Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Miles to Disney in Orlando, 7 BR. South Facing Pool, WIFI, game room and more

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 18 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedroom/5.5 Bath Sleeps 16

Our Enclave home is located in a prestigious Emerald Island resort only 3 Miles from Disney's Main Gate. 7 luxurious bedrooms with a theme in every room from the most famous regions around the world, 5.5 Bath vacation home has digital flat panel HDTV in every bedroom plus family room, Free of WF-FI and 6 DVD/VCRs. The bunkroom is equipped with a TV to keep the kids entertained. The game room is also fully equipped with a pool table and foosball table. If you need a break from the electric gadgets, you can play some board games or read a book in our separate lounge area. Like to cool off and relax after a hot day at the amusement parks? Sun-drenched private spa and pool area is there for your enjoyment. It is also a perfect place for cook out at our outdoor BBQ...


Property Manager
Ruby Y.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 and half bathroom, there are 3 suit bathroom. 2 bathrooms is shared in-suite bathrooms. Called Jack and Jones.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 3 - Holland King - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - Japan Tatamii King - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - Formosa King - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - Bahamas 2 twins - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - Disney worlds 2 bunks - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1- India theme Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - Thailand King bedroom - 1 king
  • There five bedrooms with king size bed in different theme style, one bedroom with 2 twins, on bedroom with 2 bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
3 Miles to Disney in Orlando, 7 BR. South Facing Pool, WIFI, game room and more
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 35 reviews
5

The property was clean and beautiful. Had everything we needed and more. I would highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

We started out with a problem with our original rental but home away and this property owner made it right for us. The property itself is beautiful, clean with everything you need and then some. The rooms all had a theme the decor was awesome. It is located near anything you may want to do and also out enough to enjoy yourself just staying in. We had 7 adults 5 children and 2 infants and had more than enough room. I was grateful for the pool gate and toddler gate for the stairs because we had a 15 month old. I would highly recommend this property ... we hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed.

  • 1 of 5

The grill was filthy.didn't work. Paid for the pool to be heated it wasn't. I had to clean bath tubs so the kids could bath.several.things were broken or not working. No key for the safe. Artificial plants were covered in dust. The fans outside were covered in grease and filth, one of the globes were broken. We have allergies and the dust caused all of us discomfort.I did take pictures of several unacceptable areas.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in the house. Guests’ happiness is always our ultimate goal. We strive to do our best to maintain it. Unfortunately, we make mistake sometime. We would have made our efforts immediately to correct the problem, if you had let us know when you found the problems when you checked into the house. What we would do is to send cleaners to clean it again to make it up. At the same time, we would find out the reasons why the house was not cleaned to our quality standards and take immediate corrective actions to prevent it from happening again. Actually, I have already had meetings with the property manager and the cleaning team leader to understand just what went wrong and ensure that quality is guaranteed each and every time with strict inspection. As for the pool temperature, I am sorry that it did not reach your expected temperature. I am afraid that the days that you stayed here in Florida were unusually cold, reaching below 35 degrees, far surpassing the Florida norms. It could have been a great help if you kept the pool cover on during the night for such extreme temperature cases. If you had called the property management, they surely would more than happy to share their experience of keeping the pool warm in the extreme weather conditions. I will be sure to leave a list of tips for the pool for future references. Our practice of using the BBQ Grill is to let our guests to use the BBQ free of charge. Our guests need to refill propane to make it work and clean it up after use. It seems that fully relying on guests to clean up after use does not work well. We will figure out a way to make sure the new guests have a clean BBQ grill when they check in. We have been taking corrective actions to improve the condition of the house in the last few days. We are determined to keep our guests happy and our good record of customer satisfactory. We appreciate very much of your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good for multiple families, many rooms with their own Bathrooms

  • 4 of 5

Pool is big enough and good covered patio area. Island is large, but if people are sitting on one side tough to open fridge.

Plenty of cups and plates to use, all appliances worked fine. Game room is nice, but couldn't get TV to work in there.

Great bedroom setup if there are many children.

Overall a good stay and I would book this house again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for Golfers

  • 5 of 5

I was tasked with finding accommodations for my group of 20 golfers. We wanted individual bedrooms so I was looking for three, seven bedroom houses, hopefully in close proximity. The Emerald Island complex was perfect as I was able to find three adjacent houses available for rent. Dealing with three different owners required some work but it was not terribly difficult. Communications via email worked very well.

This house had everything we needed for our large group. Everyone was comfortable. Owner was very responsive. The gas grill was a bonus and got some use.

Highly recommend this house for large golf groups.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Huntington, West Virginia
5

Would definitely stay again

  • 5 of 5

Very nice clean house. The theme rooms were an added touch.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City, Ga
3

The house was spacious with great amenities. Space for a lot of people

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately the thermostats was locked so you couldn't adjust the temp. Took a couple of days to get that worked out so it was not to warm . Also the spa that we paid for for a eight days, we were only able to use two days. The owner has the temp turned down to the point that it was lukewarm at best. It took us until Friday before we left on Sunday to be able to use the spa. She finally allowed the temp to be turned up so we did enjoy it. I believe you would enjoy the house, just have it understood that the thermostat will not be locked and the heat on the spa is turned up to normal spa temps. If you do that it will be the perfect home away from home. Thanks Ruby for finally getting everything straightened out for us. Your home is lovely, with plenty of room to spread out. Rhonda Peachtree City, Ga.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed staying in the house. As to the two issues about temperatures that you raised, here is my explanation. You mentioned that it takes a couple of days to get the pool warm. Unfortunately, you did not choose to order pool heat when you booked the house. You asked to add it on two days after you checked in. Normally, It takes the heating system about twenty four hours to heat it up to set temperature (86 degree) and you were charged accordingly. It is normal and good that you got heated pool for six days of your stay. And I only charged you for 6 days pool heating instead of 8 days or 10 days The spa is turned on as is ordered with the temperature always set to 100 degrees. Once the spa is turned on, the circulation is controlled by the switch in the living room. When you flip the spa switch on, it takes about a minute until the hot water comes out. We have been keeping the temperature of the house to make it comfortable for our guests for years. It is our goal to maintain a pleasant environment and following the equipment manufacturers’ instructions to operate them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach, FL
Car: necessary

Great location: The house is located in Emerald island resort, which is only minutes away from top Orlando attractions such as Disney world, universal studios ,sea world, and water parks and some of the area's finest restaurants and shopping malls. The resort is surrounded by a wildlife conservation area including a large, natural woodland in the middle of the community. The resort provides a relaxing atmosphere in a central location.

Resort amenities: The impressive clubhouse is free to use and offers many facilities as: 24-hr gated security concierge services, two great children's play ground with loads of equipment, cyber cafe & wireless, hot spot video, arcade fitness center, sauna, 2 heated swimming pools in-ground hot whirlpool spa, which include a spa with a hot tub, sauna and steam room, a meeting room for informal gatherings, tennis, volleyball, fitness center. Additionally, there is a luxurious heated pool and the sun lounges are free to use.

Golf: Mystic dunes and orange lake offer great discounts to owners and guest of emerald island. Stop in at the

Clubhouse for more information.

Golf courses

Kissimmee is in Osceola county which has many courses, some of the best are close to our villa.

Mystic dunes (next store)

Designed by champions tour player and NBC golf analyst Gary Koch and rated a four- star course by golf digest magazine and ranked number 2 in 'Orlando's top 5 golf courses'.

Champion's gate golf club(less than 10 minutes drive)

Designed by Greg Norman. The national is an impressive American style course in the best traditions of modern u.S. Golf course design. The international provides the style familiar to those who have played the great old courses of Scotland and Ireland. It boasts the highest course rating in the state of Florida at 76.3.

Celebration golf club (less than 10 minute drive)

Celebration golf club is a Robert Trent Jones designed golf course. The course is rated 4 1/2 star in golf digest and ranked #12 by the Florida golf news.

Kissimmee bay country club (15 minutes drive)

Century-old oaks, towering cypress trees, a dozen unique water hazards and friendly sand hill cranes provide the backdrop for a first-class golf experience at Kissimmee bay country club.

Read more at Vrbo #256788

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Clean fee $165
Tax Rate 13.0%

$300 is deposit. Deposit is not part of total. it will refund to you within 7 days after you check out.
Pool heat is not include. Pool heat $30/day

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties