. Each bedroom has a queen or double bed. There is an additional single bed/trundle and a hide-a-bed couch that could sleep an additional 2 people each.

The house has spacious bedrooms; 4 upstairs and 2 downstairs. Each 2 bedrooms share a bathroom (3 baths total).

The lower level and main level has a family room and a TV.

The lower level is a walkout with a porch with table and chairs. There is an additional stone patio with patio table and chairs and 4 lounge chairs. Adirondack beach chairs are available to enjoy a relaxing afternoon beach side or an evening by the fire pit.

The kitchens have all the major appliances; dishes, silverware, pots, pans, toasters, coffee maker, etc all included.

The house has air conditioning and a washer and dryer for guest convenience.

Bathrooms: each bathroom comes with towels and are supplied with an initial 3 rolls of toilet paper. After that, you will need to provide your own.

Enjoy a peaceful evening sitting by the outdoor fire pit.

Ideal Vacation home for Water Fun! a boat slip for Boat, Pontoon, Jet Skis. Sandy beach, swimming, kayaking, snorkeling, fishing and local attractions. In the small private marina there is a private boat launch, so no need to trailer boats around. Our guests have access to secure their boat on the break wall near the house. Bring up your own boat or rent a boat or pontoon for the week!

When leaving out of the marina by boat head East by slightly Southeast. Head straight for the drop off and then turn south to head out down Elk Lake.

Use the willow tree as your line to go east and come back west to the marina.

Elk lake is a wonderful lake for boating. It is a large lake and connects to other lakes. You can boat through the famous Chain-of-Lakes with over 30 miles of navigable waters featuring Torch Lake (the 'sand bar'), Lake Skegemog, Clam Lake, and Lake Bellaire. Torch Lake is rated as one of the most beautiful fresh water lakes in North America.

A Boater's Paradise is just steps away!

More Details

Property Manager
Tracy K.
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017


Kewadin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise View beach front Elk Lake Home - Pontoon included - boat slip avalable
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

Very nice home for our extended family stay. Lots of improvements since the last time we stayed in this home. Some of the mattresses were uncomfortable, but everything else was well appointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northwest Ohio

A big disappointment for us!

  • 2 of 5

We saved up for 2 years to vacation here with my whole family. When we got there the upstairs was clean but the downstairs where all the little ones were staying had a dirty tank top , dirty sock and candy on the floor ( and not under the bed but laying in plain sight), and a used bar of soap in the bathroom and a used razor on the bathroom floor. The downstairs toilet leaked and couldn't be used. My son-in-law offered to replace the toilet but we were assured that a plumber would be by on Sunday. His wife supposedly went into labor and he never contacted Tracy to let her know he never came. However I called her Monday morning to tell her and sh assured me he would be there that day. Decided I wasn't spending my week making calls and nagging. Also had a mouse run across my daughters foot in the kids bedroom. We had to move the bed and used a fishing net to catch it! Also the advertised DVD player didn't work. It could be a decent house if it was clean and everything worked but we spent ALOT of money and were very disappointed with the house. Making anyone run upstairs anytime they need to use the restroom was very inconvient and no one would use the dirty shower either. I did get an apology via email and understand things happen but this was ridiculas! We will not go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I work very hard at making sure that our property is ready for our guests. This week when I arrived to double check on the housekeeping staff, I was told that the toilet in the lower level was leaking. The bolts that hold the tank on to the base were rusted and needed replacing. I tried to fix it before the family checked in, but due to the age of the toilet, the bolts were rusted tight. (The only bathroom that wasn’t remodeled in 2015) I spent several hours working on this project – time that I normally take to make sure the property is clean and perfect for our guests. When the family arrived, I finally had to give up on my skills and coordinated with our owner and one of our contracted maintenance guys to replace the toilet. I trusted that it would be done – a mistake I won’t make again. I didn’t know that the maintenance guy had not taken care of the toilet, but was at the hospital having a baby. When our owner followed up with the maintenance guy, he assured me he would get there. I should have double checked with our guest to be sure it was done – I take responsibility for that. When guests make me aware of things that do not work, or need fixing, I take action and find a way to make it right. When a guest doesn’t communicate needs – such as a DVD player that doesn’t work – I can’t make it right. The first time I heard about the DVD player was when it was posted in their review. In my opinion guests have a responsibility to communicate their needs, and I have a responsibility to take care of their concerns. Regrettably, both fell short for these guests. I have secured an additional maintenance person and replaced the equipment that was faulty. I continue to work hard to satisfy our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Farmington Hills, MI

Lovely ParadiseView!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an excellent vacation here! There were 10 of us, ages 2 years to 80 years! We had plenty of room in the 6 bedroom home, and lots of fun activities to do! The views are gorgeous. Loved hearing the call of the loons at night. The beach area was fun for the kids with the swimming platform. We also liked looking for Petoskey stones. The paddleboards were a big hit too! BBQ on the deck was really convenient, and the fire pit for marshmallows was great at night. The guys loved fishing off the peninsula there, and we brought our own fishing boat, and rented their pontoon; which were both docked right in front of the home. Very convenient. The owner and the realty agent were both helpful and accommodating to our needs. Would definitely go back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rockford michigan

the home is big & clean

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time….Elk Lake is so beautiful I wish I lived there year round…The marina is a little awkward but not too bad….we had FUN!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Birthday weekend with the Sistas!!!

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious beach front home with its own marina. I loved that you could have a bonfire near the water. A lot of parking places for all guest. Could accommodate up to 16 guest with six bedrooms, four upstairs and two on lower level with extra room with day bed and pull out sofa. All comfortable sleeping areas. Bonus with two kitchens, one on upper and lower levels, three full bathrooms, two on upper level and one lower level and washer and dyer. I do agree it has a fabulous paradise view!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at our home on Elk Lake. There is nothing like spending quality time with family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kiel, WI

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

My family had the best vacation ever at this home! It had something for everyone! We were especially happy with the paddle boards that were left for us to use! The house was in great condition, and fully stocked for all of our needs. I do however recommend packing extra towels, because I know we went through tons of them being in and out of the crystal clear waters on our own sand beach here at the house! Thank God for the washing machine and dryer! :) We had a blast, and will most definitely be back! Its a great place to start some amazing family traditions!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to experience our little slice of Paradise on Elk Lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Traverse City
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Elk Rapids Golf Club, A-Ga-Ming Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Car: recommended

Experience all Northern Michigan has to offer for summer recreation and relaxation! Bring your boat and enjoy the beautiful Chain-of-Lakes. Spend a day in Elk Rapids -- a small town with lots of charm, a world-class harbor, great shops and restaurants, and numerous activities and festivals.

Head to nearby Traverse City and enjoy the excitement of the National Cherry Festival or the Traverse City Film Festival. Tour the Old Mission Peninsula or the Leelanau Peninsula and explore the area Wineries. Or... try your luck at the area Casinos.

Charlevoix and Petoskey are a short drive and they offer beautiful Lake Michigan Beaches, quaint shopping, fine dining and entertainment. You can always stay at home and relax with friends and family on the sugar sand beach.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/damage deposit - refundable $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties