Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large clean home in Pine Bush near Wallkill Bethel, Watchtower Farm, Ny

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, large rooms, 2,000 sq ft, no pets, no smoking

Our house is 1 hour & 20 minutes from both Patterson and Warwick, NY. Only 7 minutes from Wallkill. Please take 5 min to read the entire listing, most of your questions will be answered. If you do have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. We also have a few rental and resort options in Dominican Republic.

This is a clean 2 story colonial set back off the street for lots of privacy. We do have neighbors on both sides, but not close enough to look in the windows.

One reason that it is so clean is we do not wear shoes in the house or allow pets in the house or on the property. We request you wear house shoes or slippers in the home and smoking is not alowed on the property, NOT EVEN IN YOUR PARKED CAR! This way others with alergies or chemicial sensitivities will be comfortable in our home.

When you walk in our door you will come in to a large entry with a 1/2 bath, in front of you is the huge kitchen, on your left there is the oversized dining room with 5 windows and comfortable living room with 2 sofas, an arm chair, telephone and a wood burning stove. Upstairs you will find a small bedroom with a double bed on the right side of the hall. On the left side of the hall there is a large bedeoom with 3 twin beds and 3 windows to let in the morning sun and warmth. The washer and dryer are also off the upstairs hall, so there is no need to carry your dirty cloths downstairs. Across from the laundry is the linen closet with a iron and a small ironing board. At the end of the spacious hall is the square master bedroom with a cathedral ceiling, queen bed, 4 windows and 2 large dressers. The master bathroom has a vaulted ceiling, skylight, shower, 2 person jetted tub, 2 sinks, walk in closet and a toilet in it's own little room for added privacy.

There are a total of 5 beds that can accommodate 7 people and we can provide air mattresses for the other 5 guests if they are needed.

Outside there are lots of trees, wildlife and 2 in ground fire pits, a small round one & a large oval pit that has been used for luau style cooking. IMPORNTANT NOTICE! The fire pit is closed till the fall of 2017. On the back deck there are 2 chairs and a large 4 burner grill. Natural landscaping means the native anmials feel right at home in our yard.

More Details

Owner
Brian
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About Brian

Our family has loved this home for about 5 years and we are sure you will fall in love with it also.

Brian purchased this house in 2005

Why Brian chose Hudson Valley

This house is 9 minutes from Wallkill Bethel, Watchtower Farm. 20 minutes from the Sams Point Ice Caves. 30 Minutes from Mohonk Preserve. 35 minutes from Lake Miniwaska. About 1.25 hours from Warwick & Patterson, NY. About 2hrs from New York City.

What makes this house unique

Quiet setting in the middle of nowhere but 15 min from the center of Pine Bush, NY. Each room is large and spacious. The driveway sloped down to the road so it is almost impossible to get snowed in. Our unique entry system makes it impossible to get locked out or for any previous Guest from getting back in.

Amenities

Pine Bush House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , downstairs 1/2 bath
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , with walk in closet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , the third bed is on a rolling trundle under the wooden bed.
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , The closet has room for an air mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
Notes:
There are many activities for families to do in the area. including: parks, golf, horse back ridding, rock climbing, hang gliding, wine tasting, hiking and more. To find detailes search the internet; key words: Pine Bush horse back riding, Elenville ice caves, Sams Point, Indian Rock, Gardiner hang gliding, shawangunk wine trail, Mohonk Mountain House, Winding Hills Golf. All are less than 30 minutes away. As stated in the contract we will not refund a stay due to weather related inconveniences such as loss of power or impassable roads or drive way. During winter months we strongly recommend getting the supplemental coverage from VRBO to cover any reason for a cancelation.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Large clean home in Pine Bush near Wallkill Bethel, Watchtower Farm, Ny
average rating of 4.75 based on 52 reviews
5

Just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Large clean home, which is the most important requirement. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, keeping our house clean is also our top priority. We do our best not to misrepresent our home. We like to be honest about everything, so you know exactly what to expect.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St-jean sur Richelieu,Québec
5

No regrets !

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy to find the place was just like the pictures. There was 10 of us: 7adults, 3 Teenagers, and we really enjoyed preparing and having meals together without feeling cramped. We sat on the front porch each morning enjoying the quiet surroundings. We appreciated the fact there was 3 bathrooms...

The owner quickly responded to any questions.

We would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house for weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the house for our visit to the Regional Convention in Newburgh. The kids really loved the spa bath each night. If the house is available next year we may be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee
2

The home is very clean, but the beds were not comfortable.

  • 2 of 5

It would be to your advantage to invest in new mattresses, and a queen size bed for the second bedroom. The kids that stayed in the 3rd bedroom complained about feeling mattress springs in their backs. The pillows were very flat and uncomfortable. To say the least, no one got good sleep in the house. The kitchen needs new pots and pans and knives, it was very hard to cook and find a pan that the food didn't stick too. If these important details were considered, it would be a perfect place to rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Finally a critical review. Hopefully it is obvious enough to see they are exaggerating a bit. We did not think our friends would be so harsh but at least everyone now knows we don't pay for good reviews or just delete the bad ones.--- Yes, we agree the queen mattress needs to be replaced. The twin mattresses are a little over a year old, but since when kids are on vacation they can tend to be a little out of control and we can't stop them from jumping on the beds. The result is, the beds wear out prematurely. As for the pillows, we have 14 and I know for a fact not all of them are flat. This was a group of 4 adults and 2 kids, maybe they did not look in the closet for the extra pillows. We have some thin pillows since not everyone likes large pillows, they hurt my neck personally. And if you want you can stack 2 pillows together, wow, what a novel idea. Most picky people or people with sensitive necks, travel with their own pillow anyways.---- After looking at the other review from this guest at another house it is obvious they like soft plush beds. But at least they appreciate how clean the house is.----Since we have many guests that don't realize an Eletric range gets and stays very hot, the pans get burned at times. On this occasion we had a different cleaner that was not accustomed to our place and they overlooked checking the pans. Afterwards we saw the previous guest had burned some dirty pans making them hard to use. ----- We encourage our guests to read the information on the app before thier trip. Since we have a glass cutting board, the knives tend to dull out quickly. Nothing a knife sharpener can't fix, assuming you know how to use one. We also have plastic disposable cutting boards for guests that chose to bring their own knife. Hummm, how would a person possibly know this.....if you read the info we provide it says "If you have a favorite sharp knife for use in the kitchen you might want to bring it. We have a couple knives but for for sanitary reasons we have glass cutting boards, so our knives tend to dull out fast. We will provide you with a disposable cutting board to preserve your knives." ----Well let's face it, many people don't like to read, and it's the same people that like to complain. If they actually read what they complained about they might actually try to fix their own problems. It takes all kinds to make the world go around. I have no idea who said that but it fits at times like this.---- Happy Travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 4th Weekend

  • 4 of 5

A few friends and I stayed at this home over the July 4th weekend, it was relaxing. There was more than enough space for 6 people and well furnished. My only issue was that there was garbage on the lawn when we arrived and there was no gas left to use the grill which was a bit of a bummer but other than that, I would definitely use this home again in the future. Bryon was very helpful throughout the entire booking process!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At times our wildlife gets in to the trash, that is the one down side of country living. We have ways to prevent it, but sometimes our guests don't think it is nessesary. The result is.....between guests the wild animals eat from the trash cans, and they don't clean up after themselves. This guest did use the grill quite a bit and ran out of gas, but we have a spare tank, all you have to do is ask.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love this house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our stay. We are two families totaling five people. We were able to live as one family in this huge house. The kitchen is wonderful, with dishes, cookware, etc. We loved the master bedroom. Plenty of bathrooms for everyone. We will recommend this house to our friends and definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
SWF Stewart, Newburgh, NY
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Beacon, NY
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Middeltown, NY
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
Rte. 17 or I-86, I-84, I-87
Car: necessary

Ice Caves are about 20 min down the road and they happen to be one of the most exciting and accessible hiking destinations in New York known as the Ice Caves in Sam’s Point Preserve, which are, thankfully, meticulously guarded by the Nature Conservancy. Containing ice caves in the depths of its crevasses, this is the greatest open fault in the United States (known geologically as the Ellenville Fault.) The strange environment consisting of globally-rare, ridge-top dwarf pines, huckleberry and blueberry fields, beautiful flowers, deep crevasses and phenomenal views seems to transport the hiker to places more arid than lush New York… perhaps the craggy, dry southwest. The 5,400 acre preserve is located atop the world-class rock climbing Shawangunk (the “Gunks”) range, which is close to the wonderful college town of New Paltz, where you can find lots of good restaurants, shopping and lodging.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night
Damage Deposit $400

The home has room for 7 in the beds but for a small fee we can accommodate a few additional persons on air mattresses.

The $50 cleaning fee for the first 2 days will be included with your total. The $10 per day additional will be taken from your deposit unless you pay in advance.

For a stay of longer than 7 days or upon our request a $800 deposit is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.