Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Price Can't be Beat! Heated pool, outdoor shower, putting green.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 2 bath, 1500+ sqft, private yard, updates throughout.

1-story property perfect for a girl's spa weekend, guy's golf weekend, or family getaway! Heated pool and spa (no life guard on duty; swim at your own risk) putting green, large yard with swing set and toys for kids, outdoor dining with TV, outdoor space heater, outdoor shower, covered Lanai with misters and curtains, sunset views of the mountains, front paved patio, 2-car garage and 3rd drive for RV parking. The interior includes 4 bedrooms with queen beds, 4th bedroom with Sleep Number bed, All bedrooms have TV -- all WiFi Netflix-ready. Plantation shutters on all windows, spacious closets, granite counters in kitchen and baths, concrete floors, living room flat-screen and HBO On-Demand, WiFi and printer, FREE long distance phone to U.S. and Canada, 2nd fridge in garage, dishwasher, gas stove, microwave, front-load washer, gas dryer, gas furnace, AC, and large dining area seats 6-8 comfortably. My family and I use it often...it's truly our 2nd home. Please come and enjoy it as your 2nd home as well! Clean and Quiet neighborhood minutes from downtown. This is a NO SMOKING property. City of Palm Springs Registration Certificate #6001. **NOTE: Photos in listing are staged photos, however all items ARE available at the property. Outdoor furniture is covered when not in use to protect them from harsh desert sun/wind/sand.**


Owner
Jake - Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Home met expectations as communicated through property listing and rental rules. Cleanliness was great; comfort of beds was good; quality of sheet and comforters was great; quality of towels were great; there were enough towels and sheets and the kitchen was adequately stocked.

Issues: the pool/hot tub would empty over night, and the outdoor TV frames would freeze.

Owner: pool/hot tub does drain when the pump is off; I have the pump timer set to off for 4 hours during the night...when it is not expected to be in use, for energy savings. The outdoor TV is susceptible to solar activity. We stayed at the house the following weekend, and did observe some freezing, but nothing that caused us to believe any repairs are needed.



Overall: the place was great and they loved it!
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Desert Park Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1584 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Updated large travertine-tiled shower
  • No need to bring shampoo, conditioner, soap, Q-tips or a hair-dryer....ALL PROVIDED!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms sit on the north side of the house with no direct sun so they stay cool in the desert heat. Master closet spans the length of the room, so very large. Mirrored doors reflect the natural light. Flat screen TV included in ALL bedrooms. 4th bedroom furnished with SLEEP NUMBER bed. All 4 bedroom mattresses and all pillows are encased in an allergen and dust-mite protective cover, so you can sleep comfortably. Sheets are replaced with new often, and all comforters/duvet covers are cleaned and/or changed out in between each rental.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

The Price Can't be Beat! Heated pool, outdoor shower, putting green.
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 39 reviews
4

Perfect Family Vacation home

  • 4 of 5

We'll be back next year. Hopefully the solar system will be installed to save on Utilities would be a bonus

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family wanted to spend sometime together. We found the ideal location. It had plenty of bedrooms, a big kitchen, a beautiful heated pool and hot tub.The backyard even has a jungle gym and plenty of toys for our grand kids to play with. It is close to great shopping and restaurants. We all had a great time and can't wait to come back again.

Just want to say thank you to the owners for coming out and replacing the bed room tv so promptly, you really went above and beyond.

We were concerned with the latest bad posting but we had no issues with the owners responses and timelines, This is a great property inside and out and the owner was a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great home! Perfect for quiet family getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We won the home for the weekend from a work Christmas raffle. Very spacious, very clean, close to downtown and shopping. Home sits in a quiet neighborhood -- never heard or saw anyone. Backyard was awesome! Kids had a blast between the pool, the outside toys, and the swing set. We asked the owners for some help with how to operate the pool/spa; they responded in a timely manner and seemed friendly. We are a low-key family, so didn't need much help from them. We will definitely be renting again for an upcoming family reunion, and to see some concerts at the Morongo!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate that you enjoyed the many great aspects of the home. We hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Property Management Company is horrible

  • 1 of 5

I have nothing bad to say about the property. My family and a friend's family planned a nice getaway weekend. The first day was great. The backyard at this house is really nice and relaxing. We, unfortunately were there the weekend the two police officers were shot. It just so happened to be on the same street one block down. We were on lockdown in the house for the duration of the day, 1:00 on. We were told to stay inside with the doors locked. Our kids were traumatized by hearing the gunfire and all the police activity. We have tried to contact the management company for a one night refund. We realize it was an unfortunate circumstance but nevertheless this is not how the weekend was planned, especially flying in from Oregon. We have not heard back from the management company after several email attempts. I would never rent that property again. I would have given 4 stars had customer service been better.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the few kind words about the home. There is no management company, so your complaints fall directly on me....the owner. Hence the title "VRBO". I'm sorry to read that you believe we have not responded to your emails. Looking through my email history, we replied on 9 Oct to your 8 Oct initial request for a refund. We replied on 17 Oct to your 14 Oct 2nd inquiry for a refund. Rightfully so, we took some time to consider your request for a full night's refund. It's not the first time a quest has stayed the full reservation then asked for a refund because of an issue that was never brought to our attention. We don't live in Palm Springs, and only had the news to give us the details of the day's events. We called our next door neighbors to get their feedback on the situation and the goings-on in our block. Indeed it was traumatic and unsettling. Had you read our 17 Oct email, you would find that we agreed to a refund and inquired on the amount you were seeking, even though you did not vacate the home. We stated up front in the 9 Oct email that we were open to a refund....we just wanted to agree on an amount. Previous responses to similar reviews will show that we emphasize on the importance for guests to contact us immediately once an issue or concern is noted. Once a guest has vacated, there is nothing we can do to remedy the situation. Had we been aware of the event when it happened (~1PM), we would have immediately offered to find a hotel for that last night, if the guests really felt unsafe staying at the home. We have children too and can't imagine them being exposed to something like this. We are saddened that you were too quick to abandon our discussions, and can appreciate the desire to post your 1-star rating (it was probably coming no matter what we did -- suggesting that a refund would be "very good customer service" hinted at that). While we disagree and view it as unfair, we accept it and hope you enjoyed the few days at the home before the weekend's events. For future guests: we can't control all situations, whether with the home, the pool, or the neighborhood. All we can do is try with the resources at hand to solve to the best of our ability. Hopefully the other reviews outweigh this one isolated review. Please feel free to email or call if you have questions about the home or the management.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Huntington Beach
5

Something for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

This property is great! It has tons of amenities for a good family trip! There are only a few things that I can complain about, but it's only to improve a tenants stay, and wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

First, mainly for summer stays, a smart thermometer would allow the owner to at least cool the home down to a tolerable temperature prior to arrival. We spent the first 5-6 hours waiting for the house to get to comfortable level since it was 110 degrees when we arrived!

Next, our family likes to watch movies, a bigger tv in the living room, and some type of home theater sound would be ideal

Lastly, a working outside fridge and some sort of exterior radio/music player would be a cherry on top!

Again, these are all minor personal suggestions that I think would just really set this property apart! The house had plenty of clearly labeled instructions which made it very easy to feel at home. We'll definitely consider this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Home For the Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the backyard and pool so much! My nephew was on cloud 9 and the house was perfect for children and adults. The dining room table was huge and it was perfect for us to for everyone comfortably. The pictures don't do justice and the place actually looks bigger than it appears in photos. Stephanie and Jake were so nice and accommodating and they really made the whole experience what it was. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Desert Park Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Coachella Week 1
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
Coachella Week 2
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,520
 
 
New Year's
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,775
$4,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (Sec Deposit) $125
Refundable damage deposit $350
Pool Utilities $40/day $120
Tax Rate 11.5%

Pool/spa utility fee is $40/day.
Cleaning fee is deducted from Sec Deposit IF all check-out conditions are met and no damage to home/belongings are assessed.

Payment via E-Check is free. Fee for Credit Card use will be deducted from Security Deposit after check-out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
3.7 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Escena Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4.3 Miles
Hwy 10
Nearest Restaurant
3.1 Miles
Multiple on N. Palm Canyon Drive
Car: not necessary

A short 5-min walk to the corner Bus stop can take you to these additional attractions:

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Knott's Berry Farm

Knott's Soak City

Palm Springs WWII Air Museum

Desert Hills Premium Outlet Mall

Palm Springs Villagefest

Outdoor Open Air Markets

Several Casinos (Morongo, Spotlight 29, Aqua Caliente, etc.)

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties