About the property
- House3000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
Bring your Rocky Mountain getaway to new heights when you stay at ‘Bear View Lodge,’ a 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental house which sleeps 10 in Alma. Situated right above the South Platte River, a quarter of a mile from a reservoir, and minutes from ski resorts, this home ensures an exciting trip. Explore the fun mountain towns, embark on outdoor adventures, or simply relax in the hot tub or on the spacious deck while enjoying the magnificent views during your mountain retreat.
Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: 2 Full Beds | Bedroom 3: 2 Full Beds | Bedroom 4: Queen Bed
Boasting 3,000 square feet of comfortable living space, ‘Bear View Lodge’ is a ‘beary’ special, elegant log mountain home with hardwood floors, log interior and superior furnishings.
A wall of windows allows the sunlight to pour into the main living area, where there are comfy couches to lounge on while watching the flat-screen TV.
While you’re kicked back and relaxed, the chef of the group can prepare a gourmet meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Once dinner is ready, you can easily make your way right around the couch to gather around the large wooden dining table with seating for 6. Additional seating is available at the kitchen counter, where there are 4 stools.
Downstairs, you’ll find a rec room with a TV, ping pong/pool table, a couch and table to play games. On cold, winter days or rainy days, this will be your go-to spot for entertainment!
For fresh air, take your pick of the large deck or covered patio. The 1,000-square-foot deck offers a gas grill and a backyard view of three of Colorado’s famous 14ers (Bross, Democrat and Lincoln).
The downstairs covered patio features a charming patio table and a 6-person hot tub. Both the deck and patio make it easy to relax outside while listening to the babbling brooks that run through the property.
After each exciting day, you’ll be happy to retreat to one of the inviting bedrooms. The master bedroom offers a king-sized bed to curl up in, the second and third bedrooms have 2 twin-sized beds, and the fourth bedroom offers a comfy queen-sized bed. You may also bring along any personal sleeping accommodations, as this home allows for a maximum occupancy of 15.
While you’ll find it easy to relax in the comfort of this home-away-from-home, you’ll still want to venture out to explore the surrounding areas.
Bring your fishing gear so you can cast out into the South Platte River in the valley below the cabin, or in the Montgomery Reservoir, just a quarter of a mile away.
Skiing, snowboarding, and snowtubing aren’t too far away at Breckenridge Ski Resort! Travel a little farther to reach Keystone, Vail and Beaver Creek!
The nearby towns, including Breckenridge, Keystone, and Vail also offer plenty of shopping and dining options for everyone.
Additionally, while you’re in the Rockies, you’ll have to hike the many scenic trails all around the area. Whether you choose to challenge yourself with one of Colorado’s popular 14ers (mountains that are 14,000 feet above sea level) or embark on an easier path not quite as vigorous, you’re bound to find many picture-worthy spots!
THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE
Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.
Key Residence Features:
- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, 1,000-square-foot deck, covered patio, 6-person hot tub, gas grill, two 35-inch TVs, 2 VCR players, DVD player, a stereo system with CD player, in-unit laundry machines, ping pong/pool table, and much more
- Great Alma location - Easy access to fishing, skiing, snowboarding, hiking, restaurants, shopping and more
- No smoking
- No pets allowed
- No events, parties or large gatherings
- Must be at least 25 years old to book
- Additional fees and taxes may apply
- Photo ID may be required upon check-in
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- Response time:
- within one hour
- English, French, German, Spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Incredible stay for our first time in Denver!
It was all of our first time in Denver and we were beyond excited to experience it together in this giant cabin. This cabin was perfect for our group of friends. It had enough beds, baths, and living room space to play games. We loved using the pool table, ping pong table, and hot tub. The cabin also had enough parking space for us. The drive to Breckenridge Ski Resort was only 25 minutes away. We would definitely rent this cabin again if we came back.
Great mountain space
Great space for the number of people I had! Ping pong table and hot tub were great also! Super open and cozy
The place was very spacious, we had plenty of room for our 10person group. The location was close to all the ski resorts. The views surrounding the house are amazing and the added amenities like hot tub and pool table/ping pong made for a wonderful evening after hitting the slopes all day. I would definitely stay there again!
This house has a lot of potential, unfortunately the owner doesn't feel motivated to realize it. The pullout in the basement is non-existent.
The carpets, particularly in the downstairs bedroom, have gross stains all over them. The basics were clean, but a lot of things with dust and dirt that looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time.
Kitchen poorly equipped - can opener bent and doesn't work, pots don't have lids, terrible knives, etc. The porch was covered with snow and the stairs hardened with ice despite his pre-confirmation that he would clear it. To make it worse, the snow shovel he said would be there wasn't, so we had to go buy one and spend 2 hours shoveling. The worst part of it all is that the owner himself confirmed there was a pullout, a snow shovel, that the deck would be shoveled, and that there was a well equipped kitchen with all of the basics before I went. When I expressed my concerns during the weekend his suggestion was for me to drive 30 minutes to Fairplay to buy a shovel and some air mattresses. I explained all of this after the fact and he offered me $50 of a refund after I was over $200 out of pocket plus hours of time. Pretty terrible service overall that leaves a bad taste. I would not recommend this house - this is the worst and only bad experience I've ever had staying in a rental home.
Hi Frankki, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulty communicating effectively with the homeowner. He did go out of his way to make sure that you had all of the information you needed before your arrival, but we do apologize that you still faced several difficulties while you were in-residence. We can confirm that there is a pull-out sofa in the downstairs den, and that the house can sleep up to 10 guests (or more, if guests are willing to sleep on the several sofas available). As your reservation was for 8 guests, the homeowner was surprised to hear that you needed to purchase air mattresses. We are sorry that your stay fell short of expectations, and hope that the measures taken by both the homeowner and Evolve make up for any inconvenience. Best, the Evolve Team
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Additional fees and taxes may apply