check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beautiful Beach Home in Cobbs Cove, Crystal Beach TX

26 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful beach-view home on two large lots.

No Agenda is a four bedroom, three bath home in Cobb's Cove in Crystal Beach, Texas. The home sleeps 14 comfortably, has a vaulted ceiling, an open kitchen, living, and dining area with plenty of windows which adds to the open-air feel. The beautifully remodeled home is located on two grassy lots with plenty of family friendly open spaces. The mega-sized deck is perfect for entertaining. The covered area downstairs has plenty of covered/paved parking and includes tables, comfortable chairs, and a private outdoor shower. The covered area is a great place to relax after a day at the beach. The beach is a quick 2 minute walk or you can enjoy a ride in a golf cart (rental).

The deck upstairs provides both covered and uncovered areas with a partial beach view. The deck has both shade and sun, with plenty of comfortable chairs, and a gate for added safety.

The large kitchen is well equipped with cookware, small appliances, bakeware, and dishes which is perfect for preparing family meals. The laundry room with washer and dryer is attached to the kitchen. The dining table seats six and can also seat 4 at the breakfast bar.

The Master bedroom has a queen bed and a trundle bed with two twin mattresses, ceiling fan and satellite TV. The remaining three bedrooms have queen beds and ceiling fans. Two of the bedrooms have TV's, one with satellite service. There are two comfortable sofa sleepers in the large living area with ceiling fans, and a TV with satellite service and blue ray/DVD player and wireless Internet.

Our home is great for private get-aways or family vacations. We are happy to share No Agenda with families which will respect and appreciate it like we do. Pets are not allowed (owner has pet allergies), and smoking is not allowed inside the home.

Minimum Age Limit For Renters : 25 Years of age and must be staying in Home - No Rentals will be allowed without renting individual being present.

Weekly Special Winter Rate - $1,050.00 or $175.00 per night (2 night minimum)

Weekly Summer Rate - $1,650.00 or $275.00 per night (3 night minimum)

Holidays and weekend rates may apply during peak season.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Manager

About Kim

We live in Texas and have a love for the beach, and the beautiful, sunny, weather. We love to relax, fish, and spend time with our family and friends.

Kim purchased this house in 2013

Why Kim chose Texas Gulf Coast

This property was recently purchased, and is a result of our love for the beach and the outdoors.

What makes this house unique

Large yard, deck, and covered areas. Property is located at the end of a cul-de-sac and is a short walk to the beach. Open floor plan, plenty of bedrooms, large kitchen, and 3 full bathrooms add to the perfect get-away.


based on 26 traveler reviews

Beautiful Beach Home in Cobbs Cove, Crystal Beach TX
average rating of 4.423077 based on 26 reviews

Renters beware!

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, we had several issues during our stay at this cabin. Upon our arrival it seemed to be one thing after another going wrong. The biggest issue being the multiple broken railing pieces along the outside deck and the gate to the stairs not closing properly. This made it very unsafe for our two small kids (1yr & 4yrs old) as they could have easily fallen through the gaps! Thankfully my husband, father, and father in law are all very handy, and had packed tools and were able to repair this for our stay but I still never felt at ease with them on the deck. As renters we should not have had to repair or worry about this. We let the owner know about this and he never as much as acknowledged the work that was done or said thank you. There was also an issue with the A/C and it not cooling properly. We kept the blinds closed and the roll down shutters over the windows most days to keep it cool in the cabin, then the pole for the shutters broke and we were unable to do that. Also, there was an issue with raw sewage coming in the yard / under cabin area. We assumed this was due to the toilets continuously running. Unsanitary and stinky to deal with, especially with small kids trying to play outside and having to watch where they were able to walk. Again, my husband, father, and father in law worked on all the toilets trying to repair the issue but it continued. They did NOT take vacation time off from work to repair issues with a property that is not their own. It was meant for fun family times and relaxing! The bathroom door right off the main living area did not lock. Not a huge issue but we had two sets of grown parents with us so it made it a little awkward and you expect for bathroom doors to lock. Especially in a place that can accommodate multiple families. These are just a few of the issues we experienced during our stay. Not to mention that the cabin was dirty. Dusty and dirty! The floors turned our feet black within minutes of walking around barefoot after arrival, and there is no way this was dirt we tracked in as it happened right after arrival. Again not something you expect out of a rental.

We were also made aware that there was a bed bug issue earlier in the month that we were not told about and not sure how that issue was treated and if we could have carried some home with us since we found out about it after we left.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you know, bedbugs are brought in by travelers. As soon as we were notified, we called in professionals to do treat the entire house multiple times, and it was inspected by them. We bought new linens, mattress covers, etc. We as owners stayed at the house several times with no problems and no bedbugs. We were at the house several weeks before your stay and were not aware of broken rails, and the gate was fully functional at that time. Although we were on vacation and had paid for theater tickets, we talked with your family and spent over an hour to try to reach our home repair service and find an air conditioner repair professional. After talking to friends who live at the beach, we found out that the power had been out that day multiple times. We are sorry but cannot control the power outages due to weather. We contacted you again once we located the air conditioner repair person, and offered for you to find another house if you were not happy with it and would reimburse you. Your husband told him that was not necessary and you wanted to stay there. The air conditioner repair person came out the next day and said the unit was cooling. We do not expect our guest to work on plumbing, and would have certainly sent a plumbing professional out if necessary. Of course, we appreciate your husband's offer to fix the rails, and would have also sent someone to work on that as well. However it is not always possible to get someone out immediately. We apologize for any inconvenience but according to your husband you did not want to leave and find another place. Thank you for making us aware of the issues, and as always we will correct them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We discovered bed bugs at this vrbo site. We contacted the owner and left a message. He did call back and said to wash all the linens in hot water, go buy a shop vac at the dollar store, and vacuum the beds, buy pesticide from the big store and spray. He said normally he would come assist but he was on vacation and was too far away. He did apologize. Now 4 families have returned home and we are all concerned we may have brought a souvenir none of us want-bed bugs! This owner did not seem shocked to find out about the bed bugs. He knew exactly what to tell us to do. He did offer a 1 night refund. After researching bed bugs the entire drive home (not how you want to spend your time), turns out bed bugs are difficult and very expensive to get rid of. We are all beyond ourselves having to continue to deal with this even after our return home. I wouldn't have given this place a 1 but it doesn't allow zero stars.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the Co-Owner of this property and was shocked to hear we supposedly had bed bugs, we keep this place very clean and nice, if you do any research on bed bugs, you will find that hotels , even the best of them fight this issue regularly and they are almost always brought in by travelers who travel a bunch, non the less we have now spent hundreds of dollars ta have the place treated and will do everything to make sure it NEVER happens again. We pride ourselves in providing an extremely nice, clean, warm and friendly home for our guest and their families to stay at and have a memorable vacation. Sorry if you had a bad experience and I can assure you it has been corrected. As far as our place and reviews if you were to look you would see that almost ALL of our reviews are 5 STAR and will continue to be, of course we expect an occasional negative as we realize you can not always please everyone. Thanks for your stay, Have a blessed day and again we are truly sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused. Sincerely, Bill Stark - Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

not recommended

  • 1 of 5

The description on Homeaway is accurate.

Beach is walkable.

And family and I went out to beach by walking in the evening, it was really pleasant experience.

the furniture and building was painted but relatively old.

Inside condition is fare, but a little bit smell and feels like a wet.

Customer service was not good and unanswered. even still.

Most rental homes in this area, there were a lot of mosquitoes, so prepare for this.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, not quite sure about comment concerning home however, we recently in the last 4 months painted the house and also installed new wood flooring, we always try to keep it looking new and fresh for our customers as we value each and every customer and want them to have the very best experience and fun in our home, Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beyond expectation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our Family n friends getaway! There was 13 of us and it was a great fit for us. Beautiful cozy decor. All the things you would need included. Very close to beach. Could see it nicely from balcony. Very clean home! I would stay there again!!. Absolutely enjoyed it there.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our beautiful home as much as we do, thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect House for Our Group

  • 4 of 5

Overall the house was a perfect size for our group of 10 friends. With 4 bedrooms we were able to put all but 2 in their own bedroom. The location was a little further away from the beach than I originally thought but still just a quick walk away. The house was clean and furnished with the things we needed. I spoke with the owner a couple of times during our stay and he was always very attentive and helpful. The only complaint we all had were the mattresses. They are what we all considered very hard. Most of us "struggled" with this and did not get a good night's sleep because of that. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family. I would just recommend bringing something to pad the beds a little. But that did not stop us from great fun!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Spacious and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for a couple of families to share. The floor plan helped accommodate a range of ages. We loved that the place was comfortably lived-in and toddler-proof.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
57 Miles
William P. Hobby Airport, Houston, TX
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Down Under
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
Port Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Rancho Carribe Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
State Highway 87
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crystal Beach

The property is located on the Bolivar penninsula, which is a 15 minute ferry ride to Galveston, Texas. There are opportunities for shopping, amusement parks, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, The Strand, theaters, and Moody Gardens. There are also many fine-dining and local restaurants.


Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.0%

Holiday rates may apply. For additional information on rates and availability please contact us at (409) 882-1301 or (409) 474-0013.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 full bathrooms plus one outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 1 murphy bed , Trundle bed has 2 twin beds
  • There are 4 bedrooms and 2 large sofa sleepers in the Living area to comfortably sleep 14.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties