check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shawk Properties

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

The Price Can't be Beat! Heated pool, outdoor shower, putting green.

33 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Desert Park Estates House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 2 bath, 1500+ sqft, private yard, updates throughout.

1-story property perfect for a girl's spa weekend, guy's golf weekend, or family getaway! Heated pool and spa (no life guard on duty; swim at your own risk) putting green, large yard with swing set and toys for kids, outdoor dining with TV, outdoor space heater, outdoor shower, covered Lanai with misters and curtains, sunset views of the mountains, front paved patio, 2-car garage and 3rd drive for RV parking. The interior includes 3 bedrooms with queen beds, 4th bedroom with double bed, all new 500-thread count sheets, new comforters/pillows/towels, new drapes, new plantation shutters on all windows, spacious closets, granite counters, concrete floors, flat-screen TVs, HBO On-Demand, WiFi and printer, FREE long distance phone to U.S. and Canada, 2nd fridge in garage, dishwasher, gas stove, microwave, front-load washer, gas dryer, gas furnace, AC, and large dining area seats 6-8 comfortably. My family and I use it often...it's truly our 2nd home. Please come and enjoy it as your 2nd home as well! Clean and Quiet neighborhood minutes from downtown.

This is a NO SMOKiNG property.

**NOTE: Photos in listing are staged photos, however all items ARE available at the property. Outdoor furniture is covered when not in use to protect them from harsh desert sun/wind/sand.**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Shawk Properties (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Home met expectations as communicated through property listing and rental rules. Cleanliness was great; comfort of beds was good; quality of sheet and comforters was great; quality of towels were great; there were enough towels and sheets and the kitchen was adequately stocked.

Issues: the pool/hot tub would empty over night, and the outdoor TV frames would freeze.

Owner: pool/hot tub does drain when the pump is off; I have the pump timer set to off for 4 hours during the night...when it is not expected to be in use, for energy savings. The outdoor TV is susceptible to solar activity. We stayed at the house the following weekend, and did observe some freezing, but nothing that caused us to believe any repairs are needed.



Overall: the place was great and they loved it!
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 33 traveler reviews

The Price Can't be Beat! Heated pool, outdoor shower, putting green.
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 35 reviews
Huntington Beach
5

Something for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

This property is great! It has tons of amenities for a good family trip! There are only a few things that I can complain about, but it's only to improve a tenants stay, and wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

First, mainly for summer stays, a smart thermometer would allow the owner to at least cool the home down to a tolerable temperature prior to arrival. We spent the first 5-6 hours waiting for the house to get to comfortable level since it was 110 degrees when we arrived!

Next, our family likes to watch movies, a bigger tv in the living room, and some type of home theater sound would be ideal

Lastly, a working outside fridge and some sort of exterior radio/music player would be a cherry on top!

Again, these are all minor personal suggestions that I think would just really set this property apart! The house had plenty of clearly labeled instructions which made it very easy to feel at home. We'll definitely consider this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home For the Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the backyard and pool so much! My nephew was on cloud 9 and the house was perfect for children and adults. The dining room table was huge and it was perfect for us to for everyone comfortably. The pictures don't do justice and the place actually looks bigger than it appears in photos. Stephanie and Jake were so nice and accommodating and they really made the whole experience what it was. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lethbridge AB Canada
5

Great stay for our family! Awesome spot for price!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this home for our first Palm Springs holiday! The home itself was nice but it's the outdoor area that really rocks!! Owners were very accommodating and quick to address / help with a few minor concerns immediately upon notice.

Our 2 year old daughter loved the ample supply of toys & games inside & out. Lots of amenities and features.

We'd recommend (already have actually) this home to friends & families. Look forward to renting again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

First Impressions were okay overall impressions there were a few flaws. which were reported to owner

  • 3 of 5

Overall we all enjoyed ourselves family made great memories. Although there were a few hiccups that were reported to the owner for future. Two bedrooms with TVs did not work no toilet paper in storage or paper towels. Microwave did not work without note inside the house no hand soap in bathroom smoke detector battery going off when we came in the house. These are things that are fixable 4 future stays. Our stay was during a windy season outside of that we do it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Yes, I admit there were some issues. The TV's were on the wrong setting, which we fixed on our next visit (I couldn't find any correspondence that you brought this to our attention during your 3-day stay). We leave 2 extra rolls of TP per bathroom, and 1 extra paper towel roll in kitchen cabinet -- unlike a hotel, any excessive use above/beyond this is the guests responsibility. However, because you were not happy, you were reimbursed for your purchases to restock these supplies. If the hand soap bottles on the counters were empty, there's an extra refill bottle in hall closet or in cabinet in kitchen. Microwave did not work "without note inside" is not entirely accurate -- I emailed you of this condition prior to your arrival and special ordered a counter-top microwave for your visit that you acknowledged delivery of. I am not sure why you chose not to use it -- we found it un-opened sitting in the garage. "Smoke detector battery going off when we came in the house" -- well....you got me here. This is definitely something we cannot anticipate, and we apologize for the disturbance this caused you and your guests. I'm sorry you didn't feel better about the quality of the home, and I will provide your 3-star rating with the minor issues noted above to my team for review so that these issues may be avoided in the future. We always welcome guest feedback. Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
5

An enjoyable stay in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for 5 weeks, and it was the perfect destination for a multi-generational family with a dog. The back yard is fabulous, with some shade most times during the day, and lots of available sunshine too, for sun-lovers. It was great to have the beautiful pool and hot tub always available, and after a little adjustment, the temperatures of both were absolutely perfect. We appreciated the owners' quick attention to our very few questions or issues that came up at the beginning of our stay. It was handy to be so close to the airport for picking up and dropping off various visitors. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Carla & Yvonne & Da Boyz

  • 5 of 5

This rental is great for short or long term. The owners are amazing and responded to our quirks in record time.

Great location for activities. Amazing pool for long hot days.Would rent again in a heartbeat. They really have thought of everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.7 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Escena Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4.3 Miles
Hwy 10
Nearest Restaurant
3.1 Miles
Multiple on N. Palm Canyon Drive
Car: not necessary

A short 5-min walk to the corner Bus stop can take you to these additional attractions:

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Knott's Berry Farm

Knott's Soak City

Palm Springs WWII Air Museum

Desert Hills Premium Outlet Mall

Palm Springs Villagefest

Outdoor Open Air Markets

Several Casinos (Morongo, Spotlight 29, Aqua Caliente, etc.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Desert Park Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season '16-17
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,125
$4,700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,520
 
 
Peak Season '16-'17
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,125
$4,700
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,520
 
 
Coachella Week 1
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
Coachella Week 2
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,775
$4,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (Sec Deposit) $125
Pool Utilities $35/day $105
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.5%

Pool/spa utility fee is $35/day.
Cleaning fee is deducted from Sec Deposit IF all check-out conditions are met and no damage to home/belongings are assessed.

Payment via E-Check is free. Fee for Credit Card use will be deducted from Security Deposit after check-out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Desert Park Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1584 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Updated 4-piece, granite, clean!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Updated large travertine tiled shower, clean!
  • No need to bring shampoo, conditioner, soap, Q-tips or a hair-dryer....ALL PROVIDED!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • All bedrooms sit on the north side of the house with no direct sun so they stay cool in the desert heat. Master closet spans the length of the room, so very large. Mirrored doors reflect the natural light. Flat screen TV included in Master and both bedrooms with Queen bed. All 4 bedroom mattresses and all pillows are encased in an allergen and dust-mite protective cover, so you can sleep comfortably. Sheets are 500-thread count Egyptian cotton, and all comforters are new and changed out in between each rental.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties