Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Florida Waterfront Paradise

Bedrooms 2
Property type house


About the property

Welcome to Gulf Harbors Our house offers you 2 private secluded bedrooms with 1 full bath in between. Fully equipped kitchen and living room available. 3 kayaks and 2 bicycles ready for you (+1 small 6-10y child bike) Gulf Harbors is a waterfront lifestyle community with 2,000 homes on deep saltwater canals with Gulf of Mexico access. Fishing, boating, and beach club lifestyle can be yours when you keep your boat in your own private backyard dock. Who better to introduce you to premier Florida west coast living? Throw off your shoes and your problems and join us today! A fantastic Gulf front community beach can be yours when you live at Gulf Harbors. The private Gulf Harbors Beach Club for members and their guests, features super facilities, charcoal bbq grilling areas, and tiki-style huts with picnic tables. The family friendly area is always clean and well maintained for your enjoyment. VACATION Activities Nearby Island and Beaches Exploring Swimming, Shelling, Sunbathing, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing-local/deep sea. Golfing, Boating/Boat Rentals in walking distance, Water skiing? Windsurfing, Jet ski/Wave Runners, Sightseeing, Swim with Manatees, Kayaking, River boating, Casino Cruise Boats. We are here to serve you in any capacity that we can provide to the best of our ability! Do contact us any time! Also if you are not clear what you will get or have any doubts at all-please let me know to avoid any confusion or errors. Thank you and have a great and safe vacation in my place or somewhere else.

Property Manager
Dan Lanhaus
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, german, spanish, russian, italian, czech, polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018


Gulf Harbors House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 1
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • No shoes inside please, no barking dogs and no over 20lbs, No loud noise or parties after 10pm
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Florida Waterfront Paradise
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Clean on top, a mess underneath.

  • 1 of 5

The house was unfinished. In the back patio area there were no lights working to BBQ in the evening. There was 4 2x4's for a deck, not even screwed together(trip hazard). All the electrical outlets were linked together and if one switch was turned off it affected the others(try to figure that out). No cable TV, could not even get the local weather. The owner had to come by to explain the keypad and how it worked(net flixx). It was supposed to sleep 4, there were 2 bed's in the place. No mention of, for 2 couples only anywhere. There was 1 couch in the living room area that sits 3. The dryer did not work, found that out after a wash. The house still had a real Xmas tree standing with his children's gifts still underneath. Apparently a tradition. There was no room in the fridge or freezer as the owner had all his stuff there. I was charged on my damage deposit for his already broken garb-orator, which we tried to use the morning we were leaving as to not leave the shrimp shells in the garbage. We cleaned the hole place and everything we used. The pillows were so filthy under the clean pillow case's that I took a picture. This house should not be rented out. It is unsafe and should be inspected. Clearly the property owner has outstanding issues.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gordon, I do understand that you're unhappy for me taking your deposit of $150 to cover a portion of replacement cost for new garbage disposal that I found broken (cracked) at 3 different locations underneath the sink, caused flooded inside cabinet floor, not forget to mentioned smell of that water like rotten dead fish that spread it all over whole house. This is not how shrimps smells. It's really not a good idea to cut fresh fish and try to dispose waste in kitchen disposal. You're used my buckets to hold small bite size fishes in the garage for fishing-so I know exactly what was going on there. You were unhappy from the beginning when you called me night before the "check in" (around 9pm)and asked me to help your friend who was in Tampa area about 40 min away, if he can come over that night and sleep over, that you will compensate me for that. I refused and told you that house is not clean and ready for any guests and you said after that you hope it will be spotlessly clean by next day. About TV - I do not have a cable or satellite TV in my house description and you may probably overlook that before booking or was not important element for you by that time. I do have Smart TV and Amazon Fire Stick and left you all instruction incl. original booklet with guide how to use it. I do want you to know (I know you know that, but I don't understand why you can be so disrespectful to bring total of 4 adults and pretend like that's how suppose to be that your reservation was made for 3 adults. That's why I was shocked when find out that you went to my garage and take my compressor to air blow my camping mattress to have extra bed that you originally didn't request and booked stay in my 2 bedroom house with queen size bed in each bedroom. All food in fridge from guests I told you're free to use it and you just drink free alcohol that was in my living room and kitchen and open my family large bag of Belgian chocolate and left it open as well as checked and entered all private material and stuff that was left in the garage and in computer desk. Even I saw all this happening and count 4 persons instead 3, still not disrupting your vacation and try to understand that is your relaxing time and be friendly. Your complaint is just disrespectful as your and 3 other guys behavior during your stay in my house and I hope you will respect someone else property in the future more than mine. Good luck... P.S. Collected 0.3 lbs. cigarettes buts all around the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Gulf Harbors Private Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69
Additional Guest Fee $36 per person per night
Damage Deposit $150

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.