check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Drew

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet

11 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3 Full Baths, 3 Living Rooms

Beautiful updated chalet at Holimont Ski Resort. Great year-round property with Hot Tub

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Drew (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Spacious Newly Remodeled Chalet
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Edmond, OK

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! Our wedding rehearsal plans for our son's wedding were cancelled at the last minute. I found this property and gave them a call. Drew answered and was so helpful with everything. Drew knew everyone to contact. We rented this property from him and had our rehearsal dinner catered in. It turned out wonderful and everyone had a great time. The house was perfect for what we were looking for. We had a campfire outside that night and everyone enjoyed it! The house was big enough for all of our immediate family that flew in for the wedding. It was nice that we could all be a one place. There were two bedrooms on the main floor, one in the loft above the main floor, and two more in an extra addition with its own kitchen and bathroom.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home for a large group

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. Two kitchens, plenty of space to accommodate for a large group. We had 12 people staying there and we could have easily housed more. Maintenance came by each day to clean hot tub. Very close to downtown. The owner (Drew) was extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend and will certainly be booking again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Big Groups

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our big group. Multiple bathrooms and kitchens really helped. Location was great too - minutes away from the town and skiing.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo ny
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! It has a ton of rooms, comfortable beds and fit our big group. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

In regards to the previous review, my husband and I found the place to be a great stay. Although there was some initial confusion to which place we had rented, the owner was more than helpful in talking us through our confusion. The hot hub was malfunctioning but again the owner did his best with the situation, it was unfortunately unresolved but he still made additional efforts to accommodate us. Overall we would recommend this place to rent as the lodge afforded us a great opportunity to enjoy the area's attractions. Also our pets enjoyed there stay as well!!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Hoilmont House, NY

  • 3 of 5

We recently just stayed at the hoilmont house. It was a nice clean house, except the check-in was at 1pm, and we had to stay upstairs for over 2 hours till the cleaning lady's left. As well as we didnt have a working hot tub at all. I believe if you rent the property showing there is a working hot tub, there should be one. We contacted the owner, although he was very nice about the situation, he didnt fix the hot tub nor refund us any money to compenstate. Also, the bedrooms are exstremly cold, so inless you leave your bedroom door open all night, you will be woken up with the cold. Over all, it was a nice place to stay, if the property came with what it promised, and they keep their word about check-in times, we would of had a little better time.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whenever we don't have a same day change over on rentals, we allow early check-in to accomodate your stay and get you on the slopes earlier. I allowed an early check-in on this rental even though we had a same day turnover which only gives the cleaners a few hours to reset the property. We allowed the renters in this time and asked them to let the cleaners work around them so they could get situated a little early to get out to the slopes. The actual people on the lease that rented the property understood this and appreciated it. Some of their guests weren't aware of this. The temperatures that weekend were in the -25 degree range, unprecedented cold temperatures. Unfortunately, the hot hub malfunctioned and needed to be worked on. Our maintenance guy worked on it for 5 hours in frigid temp, but couldn't get it running. It actually was dangerous to even go into the hot tub with the temps. We also gave the renters extra space heaters for the bedrooms that weekend because of the freezing temps. Because of the hot tub situation, I sent the couple ( Becky and Mike) who actually signed the lease a partial refund for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring - Summer
Apr 4 2016 - Oct 6 2016
1 night minimum stay
$700
From
$700
Fri,Sat
 
 
Octobefest weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fall
Oct 11 2016 - Dec 1 2016
1 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$700
From
$850
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
House Cleaning Fee $130
Hot Tub cleaning fee $25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ellicottville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
  • 5 bedrooms BDR 1 - Queen BDR 2 - Queen BDR 3 - 2 twins BDR 4 - Queen BDR 5 - 2 Queens
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers