check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Book that Condo

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

~*Sale*~Shores of Panama 2020-2BR/Sleeps 8~Beachfront~Great Amenities!

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Make your vacation perfect at the Shores of Panama Resort! This 2 bedroom, 2 and ½ bathroom condo is located on the 20th floor showcasing the best panoramic view on Panama City Beach! This beautifully styled interior features a tropical décor with tasteful accents and comfortable high end furnishings. The full sized kitchen includes updated appliances, granite counter tops and plenty of cookware for a comfortable home away from home. Your private balcony features a breathtaking view of sparkling beaches while overlooking the lagoon style pool and courtyard. This charming beachfront unit will accommodate 8 guests.

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• 3rd ½ Bathroom

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

~*Sale*~Shores of Panama 2020-2BR/Sleeps 8~Beachfront~Great Amenities!
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 18 reviews
4

LISA

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience. We had a couple of issues but they were taken care of immediately. We fell in love with the area. Our only problem the entire time was the elevators. If you don't use them very early or very late you could wait a long time.....we waited up to 30 minutes one time and when they do arrive it is beyond hot in the elevator. We will book with you all again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Beach Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did not have a great experience. On the way there I received an email saying that they "forgot" to charge us a administrative fee of 90 dollars so they just went ahead and charged my card without even calling to discuss the error. Also, they charge you to use the pool and beach. Ridiculous. When we arrived we found our refrigerator didn't work which is unacceptable when you have small children. Someone came out the next day, but told us they would have to order a part and the refrigerator wouldn't be fixed during our stay. Unacceptable. Also, I haven't been to Panama City in about 15 years so I wasn't familiar with the area. I didn't know where to stay so we took a chance. This was the noisiest place I've ever stayed. It was not ideal for people with kids in my opinion. We heard loud music, yelling, and the slamming of doors until late in the night. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else. The positive was the pool was nice and the kids had a ball playing in it.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of care our company strives to provide. We work very hard to make sure every advertisement for our Shores of Panama units clearly state that the resort charges a fee. I have confirmed the notice is in your unit’s VRBO listing. I am very sorry to learn that the fees were a surprise when you arrived.. I can promise you that I will follow up with housekeeping and operations to share your observations. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you for this useful feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
eastman, GA
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice trip and the stay was excellent the condo is very clean with an awesome view would recommend this unit and will be returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
opelika, al
3

Vacation.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great vacation. the pool was never clean it was dirty the whole week.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great views

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was really nice had great views from balcony. The condo as a whole could be better, elevators sucked were slow and not reliable/safe. A lot of partying college kids so was very noisy and pool was overcrowded and gross. The whole buildings air conditioners went out in middle of night woke up to 81 degree room so that sucked but overall was good for the price. Is centrally located also.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

poor service

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had issues with parking and elevator availability. Also security guards came to our room and demanded that everyone exit the condo. They said someone threw beer off the balcony, I know this wasn't true as I sat next to the balcony the entire time. I think this was a ploy against young peopel to scare them, get them thrown out or to see what they had in their room. When I confronted the security guards they immediatly apologized and left. I got the run around on paying the daily fee, it took five days to get it straightned out. the room was fine but this was the worst vacation experience I have ever encountered. The beach and the people working after the umbrellas were fantastic. The place was a mess in the morning and stayed nasty the entire time.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1102 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers