check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Lynda Tanner

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Book for Spring! Pool Out Front Door, 200 Yds To Beach , New Air Conditioner

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Destin Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Berooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 8 Sleeps

Welcome to Destin, Florida with sugar-white sand and emerald-green waters! We have a three-bedroom, two and one-half bath townhouse fully furnished with all kitchen appliances, towels, linens, blankets, and even beach towels! You can park right at your door (no crowded elevators or parking lots to drag your luggage through!).

There is a pool about 25 feet from our front door and another one closer to the beach. Just a short walk across the walkover bridge over the lake and then about 150 yards to beach.

There are 3 bedrooms, one with a Queen with a full bathroom, another queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has bunkbeds. Two of the bedrooms have TV's. The Family room has a TV with a DVD player! A pullout sofa sleeper also in family room to lay on and watch a movie on your TV!

There is also a laundry room on the first level for your use so you can go home with clean clothes!

There are many amenities to enjoy at Southbay, two lighted tennis courts, and two large pools (one heated,2 baby pools also). Of course, the five-acre, freshwater lake that you can fish in right off a gazebo. Then a short walk to the private beach with no streets to cross!

There will be some beach chairs and an umbrella for your use, also beach towels! Boogie boards, and other beach toys!

Southbay by the Gulf is located in the heart of Destin. There is a huge outlet mall about ten minutes away! There are many great restaurants near by to enjoy! If you are a golfer, there are several great courses! Super Wal-Mart is less than five minutes away and you have a grocery store right across the street!

There are several shops and restaurants that you can walk to! The Big Kahuna water park is catty-corner from Southbay for the whole family to enjoy! Many miniature golf courses and go-carts and other rides for your kids to enjoy!

Come stay at this beautiful townhouse that you can drive right up to your door and not have to mess with crowded elevators. Private Beaches so you will not have to fight the crowed public beaches!

Keywords: No elevators to deal with, park at your front door and go right in your beautiful condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Lynda Tanner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)
Book for Spring! Pool Out Front Door, 200 Yds To Beach , New Air Conditioner
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
resaca, GA
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

I'd say its a great location we loved staying here. The pool is right outside the door and the beach is not a very far walk away.Going to the beach was extra fun chairs and buckets to use and on the rainy afternoon we had cards and some games available to play. Very clean and we'll be staying again in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to put a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

WONDERFUL TIME

  • 4 of 5

JUST GOT BACK FROM A BEAUTIFUL AND FUN FILLED WEEK, THE CONDO WAS EXCELLENT, EVERYTHING A PERSON COULD NEED AWAY FROM HOME, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR ANYONE WANTING A NICE AND FEELS LIKE HOME PLACE...AND FOR YOU MS LYNDA, SORRY ABOUT NOT NOTIFYING YOU OF OUR DEPARTURE TIME, BUT WE DIDN'T FIND THE DISCHARGE INSTRUCTIONS TILL THE MORNING WE LEFT...THEY WERE ON TOP OF THE FRIG, AND WE FOUND THEM WHILE WE LOADING UP THAT MORNING...SO SORRY...LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP BACK TO DESTIN...THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR VACATION WONDERFUL...

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and i am glad you had a great stay! I am sorry about the note being on top of fridge someone must have looked at it snd put it up there. Look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lilburn
4

Dog friendly and close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I along with our three dogs recently stayed in this unit. Steve and Lynda manage this property and they are awesome. The unit itself is nice for the money and it is close the ocean by short walk. The full kitchen is fully upgraded with a nice granite countertop and the marble floors are very nice! It is very quiet overall and the pool is literally right outside the front door. There is a grocery store and a lot of shopping right across the street (and on both sides of the front of property) and it makes for a very easy walk and beats sitting in beach traffic. Our dogs enjoyed the property and it was nice seeing that others were able to also bring their dogs with them on vacation. The unit has a brand new air condition unit and it works very well. I would recommend that the owner rehang the downstairs bathroom door as it swings in and makes it a little cramped. Not a deal killer for us though. :) There is a washer and dryer which was very nice to have while on vacation as we brought home all clean laundry. (Don't pack too much!) The upstairs master bathroom could use a little updating in the tub area. Overall our stay here was fantastic!!! We enjoyed it every much and it was very comfortable. We met some really great people and I feel like we left with a few new friends. The management is VERY friendly and proactive and made sure we were happy renters. We can't wait to come back!!!! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you back real soon! Thank you and we will look into the bathroom door. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

NO AIR UPSTAIRS makes for a miserable sleep!

  • 1 of 5

Although we were disappointed with our accomodations, we made the best out of our vacation. The air upstairs doesn't work, so if you turn the air down low, you will freeze to death downstairs, and it was still hot upstairs, I called to report it, and was told "yeah....the air doesn't work too good upstairs". < Which just happens to be where all the bedrooms are. The condo is crowded, like too much furniture crammed into to small a place. The "stroll" to the beach is actually about a one mile hike! We got plenty of exercise while we were there. If you run the vacuum cleaner be prepared for the horrendous odor that it puts out. The bathrooms are so small you feel like you are sitting on the toilet and taking a shower all at the same time. We misplaced a key while we were there and were told that we would have to pay 25.00 to replace it~ well, I don't know about Florida, but in Georgia you can have a key made for under 2 bucks. I complained about this, and ended up not having to pay the 25.00 replacement cost for the key, but I had to contact the "manager" on 4 different occasions to inquire about our deposit. Finally after 6 weeks I did receive my deposit check back in the mail. I felt very mislead about this condo. we will not be returning to South Bay~ 2 thumbs DOWN

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina I am sorry you had a disappointing stay! These units are difficult to keep cool upstairs, I live in one and it is just the way these are set up warmer upstairs and cooler downstairs. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Also the walk to the beach is advertised as a 5 minute walk and I feel that is not misleading at all. I am very sorry about the deposit but most people that I rent to understand that I usually just rip the check up if there is no damage. Most all of my renters don't have an issue with me do that. Sorry for the misunderstanding with the deposit. As far as the key, it is a standard charge if u check around, with keys floating around I may have to change locks so that is one reason why the charge is $25.00. Sorry for all the issues you had. Thank you for letting me know.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tallahassee
5

Perfect location, quite neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

We took my 18 yr. old son and 4 friends to celebrate graduation. It was the perfect spot for both the adults and teenagers. It is a quite, complex, but you only have to walk to the action. There was plenty of room to sleep and yet stay out of everyone's hair. We walked to restaurants and they walked to teen hot spots. The townhouse had everything we needed plus some. Any kind of beach toy you could think of, chairs, etc. We will definitely be booking this rental again, hopefully next time without teenagers!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Albertville Alabama
5

will stay again!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for 8 dys and it was GREAT! Plenty of room, there was 6 adults and one 2 year old.It was all very clean and nice and the bed sheets were Awesome!! The one and only complaint that I had was the sticking sliding glass door and that was being taken care of , a new one had been ordered.Ms.Lynda, the property manager, was very pleasant to speak with and a pleasure . We hope to stay here again every year!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Walton Beach
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Indian Bayou
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Light House

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 1 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$160
$900
$2,000
 
 
winter
Oct 30 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $50
cleaning $110
Tax Rate 11.0%

If you choose to book on line there are a extra fees that VRBO will charge you, but it does give you piece of mind. I do have a pay pal account also that you could use, which is secure and no extra fees. You have a choice of doing the insurance or the damage deposit you do not have to do both. Any questions just call Lynda property manager. Thank you

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 and 1/2 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • All Bedrooms have TV's!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties