check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The Price Can't be Beat! Heated pool, outdoor shower, putting green.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Desert Park Estates House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 2 bath, 1500+ sqft, private yard, updates throughout.

1-story property perfect for a girl's spa weekend, guy's golf weekend, or family getaway! Heated pool and spa (no life guard on duty; swim at your own risk) putting green, large yard with swing set and toys for kids, outdoor dining with TV, outdoor space heater, outdoor shower, covered Lanai with misters and curtains, sunset views of the mountains, front paved patio, 2-car garage and 3rd drive for RV parking. The interior includes 3 bedrooms with queen beds, 4th bedroom with double bed, all new 500-thread count sheets, new comforters/pillows/towels, new drapes, new plantation shutters on all windows, spacious closets, granite counters, concrete floors, flat-screen TVs, HBO On-Demand, WiFi and printer, FREE long distance phone to U.S. and Canada, 2nd fridge in garage, dishwasher, gas stove, microwave, front-load washer, gas dryer, gas furnace, AC, and large dining area seats 6-8 comfortably. My family and I use it often...it's truly our 2nd home. Please come and enjoy it as your 2nd home as well! Clean and Quiet neighborhood minutes from downtown.

This is a NO SMOKiNG property.

**NOTE: Photos in listing are staged photos, however all items ARE available at the property. Outdoor furniture is covered when not in use to protect them from harsh desert sun/wind/sand.**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Shawk Properties
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

Home met expectations as communicated through property listing and rental rules. Cleanliness was great; comfort of beds was good; quality of sheet and comforters was great; quality of towels were great; there were enough towels and sheets and the kitchen was adequately stocked.

Issues: the pool/hot tub would empty over night, and the outdoor TV frames would freeze.

Owner: pool/hot tub does drain when the pump is off; I have the pump timer set to off for 4 hours during the night...when it is not expected to be in use, for energy savings. The outdoor TV is susceptible to solar activity. We stayed at the house the following weekend, and did observe some freezing, but nothing that caused us to believe any repairs are needed.



Overall: the place was great and they loved it!
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

The Price Can't be Beat! Heated pool, outdoor shower, putting green.
average rating of 4.6285715 based on 37 reviews
5

Great home! Perfect for quiet family getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We won the home for the weekend from a work Christmas raffle. Very spacious, very clean, close to downtown and shopping. Home sits in a quiet neighborhood -- never heard or saw anyone. Backyard was awesome! Kids had a blast between the pool, the outside toys, and the swing set. We asked the owners for some help with how to operate the pool/spa; they responded in a timely manner and seemed friendly. We are a low-key family, so didn't need much help from them. We will definitely be renting again for an upcoming family reunion, and to see some concerts at the Morongo!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property Management Company is horrible

  • 1 of 5

I have nothing bad to say about the property. My family and a friend's family planned a nice getaway weekend. The first day was great. The backyard at this house is really nice and relaxing. We, unfortunately were there the weekend the two police officers were shot. It just so happened to be on the same street one block down. We were on lockdown in the house for the duration of the day, 1:00 on. We were told to stay inside with the doors locked. Our kids were traumatized by hearing the gunfire and all the police activity. We have tried to contact the management company for a one night refund. We realize it was an unfortunate circumstance but nevertheless this is not how the weekend was planned, especially flying in from Oregon. We have not heard back from the management company after several email attempts. I would never rent that property again. I would have given 4 stars had customer service been better.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the few kind words about the home. There is no management company, so your complaints fall directly on me....the owner. Hence the title "VRBO". I'm sorry to read that you believe we have not responded to your emails. Looking through my email history, we replied on 9 Oct to your 8 Oct initial request for a refund. We replied on 17 Oct to your 14 Oct 2nd inquiry for a refund. Rightfully so, we took some time to consider your request for a full night's refund. It's not the first time a quest has stayed the full reservation then asked for a refund because of an issue that was never brought to our attention. We don't live in Palm Springs, and only had the news to give us the details of the day's events. We called our next door neighbors to get their feedback on the situation and the goings-on in our block. Indeed it was traumatic and unsettling. Had you read our 17 Oct email, you would find that we agreed to a refund and inquired on the amount you were seeking, even though you did not vacate the home. We stated up front in the 9 Oct email that we were open to a refund....we just wanted to agree on an amount. Previous responses to similar reviews will show that we emphasize on the importance for guests to contact us immediately once an issue or concern is noted. Once a guest has vacated, there is nothing we can do to remedy the situation. Had we been aware of the event when it happened (~1PM), we would have immediately offered to find a hotel for that last night, if the guests really felt unsafe staying at the home. We have children too and can't imagine them being exposed to something like this. We are saddened that you were too quick to abandon our discussions, and can appreciate the desire to post your 1-star rating (it was probably coming no matter what we did -- suggesting that a refund would be "very good customer service" hinted at that). While we disagree and view it as unfair, we accept it and hope you enjoyed the few days at the home before the weekend's events. For future guests: we can't control all situations, whether with the home, the pool, or the neighborhood. All we can do is try with the resources at hand to solve to the best of our ability. Hopefully the other reviews outweigh this one isolated review. Please feel free to email or call if you have questions about the home or the management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Huntington Beach
5

Something for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

This property is great! It has tons of amenities for a good family trip! There are only a few things that I can complain about, but it's only to improve a tenants stay, and wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

First, mainly for summer stays, a smart thermometer would allow the owner to at least cool the home down to a tolerable temperature prior to arrival. We spent the first 5-6 hours waiting for the house to get to comfortable level since it was 110 degrees when we arrived!

Next, our family likes to watch movies, a bigger tv in the living room, and some type of home theater sound would be ideal

Lastly, a working outside fridge and some sort of exterior radio/music player would be a cherry on top!

Again, these are all minor personal suggestions that I think would just really set this property apart! The house had plenty of clearly labeled instructions which made it very easy to feel at home. We'll definitely consider this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home For the Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the backyard and pool so much! My nephew was on cloud 9 and the house was perfect for children and adults. The dining room table was huge and it was perfect for us to for everyone comfortably. The pictures don't do justice and the place actually looks bigger than it appears in photos. Stephanie and Jake were so nice and accommodating and they really made the whole experience what it was. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lethbridge AB Canada
5

Great stay for our family! Awesome spot for price!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this home for our first Palm Springs holiday! The home itself was nice but it's the outdoor area that really rocks!! Owners were very accommodating and quick to address / help with a few minor concerns immediately upon notice.

Our 2 year old daughter loved the ample supply of toys & games inside & out. Lots of amenities and features.

We'd recommend (already have actually) this home to friends & families. Look forward to renting again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

First Impressions were okay overall impressions there were a few flaws. which were reported to owner

  • 3 of 5

Overall we all enjoyed ourselves family made great memories. Although there were a few hiccups that were reported to the owner for future. Two bedrooms with TVs did not work no toilet paper in storage or paper towels. Microwave did not work without note inside the house no hand soap in bathroom smoke detector battery going off when we came in the house. These are things that are fixable 4 future stays. Our stay was during a windy season outside of that we do it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Yes, I admit there were some issues. The TV's were on the wrong setting, which we fixed on our next visit (I couldn't find any correspondence that you brought this to our attention during your 3-day stay). We leave 2 extra rolls of TP per bathroom, and 1 extra paper towel roll in kitchen cabinet -- unlike a hotel, any excessive use above/beyond this is the guests responsibility. However, because you were not happy, you were reimbursed for your purchases to restock these supplies. If the hand soap bottles on the counters were empty, there's an extra refill bottle in hall closet or in cabinet in kitchen. Microwave did not work "without note inside" is not entirely accurate -- I emailed you of this condition prior to your arrival and special ordered a counter-top microwave for your visit that you acknowledged delivery of. I am not sure why you chose not to use it -- we found it un-opened sitting in the garage. "Smoke detector battery going off when we came in the house" -- well....you got me here. This is definitely something we cannot anticipate, and we apologize for the disturbance this caused you and your guests. I'm sorry you didn't feel better about the quality of the home, and I will provide your 3-star rating with the minor issues noted above to my team for review so that these issues may be avoided in the future. We always welcome guest feedback. Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.7 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Escena Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4.3 Miles
Hwy 10
Nearest Restaurant
3.1 Miles
Multiple on N. Palm Canyon Drive
Car: not necessary

A short 5-min walk to the corner Bus stop can take you to these additional attractions:

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Knott's Berry Farm

Knott's Soak City

Palm Springs WWII Air Museum

Desert Hills Premium Outlet Mall

Palm Springs Villagefest

Outdoor Open Air Markets

Several Casinos (Morongo, Spotlight 29, Aqua Caliente, etc.)

Rates & Availability

Desert Park Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season '16-'17
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,125
$4,700
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,520
 
 
Coachella Week 1
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
Coachella Week 2
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,775
$4,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (Sec Deposit) $125
Refundable damage deposit $350
Pool Utilities $50/day $105
Tax Rate 11.5%

Pool/spa utility fee is $35/day.
Cleaning fee is deducted from Sec Deposit IF all check-out conditions are met and no damage to home/belongings are assessed.

Payment via E-Check is free. Fee for Credit Card use will be deducted from Security Deposit after check-out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Desert Park Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1584 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Updated 4-piece, granite, clean!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Updated large travertine tiled shower, clean!
  • No need to bring shampoo, conditioner, soap, Q-tips or a hair-dryer....ALL PROVIDED!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • All bedrooms sit on the north side of the house with no direct sun so they stay cool in the desert heat. Master closet spans the length of the room, so very large. Mirrored doors reflect the natural light. Flat screen TV included in Master and both bedrooms with Queen bed. All 4 bedroom mattresses and all pillows are encased in an allergen and dust-mite protective cover, so you can sleep comfortably. Sheets are 500-thread count Egyptian cotton, and all comforters are new and changed out in between each rental.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties