2 bedrooms, and 2 extra sleeping areas. Sleeps 6
What makes this Cottage unique
There are docks for your boats at $20/day per dock not to exceed $100. We have trailer parking. We have a PONTOON rental for renters for $295/day, $350/day for non-renters. $20/day pet fee not to exceed $100.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Not what we expected
The cottage itself was in good shape. However the bed linens, towels and wash cloths had a terrible odor that was extremely disgusting. The promised laundry “room” was nothing more than a tool shed with a washer and dryer. The shed itself smelled so awful you couldn’t stand to be in it for more than 5 seconds. The grounds surrounding the property were weedy and filled with junk. This may be due to the dilapidated permanent residence that’s sits squarely in the middle of the grounds. Overall I feel the website is misleading and the cleanliness of this property left a lot to be desired.
Great for a short stay!
We thought the cottage was beautiful and extremely clean, stocked and well kept. With a party of 5 it was too small for more than our short stay. Two of the 4 sleeping areas lacked doors and the living space and dining space were very small. Was unclear about use of the dock and fire pit. We felt we were infringing in others. Awkward as another review stated. Thank you much for overall a nice stay!
Pretty cottage, good location
Nicely decorated and very clean. Well stocked with towels and kitchen stuff. No bedside lamps so bring a headlamp if you want to read in bed. Not enough hooks or rails for towels. Some cottages are quite close together but the other guests were fairly quiet. Boat rental onsite and others close by. No swimming access at the cottage but Ludington State Park is just 15 minutes away with great amenities - swimming, hiking, paddling etc. Town of Ludington had good restaurants and shops including a farmers market. Overall peaceful,
comfortable, well maintained.
Great little cottage!
Well maintained cottage. Empty propane when we arrived on gas grill. Communal fire pit is not ideal.
confused about situation
The location was pretty good,the house was not that spacious quite comfortable for the family of 6 for one night,however a longer stay would be nuisance.It was clean and with a necessary amenities. But there was a shortage of bulbs.Yet I have to say the management services failed.We ware given to wrong information about the house and when finally reached the destination late evening (was dark outside ) it turned out that it had already been inhabited by other guests.Information about names cottages have been mistaken.It took us some time short the problem out.We were sorry to disturb other tenants. Unnecessary stress and nerves.Finally we found out that we were supposed to be accommodated in the house next door.The manager should check thoroughly what information is sent to the guests. The deposit was given back in the very last possible moment. I advise against this kind of service.
I am very sorry you did not have a good experience at Grace Landing Cottages. We have many 5 star reviews from other guests. We will look into the darkness and shortage of lights, for guests that arrive late. We have never had that complaint before. I corrected the check-in instructions more than 12 hours before your arrival and it was followed up by a phone call and voicemail left for you. The correct ones were emailed to you at 6:37am that day. On Homeaway we have the security deposit refunds set for 14 days after departure. This is on the Homeaway site as well as on the check-in instructions. The security deposits are not transferred to the owners or managers. Homeaway holds those and the refunds are automatic.