Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern, detached villa with private heated pool, AC and WiFi.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms ideal for couples or family holidays

Situated in the peaceful residential area of La Carabela, this beautifully furnished and well equipped villa has stunning mountain views. The property has a large south facing terrace which enjoys sun for most of the day and a private pool. For those seeking somewhere to relax in the shade there is a comfy outdoor lounge area with a sofa and armchairs to enjoy a book or a siesta. Off road private parking is provided and the property has a high, volcanic lava wall surrounding the grounds offering you total privacy and seclusion. When the sun goes down you can light the Canarian style BBQ, turn on the underwater pool lights and enjoy an 'alfresco' dining experience that nobody needs to drive home from!

This villa is a spacious 3 bedroom property with the master bedroom located upstairs, this room has a king size bed, fitted wardrobes and en-suite bathroom. There is a flat screen TV on the wall complete with DVD player. Broadband internet access available. This master bedroom also has a balcony to relax on with stunning mountain views. The second bedroom is downstairs and has a double bed, the third bedroom, also downstairs has twin beds and a PS2 available. All bedrooms have air conditioning. The living room is stylishly decorated with 2 leather sofas and wooden furnishings imported from Bali. This room is both comfortable and modern. Enjoy the 42' plasma TV with limited Sky package, DVD player (and collection of films) and I-Pod dock. The kitchen is modern and well equipped as you would expect from this high end villa complete with dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer available in the cooler months. The covered wooden pergola, has an 'alfresco' dining area that comfortably seats 6 people for breakfast, lunch or dinner. This outdoor dining room is well lit so it can also be enjoyed well after the sun has gone down

More Details

Property Manager
David Meaton
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About David Meaton

Casa Lilly is managed on behalf of the owner by A1 Villas Lanzarote, a very well established company within Playa Blanca which has been going from strength to strength for last 10 years and has offices based in the town centre.

We have a unblemished record for customer care, cleanliness and client satisfaction.

Booking through A1 Villas can give you the reassurance of having a full management service 24/7 from your initial enquiry and throughout your stay. It's always nice to know there is a friendly voice at the end of the phone whenever needed!

Amenities

Montaña Roja Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • En-suite to bedroom 1 has a full bath with shower, marble vanity unit, large mirror, WC and bidet. Downstairs family bathroom has a full bath with shower, marble vanity unit, large mirror and WC. NB both bathrooms have hair-dryers for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 has a queen sized bed, high quality mattress (Iron Bed Co) spacious dressing area, TV, DVD and CD player, large sun terrace and en-suite. Bedroom 2 has 1 X double bed and fitted wardrobes. Bedroom 3 has 2 X twins and fitted wardrobes, also PS2 is located in this bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For the comfort of all our guests smoking is not permitted inside Casa Lilly. Playa Blanca is a quiet and peaceful resort where crime is a rarity however a small safe, security locks for windows and a central alarm system have all been installed so you can relax and enjoy your holiday with total peace of mind. Casa Lilly is managed, cleaned and maintained by the highly reputable A1 Villas (a British company based in Playa Blanca). A1s contact details are all stated in your welcome letter for the unlikely event you should need to call them for help or assistance during your stay. This villa and is totally suitable for all age groups from young families seeking fun in the sun to young professionals and more mature couples looking for total privacy and tranquility with all your home comforts.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Modern, detached villa with private heated pool, AC and WiFi.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Very well equipped, good location, quiet and peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

Very pleasant stay in the best part of Lanzarote.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we are pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A1 Villas Management Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland, Scotland
2

Villa was clean but garden needed weeding & swimming pool was disgusting when we arrived.

  • 2 of 5

Walls in the villa needed painting as there were dirty marks everywhere. On arrival we uncovered the pool & the water was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom, there was also an oily scum with white & darker pieces floating on the top, we did report it immediately & they sent the person who cleaned inside the villa round & he told us they had been having problems with the pool & that the pool cleaner had been coming in every day, he went home to bring his own net to scoop things from the top as there wasn't even a net to remove things from the water & the cover needed a good clean but probably replaced, no one came near the pool during our stay even though it said in the info pack in the villa that it would be cleaned twice a week & the filtration system stopped working the next day & was obviously clogged & remained that way during our stay.The garden was full of weeds even though it also said in the villa that a gardener would be there during our stay. There were several lightbulbs not working & no spares to replace them. The ash tray in the BBQ was badly twisted & would have been unsafe to use & the outdoor seat covers although clean were very badly stained. I have given 2 stars as the villa itself was clean but as we intended spending most of our time outdoors & in the pool this did have an effect on our overall stay. We spent the previous week in a villa on Faro Park which was so well kept & £200 cheaper.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were unhappy with the villa, it has in fact been sold now and is due for a refurbishment shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome pool

  • 4 of 5

Overall I would really recommend this property. The villa has excellent amenities and is a real home away from home. There is even a large selection of books and DVDs although we nearly didn't discover those as they were tucked behind the curtains in the lounge!! The kitchen is really well stocked with crockery and cutlery and also a selection of child friendly equipment. The dishwasher was a blessing. The management company were excellent and really responsive and have even kindly posted a forgotten phone to us. The highlight for us was the heated pool which was a godsend as the wind was quite cool during March. We swam every day. The only criticism is that the soft furnishings have seen much better days. Some of the bed linen didn't seem to fit the quilts and had lost their fastenings plus several of the outside cushions have broken zips which made them look quite shabby. But none of this detracted from our enjoyment.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments, we are just in the process of upgrading the linens and also the furniture within the next couple of months this should all be done... A1 Lanzarote Villas Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spotless villa

  • 5 of 5

Place was spotless and bottle of wine to greet us was appreciated. Nice quiet location and friendly local shops. Pool was cold but we only realised it was not switched on until end of week.

Minor points - Could do with a visitors book for comments on shops, restaurants etc and a fuller information folder with info such as pedestrian gate to get to local shops and restaurant phone numbers and locations.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we are pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday. We will look into getting a visitor book and a better information folder. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A1 Villas Management Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic holiday beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous modern villa full size pool great views. Would definitely recommend. Will be back.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa. Great facilities. Full size pool. Quiet and relaxing. Near to resort and restaurants. Will be back.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Supermarket, Bakery & Bars/Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
Tias Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Couple of Bars/Restaurants
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Playa Flamingo
Car: recommended

Within a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive you can join a coastal walkway to enjoy a picturesque ocean side amble that stretches from the lighthouse through to the Rubicon Marina. The resort boasts 3 golden sandy beaches, one in the centre of the village, Playa Flamingo and Playa Dorada. All ideal for families with small children. Drive just 15 minutes outside Playa Blanca to experience the stunning, natural Papagayo beaches, one of the islands main tourist attractions. Playa Blanca was originally a small fishing village and most week days in the village centre you can watch the local fishermen bring in their catch and sell it on to restaurants and the fishmonger in the port area. Canarian/Spanish restaurants are in abundance along with a wide variety of worldwide cuisine from Chinese, Italian and Indian to mention just a few. For entertainment there plenty of shops, 2 market days, a bowling ally, pitch and putt golf course, a lovely marina and a variety of watersports.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montaña Roja Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
for up to 4 guests
Apr 20 2017 - May 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
for up to 4 guests
May 25 2017 - Jun 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
for up to 4 guests
Jun 8 2017 - Jul 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
for up to 4 guests
Jul 13 2017 - Sep 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices for up to 4 guests
Oct 20 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,252
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
Jan 7 2018 - Feb 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
Feb 8 2018 - Feb 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
Feb 22 2018 - Mar 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
Mar 22 2018 - Apr 18 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
Apr 19 2018 - May 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
May 24 2018 - Jun 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
Jun 7 2018 - Jul 11 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
Jul 12 2018 - Sep 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,187
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $128.37

Prices based on up to 4 guests staying, additional 5th and 6th guest charged at 75.00 pounds p/p p/w.
Villa prices include AC and pool heating (winter months)
A1 Villas accept secure Credit card payments without charges, by telephone during office hours. Please contact us for further details.
For details of our full Cancellation policy please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties