Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,080 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

OCEAN FRONT 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, sleeps 8- super renovation!

FYI- Be sure to double click the photos so you can read the full caption versus missing the last words. Also, click on the Video link showing the ocean from our balcony and turn up the sound. Thank you.

A guest wrote- "I am so glad to be dealing with the actual owners!

I didn't have time to search so my friend did the search for me. Your place was the first one that she saw and she sent it to me right away. It's perfect because not only is it gorgeous, but it has 2 beds in the master. Very excited and happy that your place was available!"

A returning guest wrote in 2017, "We arrived safely around 5 and are heating up crab cakes and baked potatoes from Mike's Crab Shack in Annapolis. Your cozy little ocean hideaway is lovely! The tile work is exquisite and both bathrooms are wow wow wow!"

YOUR ASSIGNED CAR PORT SPACE IS 30 FEET FROM THE ELEVATOR...a second non assigned space is available out front with three paid adult beach passes. Rise to the FIFTH FLOOR and enter your beautifully decorated two bedroom, two bath OCEAN FRONT vacation spot in magnificent SEA COLONY; home of 12 heated pools (3 indoor), 34 Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, a Fitness Center (with indoor and outdoor pools, weight room, saunas, whirlpool, and indoor gym), VOLLEYBALL COURT ON THE SAND, Supervised Children's Programs, free community shuttle, hiking-biking trails, and more. Only minutes away from TAX FREE OUTLET SHOPPING and the Delaware State Park at The Indian River Inlet; BOAT LAUNCH, NATURE CENTER, MARINA AND THE ALL NEW "THE BIG CHILL." Sea Colony is a totally smoke free environment ...beach, balconies, condo etc. SORRY BUT WE CANNOT ALLOW PETS..NO EXCEPTIONS. AMENITIES; Free private Wifi, Free US phone calls, air conditioning, plenty of DVD movies, good books for beach reading. Flat Screen TVs, DVD players in living room AND IN EACH BEDROOM. ONE HALF MILE OF PRIVATE LIFE GUARDED BEACH. ****Remember, Thursday night is usually BONFIRE NIGHT on the beach!…actually this is where Sea Colony digs 10-15 small fire pits in the sand and everyone gathers around the fires to toast supplied marshmallows on supplied long sticks and a LIVE 3-4 piece band. Event ends at 9PM. *******

Inside you will find A KING BED AND FULL (double) BED IN THE OCEAN SIDE MASTER BEDROOM AND A QUEEN AND A FULL (double) BED IN THE SECOND BEDROOM- Condo sleeps 4-8 and we also have an Aero blow up single bed just in case.

We also have a linen company (Coastal Linens) that provides linens; sheets, towels, bath mats and pillowcases for just $45. This is a must purchase in the interest of everyone's cleanliness. exceptions. All you have to do is read the tags on each shrink-wrapped package and put them on the right bed.

Step out onto the 18 foot long by 6 foot balcony running the full width of the living room and to just past a sliding door into the master bedroom. Perfect for night time solitude or ocean breezes. The condo has all new sliding doors onto the balcony.

Yes, everything you need; Full BRAND NEW CUSTOM KITCHEN-- Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Pizza Pans, Coffee Maker, Dishes, Cooking Utensils, Washer and Dryer.

OH, and we forgot to mention your balcony faces Northeast so the SUN will NOT be in your face. We never appreciated this until we owned the unit.

We have the cleaning service (All Pro Maids--in business for 30 plus years) and the linen service set up for full weeks beginning on Saturday and ending the following Saturday always during June, July and August and usually during April, May and September during the shoulder season. Inquiries can be made for LONG WEEKENDS during the shoulder season (3 night minimum) by inquiring about a full week and writing a message stating the dates you want. We can then edit the quote and you can immediately book the nights you want.

Here is a note for guests considering April and early May arrivals. Chesapeake House is receiving all new exteriors, door fronts and windows on the land or walkway side of the building. Our floor, the 5th, is scheduled to be finished by March 18th with work continuing on down to the first floor. There may well be some touch ups going on on our floor so we want everyone to be aware of possible noise or traffic and some noise on lower floors. We warned last Fall's guests about this on the adjacent building and it was not a problem.

You might also want to LOOK AT OUR INDIAN RIVER INLET LISTING www.VRBO/438483 if this one is fully booked for the time you want. It is especially suited for grandparents wanting to take their one or two or three adult kids and their families to the beach for the week. Or, several couples wanting to get away for the week AND HAVE COMPLETE PRIVACY as it has 3 fully private bedrooms and baths and a full loft bedroom with full bath. It is a very unique property and always books up fast....even with just one couple and maybe their kids.

Sea Colony Recreational Association requires the purchase of guest badges to use the beach, facilities and to be on the grounds. Guest Badge Fees are per person per week ages 4 and over 1/1/18 - 5/4/18 $12 .....5/5/18 - 06/8/18 $20 …......6/9/18 - 9/14/18 $40…...... 9/15/18 - 9/21/18 $20 …….9/22/18 - 12/31/18 $12. All passengers of vehicles entering the east property must have a badge. Vehicles and pedestrians will be checked at entrances. You will receive a no cost second car pass if purchasing 3 adult passes.

Booking is simple. Look at the RATES tab and scroll down to the week you want, see the cost and "request" a quote via the computer. You can then hit the BOOK IT BUTTON where likewise you will see the total costs AND THEN use your credit card to make an instant booking.

Need a second place for a large group??--our VRBO neighbors and we cooperate to make it happen!


So thank you for taking the time to check out our home and we look forward to having you with us....questions, please ask.

More Details

Rosanne and Chad Morris
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 4, 2018

About Rosanne and Chad Morris

HI, We are Chad and Rosanne and we love the Delaware shore. No honkey tonk, super fast 4 lane highways to get here, clean beaches, CLEAN WARM WATER,

families and nice people.

Why Rosanne and Chad Morris chose Bethany Beach

The fifth floor is perfect for seeing people life size and not specks while the view is infinite---almost to Italy and the UK. BE SURE TO CLICK ON THE VIDEO LINK ON THE FIRST PHOTO AND THAT WILL ANSWER ALL YOUR QUESTIONS!

What makes this condo unique

ALL PRO MAIDS cleans the unit after every rental!

Sea Colony has a sand sifter which they use to make 6 foot sweeps up and down the beach to remove all kelp and other "wash ups" leaving a very nice beach for all to enjoy.

The pools have handicapped chair lifts to allow everyone access to the pools.

Public areas have cameras for the security staff to monitor and every unit has centralized fire detection.


Bethany Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Delaware is a sales tax FREE state on all purchases including lodging, meals and purchases.
  • Come and enjoy our home!
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 oceanfront - 1 king , 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Sea Colony operates as a resort for the well behaved. Please consider going elsewhere for rowdy noisy drunken festivities such as parents who want to rent a place for their kids to blow off steam........even if they are good students! Yep, we get those inquiries and the answer is NO. MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 35...NO EXCEPTIONS


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews

Beautiful and very spacious condo. Steps to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We can't wait to do it all over again next year. Beautiful condo with fabulous views! We had a blast.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review...we will be sure to print it out and show it to all the wonderful Sea Colony people who work so hard all year long to make it a wonderful resort. Do come back but know reservations for next year are already being made as more and more "Northerners" are discovering Delaware with its clean and less crowded beaches. Plus, the great highways and dollar or two dollar tolls.........a great state for sure. Thanks for coming.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

A piece of paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. Lovely view from the balcony. Enjoyed exploring the area. Found a great restaurant on Route 54 in Fenwick Island called the Lobster Shanty. Great lobster dinner special if you get there early ... once it (the Lobster) is gone it's over. This rental is close to many restaurants and shops ... and very close to the beach. How can you go wrong! Thank you for sharing this slice of heaven with others.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice having you and getting to know you. Glad you could be with us and do come back again. Will have to get over to the Lobster Shanty. Go Penn State except when they play Michigan State! You were a delight to have. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Catasauqua, PA

Great condo and wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5

The condo was comfortable and beautiful. It contained everything we needed for a week at Bethany. The owners are amazing. Not only did they provide us with information prior to our stay but the condo contained a welcome manual with all pertinent information for the condo, Sea Colony/Bethany and surrounding area. We wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Martin for taking the time to let others know how much fun you had at our home. Yes, we spend a lot of time updating a Welcome Manual which basically answers every question guests have asked over the years so they can hit the ground running. Do plan on coming back as so many do as you were wonderful guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

A wonderful stay in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in Unit 504. The unit was in great condition, with the newly renovated kitchen, baths and tile flooring throughout. It also has what may be the most perfectly located garage parking spot...directly across from the elevators. So that was amazingly convenient.

Also, Chad and Rosanne were so thoughtful and communicative throughout the entire reservation and pre-trip process, providing tons of great tips and specific instructions to ensure our trip was seamless.

The Sea Colony resort itself was very nice and convenient. Easy 15 minute walk to the main Bethany downtown and a quick drive to lots of local shops and restaurants. Lots of pools and right on a wide strip of beach that never got crowded (unlike the beach closer to downtown). We especially loved Smores Night on Thursday! -- they really know how to run the event, with a DJ, plenty of roasting sticks, smores kits and large deep fire pits.

Highly recommend Sea Colony and this unit!!!


  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your wonderful review. So you liked that parking space right across from the elevators......yes, it is really convenient for families with little kids and older people just wanting to easily get to the car. Glad you had a good time and do come back, meanwhile enjoy the rest of the summer. Rosanne
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Loved the condo. Very clean.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the amenities. Only negative was the pool closing so early (6pm). I would also suggest wrist bands in lieu of beach tags. That's why I gave it a 4 star vs. 5 star

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time and enjoyed the newly redone condo! Sea Colony has 5 oceanside pools with three staying open from 10AM to 8PM and 2 closing at 6PM largely dependent upon demand during early June. As to beach tags versus wrist bands, good suggestion, but the Resort has found most people prefer tags to wrist bands since the 1970s. Again thanks for your nice review and do come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week at this beachfront spot. The condo is in great condition, with new bathrooms, and the view can't be beat. We spent mornings on the balcony with our coffee and evenings with a drink. We visited with two little ones ( 5 and 2 yo) and found the Sea Colony community to have everything we needed - fitness facility, playgrounds, easy access to the beach - you passed the pool on your way! There is even an indoor pool that got a lot of use on our trip (we had some cloudy/chilly days). The condo is across the street from local conveniences - doughnut shop, drug store and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice to have had you be our guests during this early week in June. Looks like a great summer ahead. Do come back soon as the little ones grow up fast. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Mickey's Family Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
Cottage Cafe
American Restaurant
Just Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Fins Ale House and Raw Bar
Armand's Pizza By The Sea
Italian Restaurant
Sandy Pony Donuts
China Express
Chinese Restaurant
99 Sea Level
Seafood Restaurant
DB's Seafood Co
Seafood Restaurant
Sunshine Crepes
Brunch Restaurant
Turtle Beach Cafe
Surf's Up
Pizza Restaurant
The Parkway Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Grotto Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
D B Fries
American Restaurant
Steve's Sugar Shack
Blue Crab
Seafood Restaurant
Bethany Oyster House
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Pomodoro Pizzeria
Pizza Takeout
The Penguin
Brunch Restaurant
Boardwalk Fries
Fast Food Restaurant
Baja Beach House Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Top Dog Grill
Hot Dog Stand
Caribbean Restaurant
Chicken Restaurant
Bethany Blues BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
14 Global
Tapas Bar
Patsy's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
New American Restaurant
Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
CoCoLo Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Drifting Grounds Coffee House
Coffee Shop
Number 1 Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Off the Hook
Seafood Restaurant
DiFebo's Restaurant Bethany Beach
Southern Italian Restaurant
Bethany Diner
Grotto Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Bethany Beach Nature Center
Grotto Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Milk & Honey
Pizza Restaurant
Misaki Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Juice Box
Juice Shop
The Salted Rim
Mexican Restaurant
Northeast Seafood Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant
Ocean View Deli & Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
The Salt Pond Golf Club
The Cafe on 26
American Restaurant
Charlie K's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Salt Pond Golf Club-nearby 302-539-7525
Nearest Restaurant
Cottage Cafe, Boat House and hundreds more.
Car: necessary

You are on the beach all day and night......but you can go into town for activities including going 5 miles North to the Indian River Inlet State Park and Nature Center.

The Salt Pond Golf Club is a few miles away off route 1 302-539-7525




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Services $105
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $250
Linen Service $45

Last minute short term reservations may be available either here, our second home VRBO438483 or with our VRBO friends and neighbors at each place.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund