check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David or Reno

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 Bdrm/2 Ba Mesquite Condo w/Mountain View, Remodeled,

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bath with spectacular mountain and pool views!

Experience Palm Springs resort living at its best! Mesquite Country Club is one of the most desirable locations in Palm Springs. This newly renovated condo is located in a serene gated community on the upper floor of a two story building. Enjoy the ultimate in relaxed living. Our upscale, quiet & private condominium offers you all the amenities needed for a tranquil and relaxing desert vacation. This south-west facing corner unit has two large patios with spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains, vaulted ceilings and all new furniture and stainless steel appliances. This desirable phase 1 condo is just steps away from the pool, spa, tennis courts and public golf course.

The master suite with king size bed is beautifully furnished and decorated. It has a sliding glass door leading to a patio with breath taking mountain views. There is a private master bath adjoining the master bedroom with dual vanities. The guest bedroom, located next to the second bathroom, has a queen size bed, plenty of closet space and a private patio overlooking the pool. Perfect for morning coffee or a romantic evening dinner.

The living room boasts a 55” HD TV w/Blu-ray Player, HBO and Showtime are viewable from a large comfortable couch with chaise and ottoman. This spacious room opens up to the front patio with outside seating and beautiful panoramic views of the mountains.

The Kitchen is fully equipped. All new energy efficient stainless steel appliances have been added including: electric glass top convection oven, microwave/convection oven, dishwasher, and refrigerator w/ice maker. Filtered water available from reverse osmosis system built into kitchen sink.

Internet and phone are available in every room. Free unlimited calls to anywhere in the U.S., Canada, and Puerto Rico.

There is ample parking including covered carports and a handicapped space.

This is a NO SMOKING unit. Pets welcome.

TRANSIENT OCCUPANCY TAX PERMIT ID 4980

Please feel free to contact us via email or phone to arrange your visit to Palm Springs!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David or Reno (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

2 Bdrm/2 Ba Mesquite Condo w/Mountain View, Remodeled,
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have spent most of the winter in Palm Springs for the past four years. We live near Toronto, Canada making California a much longer trip. For us it has been worth it as we find the climate so much better than Florida. We have stayed in four different condos all in the same general area of South Palm Springs. This condo is by far the best. It is an upper end unit overlooking a heated pool. The main balcony faces southwest and gets lots of sunshine with beautiful views of the San Jacinto mountains. The condo itself is bright and extremely well decorated. There is a large flatscreen TV in the living area. Both bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice with comfortable beds and lots of storage. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. My wife enjoys cooking and the kitchen has everything that you would need. The condo complex is gated and in an excellent location for shopping, walking, biking and is close to the airport without noise issues. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the owners Reno and David. They are very friendly and very organized and willing to help if any problems arise. They are always reachable by phone and respond quickly to any questions.Thumbs up to this condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We look forward to your return visit in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cheshire, UK
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5

This is an upper floor unit that has been tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard. The owners are clearly very proud of the unit and this shows. It was exceptionally clean and had a well equipped kitchen and two balconies. Literally steps from the pool and covered parking. I liked the digital keypad on the front door which made accessing the property easy. The unit is conveniently located for all the amenities that Palm Springs has to offer and is convenient for the airport. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our rental. We look forward to a return visit in the future. Thanks for choosing our rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

5 stars for good reason

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit for two weeks and enjoyed it thoroughly.

The location is great, the complex is beautiful. The unit is wonderful and clean.

We felt at home within minutes. I noted every review of this unit gives five stars. All of them are accurate. This will become your home away from home.

Reno was awesome to work with as well.

We have no reservations recommending this unit. Next time we visit Palm Springs, there is only one place we will be staying. No reason to look any further.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brett, Glad you enjoyed your stay in Palm Springs. We try to make all our guests feel right at home. We look forward to your return visit in the future. Thanks for choosing our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canadian Rockies
5

An early taste of summer in a great spot

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a great location to explore Palm Springs and area - easy to get to the many golf courses, and hiking areas but in a quiet spot. We had the condo pool to ourselves for much of the week. Reno explained everything and checked in with us to ensure we were settled in without problems. I was traveling with my teenage son who loved the mutli channel big screen TV for all the sporting events that were on in the evenings. As per other reviews the place is clean, well stocked and was a great vacation base for us.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your trip to PS. We look forward to a return visit in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, BC Canada
5

Lovely condo in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful Condo, walking distance to a small shopping complex. Unit very clean, Kitchen pleasantly equipped. The owners quickly respond to any questions about condo, would recommend this condo to everyone.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our property. We are glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 Star Accommodations in PARADISE

  • 5 of 5

Thank you again to the wonderful owners of this beautiful condo. This was our second stay in this unit and again it was a seamless process to book and have everything align for our arrival.

This condo is kept in immaculate condition and you can sense the owners pride in it. Any questions or concerns they were a quick phone call or text away.

We stayed for 12 nights with our 2 year old and had everything to make it a perfect vacation. Lots of space, kitchen is fully stocked, laundry, bedding … it really is a home away from home.

We love the locations, there are endless adventures that can happen on foot or by car. Relaxing, walking, shopping, dining and just taking in the beautiful view - this all happened very easily for us during our stay.

If you are interested in staying here I would not hesitate!

We hope you enjoy Palm Springs as much as we do.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow. Thanks for the great review Sara and Trevor. We are glad you enjoyed your 2nd visit with us. We look forward to you visit next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-10

Located minutes to the Downtown village of Palm Springs. Enjoy plenty of restaurants, shopping, and exciting night life all just minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Season 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$700
$1,900
 
 
High Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
$2,850
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
$1,500
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee Non Refund $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

NO TAXES ON RENTALS 29 DAYS OR LONGER. TAXES WILL STILL APPEAR ON QUOTE WHEN YOU USE BOOK IT NOW BUT WILL BE REMOVED WHEN WE APPROVE YOUR RESERVATION AND THE CONTRACT IS BEING FINALIZED.

IF YOU WOULD LIKE A QUICK QUOTE PRESS THE BOOK IT NOW BUTTON AND ENTER YOUR DATES. THIS WILL GIVE YOU A QUOTE WITH APPLICABLE FEES AND TAXES.

RATES DURING HOLIDAY WEEKS ARE $150 MORE THEN SEASONAL RATE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1175 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Master bathroom has dual sinks.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Both bathrooms have been remodeled.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 36' HD TV in Master Bedroom 18' HD TV in Guest Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties