check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Giovanni Paxia

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view

104 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Lorenzo Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom apartment to sleep 4 in Central Florence near Duomo

The apartment, (55 square meter - 592 square feet ) is situated in the historical centre of Florence. It is located at the 4th floor (without elevator). From the balcony and the roof terrace you will enjoy a wonderful view over Florence and its monuments. From the living room five stairs take you on the lovely roof terrace with the view of Duomo, Campanile di Giotto, Battistero, San Lorenzo church (Medici Chapel) and the hills around Florence. The apartment has a living/dining room, a bedroom, a fully equiped kitchen, large enough for you to self-cater (seats 4) and a modern bathroom with shower. The apartment has parquet floors, air conditioning and heating, wi fi internet access, coffee, espresso, tea. There are many travel guides in the unit for easy reference. All main museums and monuments of Florence can be visited within walking distance. It has a lot of light and fresh air, and the views are spectacular. Even the shower has a window with a view! Most of the major attractions are easily reachable within walking distance (Duomo, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Galleria dell’Accademia). The stairs (73) are a bit of a challenge, but think of them as your private gym...

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Giovanni Paxia (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

About Giovanni Paxia

I have been dealing with management activities for many years in companies operating in consulting and design services for cultural and educational Private and Public Companies.

I worked with several companies and organizations for the design and delivery of classroom modules in organizational behavior

Giovanni Paxia purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Giovanni Paxia chose Florence

First time I saw this property, I realized it was the perfect place for everybody wants to spend some days in Florence. The apartment is bright, calm and close to everything.

What makes this apartment unique

It's quite unique to find in Florence an apartment with a balcony and a terrace where you can enjoy a view of Cathedral S. Maria del Fiore, the bell tower of Giotto and the Baptystery and the church of San Lorenzo.

Reviews

4.9
based on 104 traveler reviews

Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
average rating of 4.9326925 based on 104 reviews
5

Great apartment near Dumo

  • 5 of 5

We truly love staying in this apartment. Great location with close walk to all the central attractions. Giovanni was very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 8 nights and found it to be a perfect location from which to see Florence. We were delighted with the location and the views from the balconies where we could sit in the evening and enjoy the spectacular view of the Duomo and bell tower. The air conditioning was very effective and kept the apartment cool and pleasant (often very welcome after a walk up the stairs on a hot summers day) and was also very quiet so it could even run overnight without disturbing your sleep. The place was very clean and was equipped with pretty much everything we could wish for. It was extremely nice to have an apartment which is provided with some of the basics (things like coffee, sugar, salt, oil etc) including things such as washing powder, dishwasher detergent, liquid soap. Giovanni even provided a mobile phone for use in Italy if required. The shower was particularly fine and came with a view of San Lorenzo. Overall I would wholly recommend this place to anyone and we will certainly aim to return here should we ever be in Florence again. Giovanni himself was a splendid host who gave good recommendations of local restaurants and shops. Despite being in the heart of a bustling city the apartment was quiet.

Avoid buying ice cream from the place next door to the entrance (they charged me 7 Euros for a small ice cream and I saw others being similarly treated).

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location and super cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay with a family of four. My two teens felt right at home and loved Giovanni's cozy apartment. Walking distance to everything. We would recommend this apartment to anyone who is in good shape. Walking up 72 stairs in the heat of the summer was tiring at times, especially after hiking up to the top of the Duomo. My husband had an issue with bug bites on his legs that he got from sleeping on the bed in the living room. I think the mosquitos came in at night when we opened the door to the top deck, which had an amazing view of the Duomo. Giovanni was a great host!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

The location is great. 10 min walk from station- good for travel and trips to Pisa. Lucca and Siena. 5 mins from the market, with lots of local meat and fish. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, so cooking is easy. The apartment is excellent and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. The air con works very well, the beds are comfortable and we slept very well there. The best part though is the outside space. The roof terrace has (we think) the best view in Florence. It has a panorama of the duomo and San Lorenzo. The 72 step climb up to the apartment is a very small price to pay for such a view! The balcony also has great views of the dome and campanile. Giovanni is a great host and made us very welcome. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful !

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful little apartment in Florence ! Close to everything we wanted to see . The only negative was the steps but we knew about them before we booked - great views from rooftop patio -

Giovanni was the highlight! He was so patient with all my many questions and helped my daughter and I so much ! Truly an amazing time😀

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Right in the heart of Florence, but so quiet!!

  • 5 of 5

Although we only stayed at 15 Borgo San Lorenzo for three nights, we found everything to be just perfect! From the communications from Giovanni all the way up to our arrival, it couldn't have been smoother!!

The location was perfect - less than five minute's walk to the Duomo and the heart of the city centre, and we could not believe how quiet it was whuch made for comfortable nights!

We didn't use the cooking facilities due to our short stay and the fact there were numerous restaurants close by, but the kitchen had everything you would need, and the fluffy bath towels were gorgeous!! Another bonus was the really comfy bed!! And we loved being woken by the church bells in the morning!

The view across to the Duomo from the terrace and the rooftop balcony were superb, and even prettier at night with the beautiful buildings lit up!

The stairs up to the apartment gave us a workout each time we came back from exploring the city, and Giovanni was kind enough to help us with our cases when we arrived - so they weren't as bad as we were expecting!!

We can highly recommend this clean, bright and well-maintained little apartment, and would have no hesitation in rebooking when we return to this beautiful city!!

Thanks for all your help Giovanni, and for allowing us the pleasure of your lovely apartment!!

Alison and Mark Smith, Swindon, UK

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
Firenze Peretola
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Via de' Ginori
Nearest Ferry
115 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
3.5 Kilometres
Circolo del Golf dell'Ugolino
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Firenze SMN
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
A1 Firenze Sud
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Sergio Gozzi
Nearest Ski
85 Kilometres
Abetone
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Viareggio
Car: not necessary

If you like cooking, you will find everything you need in Mercato Centrale di San Lorenzo (central market), the main market for food, 100 mt from home. The market was built in the second half of the XIX century, at the time when Florence was capital of the nation. The market offers meat, fish, fruit, vegetables, cheese of the best qualities at cheap prices. It is the traditional market used by people living in the town. It is open only in the morning till two pm. If you prefer to do the shopping in a self-service minimarket, there are two great supermarkets right near by.

Close to the front door (to the left leaving the building) there is one of the most equipped cd-DVD shops in town (Alberti). And a TIM shop (mobile phone service).

Many restaurants and pizzerias are available nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Lorenzo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$101
$620
$2,028
 
 
Winter season
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$101
$620
$2,028
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$868
$2,479
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Lorenzo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • Even the shower (large and comfortable) has a window with a view!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The shades in the bedroom do a great job of keeping it dark when you want it to be.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Notes:
A mobile telephone is available in the apartment. Booklet with instruction for using the house equipment

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties