Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Latitude Adjustment - 3 bedroom 2 bath home 9 blocks from the water! Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Time to get away? Ready for your latitude adjustment?! This darling 3 bedroom 2 bath home that we have nick-named Latitude Adjustment is located just 9 blocks from Kingfisher Park and beach. Let this be your new Home-Away-from-Home!

The home offers sleeping accommodations for up to 6 people. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and attached bath with shower. There is a full-sized bed in the second bedroom, twin beds in the third bedroom, and a full-size super comfy futon in the living room! Second bathroom with shower off the living area.

We offer a kitchenette with a microwave, toaster over, induction burner, refrigerator and coffee pot as well as a grill on the front porch.

The open floor plan and light coastal colors are inviting and relaxing!

There is room in the front parking area (off the street) for parking your vehicles and your boat.


- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Please keep the noise level to a minimum and be respectful as this home is in a residential neighborhood and there are neighbors

Rental includes bed and bath linens and dishwashing soap. Linens are limited to those on hand. There are convenient laundry facilities in Port O'Connor. Guests should bring personal toiletries, beach towels, food, and paper towels, if desired. Provided linens cannot be removed or used outside the property.

More Details

Connie Hall
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018


Port O'Connor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please do not clean your fish on site. All boat ramps have fish cleaning stations.
  • Please place all trash in blue bin outside.
  • Please wash all dishes before you leave.
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries


4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Latitude Adjustment - 3 bedroom 2 bath home 9 blocks from the water! Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews

good stay.

  • 5 of 5

it seems that owner spent a lot effort for guest inside and price is good too. Thank you .

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute place

  • 3 of 5

Nicely decorated, clean & the A/C's kept the house plenty cool during the late July heat. The property manager was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, there were roaches inside that did not seem the least bit afraid of us, which was a huge disappointment. My only other complaint was there was no T.V. or WiFi and our AT&T cell phones did not work there. However, our deposit was promptly refunded and if the roach situation could be eliminated I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we sincerely appreciate the feedback! We had the property immediately exterminated as soon you alerted us to the problem (gotta love dry Texas summers!) We are also excited to say that we now have SATELLITE TV available! Hope you'll stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties