This three bedroom, two bath single family home is located in a pleasant bayside neighborhood within walking distance of the Ocean City beach across Coastal Highway. The property is pet friendly with a paid pet fee. Amenities include a full kitchen, central air, free WIFI, cable TV, washer, dryer, and much more. Dining and shopping are withing walking distance. Your convenient mid-town location makes access to all that Ocean City has to offer a breeze. Non-Smoking unit. Pet rentals do not last long-book your time today.
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 14, 2018
Poor cleaning and grooming!
The overall location and open spaciousness of the house was likable, but...grass was too long, screened porch unattractive and poorly kept. Stained carpets, ant problem, dishwasher leaked when in use, tub clogged, dirty bedding and pillows, furniture damaged and couch material ripped, too many remotes with no directions for usage, no cleaning products accompanying the house.
A poorly maintained property
It is a shame that what could be a charming beach house is so let down by a lack of maintenance.
First, the good. The house is a short walk from the beach. It features an open floor plan and fairly large rooms. It was cleaned appropriately when we arrived.
Unfortunately, that is where the good ends. The property is supposed to be non-smoking. As an earlier reviewer noted, the house smells of cigarette smoke. When we arrived there was a dirty ashtray on the porch and cigarette butts lodged in the carpet. Until the carpet and furniture are replaced, and the walls are painted, the house will always smell of smoke.
The furniture in the house was a mess. The wicker porch furniture was falling apart. A chair in the living room was literally shredded. The couch was falling apart, and various other chairs, which looked to be 50 or more years old, were ripped. In response to our complaint, after a few days, a friend of the owner took away one piece of porch furniture and replaced the shredded chair. If I could post photos to this review I would.
When we arrived the screen on the front door was ripped. The realtor had that repaired fairly promptly.
The appliances in the kitchen need to be replaced. The stove did not function well, the dishwasher leaked, and you knew your toast was done when the handle on the toaster flew onto the floor.
The yard was unkempt. There is construction debris lying around.
For the rent we paid, we should have gotten better. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Smells like smoke and roof leaks :(
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We are pleased to state a roofer was assigned to correct the roof issue and an additional deodorization of the home was performed. We have received no new issues or complaints from recent guests.
Beautiful shore house with everything you would need to accommodate and enjoy a getaway vacation!
Fully stacked house with beautiful and comfortable furniture, cookware, bedroom dressers, closets, and much more. The outdoor enclosed front patio is beautiful at night as you can smell the ocean air only a block away. The location is really convenient as it is a bit secluded but right near most of the hotspot Ocean City destinations. We traveled up and down the strip using the public bus which was conveniently right up the street and worked out to our advantage multiple times. We also grabbbed any groceries we would need at the shopping mall one street up. Overall I would love to book this home again as I am well aware it’s perfect in all my needs and especially for the fair price! The booking company was very helpful and provided us with many brochures with sights and attractions. Thanks for having us!
Thank you for this kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at this property. We will begin accepting 2019 reservation in the middle of October or when the owner re-lists the property for rent. We look forward to helping you with your future vacation needs!
Holiday Real Estate
Spacious, clean, met all my needs.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Good location at a decent price.
We'd give the house 3.5 stars if it were an option. The house was clean and had ample space. The location was in a nice quiet area, yet had plenty of restaurants and stores around. There was a pretty bad ant problem in the kitchen though and the house smelled like smoke. It was also not clear which garbage cans we were to use. The bed in the first bedroom was a full, not a queen.
Thank you for you feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will take a look at the issues you addressed above. We hope to be able to help you with future vacations!
Holiday Real Estate