Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet Modern Apt In Jordaan Center

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 624 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Spacious, quiet, and quality. In the heart of Amsterdam and the Jordaan (4 minutes walk to Anne Frank House and the 9 Streets, 1 minute walk to the famous Prinsengracht canal, 7 minutes to the Royal Palace). Despite being near the bustle of the city you can hear a pin drop as it has two sets of double glass windows. Comfortable bedroom with a King size bed, full closet, spacious living room with a giant comfy couch, full dining table for 8, private balcony, and a stocked kitchen.

Christina Zacharia
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, french, dutch, greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Christina Zacharia

I'm originally from Greece and have now lived in Amsterdam for three and a half years. I still love Amsterdam and traveling. Jordaan is my favorite neighbhorhood, it has the sense of living in the authentic picturesque Amsterdam you see in pictures without too many tourists.

Christina Zacharia purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Christina Zacharia chose Jordaan

This apartment will give you the authentic feeling of being a local living in the Jordaan. All the important sights are a short walk away, but importantly you are surrounded by the local shops, markets, restaurants, and cafe's of the Jordaan. You could spend a weekend here and never have to wander farther than 100 meters away from the apartment!


Jordaan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 624 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet Modern Apt In Jordaan Center
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
California, USA / Scotland, UK

Ideal location to explore Amsterdam

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this flat. Perfect for a couple I would say (it was myself and a friend of mine). Everything we needed was there and even had a lovely box filled with essentials we may need on our trip.

Everything is walking distance and the Jordaan is amazing. Anne Frank house is minutes walk away.

Great host and lovely flat!

Only critique would be the floor board in the lobby is a bit loose and I caught it pretty hard with my toe (may want to look into that one).

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

The location cannot be beat! The apartment was lovely. Enjoyed cooking in the modern kitchen. For being on a main blvd, the noise was not an issue at all. The nespresso machine was an appreciated nice touch.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Successful sister trip!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I stayed in Christina's apartment for a week over Christmas and New Years Day. We loved the location (super close to the 9 streets for shopping and delicious restaurants; about a 20 minute walk from anywhere in the city) and coziness of the property. We had no trouble at all getting the keys from the apartment manager, Paini, who was kind enough to wait for us until 1PM on Christmas Day to welcome us to Amsterdam. The couch was super comfortable, definitely a good place for other family members to sleep, if you have a larger party! The whole property is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean, with a rain showerhead that warmed us after cold rainy nights. The kitchen was clean and all appliances were available and easy to use. We loved watching fireworks from the balcony! A wonderful place to stay in a fantastic city.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Austin, TX

Great property - amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with our decision to stay at Christina’s place for our winter visit to Amsterdam. It was a perfect location - walking distance to everything. The neighborhood of Jordaan was amazing and the only regret we have is we wish we had more time! Thank you very much for the hospitality. We felt very cozy and comfortable throughout our stay - the sectional sofa was the best and the bed was large and comfy. We even took advantage of the kitchen for nice breakfasts. Love the place and would recommend to future travelers!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Newport Beach, CA

No help and faulty property.

  • 3 of 5

Manager Paini, although very nice, was generally unavailable. Instructions were brief and follow up was non-existent.

Boards are coming up in the wooden floor and screws were exposed. Very hazardous and uncomfortable.

Owner was misleading as to steps. They are treacherous for an older couple, which I told her we were. 3 flights of narrow winding stairs. That was the very worst thing of all. The stairs!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ron, I am very sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Our intentions are always to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. That’s why we have Paini there to check you in and available should you have any questions. We are quite surprised with your review as Paini mentioned she never heard anything from you during the stay. My apartment is indeed located on the 2nd floor from ground (3rd floor US), something that is explicitly mentioned in the description of the apartment. When it comes to the stairs, however, the stair case is very wide and not steep compared to the rest you'll find in other buildings located in the city centre. I wish the next apartment you'll find while traveling will live up to your expectations. Christina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location.... this is where you want to stay

  • 5 of 5

i had never been to The Netherlands and i could not have picked a better place to stay in Amsterdam. It is walking distance from just about everything that you would want to see.

it's also very comfortable and remarkably quiet for the location.

if i make it back to Amsterdam i will be sure to check to see if this place is available.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
17.8 Kilometres
Schiphol Airport
Nearest Beach
25.8 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


This is the famous Jordaan neighborhood in Amsterdam. I love it because it is the genuine Amsterdam. You can walk anywhere in the center within 15 minutes but also easily spend a weekend here without walking more than 150 meters with everything within a stone's throw. Trendy shops, bakeries, cafe's, and restaurants are peppered all around. The Anne Frank House is a short walk on the Prinsengracht.


In this neighborhood everything is pretty much within 10-15 minutes walking, so I would really recommend walking or renting a bicycle. There is a tram stop a two minute walk away (13 and 17) and also a bus stop. Getting to and from Schiphol Airport you take bus 197 (10 minute walk) which comes about 3 times an hour, costs 4 Euro, and takes about 35 minutes. If you prefer to get a ride, I recommend an Uber, it will cost about 23 Euro and take ~25 minutes. To and from Centraal Station you can take Tram 17 or 13 and takes about 11 minutes. If you are going to use the public transport I suggest you buy a 24 or 48 hour pass. Otherwise you will pay 2.70 Euro for a single 1-hour ride pass!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $369.19
Cleaning fee $55.38
Tax Rate 21.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties