Ocean-front one bedroom/one bathroom condo located in Cape Canaveral Florida.
Reservations Desk - Marla or Colin
- english, french, spanish
About Reservations Desk - Marla or Colin
I established Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Properties to help guests find comfortable coastal homes that are well-maintained yet casual and beachy. Each property is privately owned, has a distinctive feel and holds all the comforts of home so you can enjoy true coastal living. We hope you have an unforgettable vacation experience with Cocoa Beach Best. We live and work locally with an office right in downtown Cocoa Beach so we are here to make your vacation experience the best for your needs. • Family friendly, boutique-style rental agency located in Downtown Cocoa Beach • Active member of the Local Chamber of Commerce ensuring tourist satisfaction • Specializing in beachfront, oceanfront Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral properties • Be sure to check out our other 40 plus vacation rentals! We are waiting for you... Melanie Rogers President, Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals
Why Reservations Desk - Marla or Colin chose Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions is located at the northern tip of Cape Canaveral and is a favorite spot for those looking for quiet beach time. The beach is great for cycling or walking and the beach-side pool, hot tub and gazebo create a comfortable outdoor living space.
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Water leakage in dining room every storm
Although the view from the unit is wonderful and the secluded beach was nice, the unit itself leaked water badly in the dining room every time it rained. We could not use that room after it rained and had to clean up water multiple times.
Great place to stay!
This property was everything we were looking for! Waking up and seeing that beautiful view every morning was so breathtaking. The unit had everything we needed. The last night there it rained which caused some severe leaking in the dining area. Didnt have plans of using a shop vac while on vacation but it still didnt ruin our stay. Melanie was right on it and had maintenance there in no time. She was so apologetic and offered us a discount on our next stay. If it wasnt for the leak i definitely would have given 5 stars. I will definitely be coming back!
We again would like to apologize for the leak in the unit. It is an issue we are having address with the onsite management team in an effort to have it remedied as soon as possible. We do appreciate your review and we would love to have you back as guests!
Great Beach Destination
My husband, son and I joined family to celebrate Easter weekend. Most stayed at a large condo complex beside this condo. The condo was a fabulous location for enjoying morning coffee looking over the beach, short trek to join others on the beach and sunset pre drinks of wine. As maritimers who live on the ocean, we did not use the pool. However, it looked great with lots of seating and loungers. The apartment was the perfect size for the three of us. Lovely views of the beach and ocean from three vantage points. The apartment is well stocked with towels, kitchen utensils and dishware. Also, you are provided with cleaning supplies and garbage bags. This complex does not have spices etc. left over as in other rental condos, so bring your own. The condo complex is very nice and you have easy access to your condo on the second floor. Love the keyless entry. Communication before renting was seamless and positive. The only concern we had was flooding caused by one day of torential rains with water leaking from ceilings and windows. We did call the rental agency as directed, and heard from them the next day. My husband stayed to ensure that wet floors were dried and buckets were emptied. Unfortunately, he missed a family celebration to ensure floors remained dry and did not leak onto the first floor. There was roof work being done that week, so we don’t know if that caused it or something else. For a wonderful week of family, beach and sunshine we were not deterred from enjoying this lovely condo and area due to one incident. Just glad that we were there to ensure the condo did not flood. Overall, this is a lovely well maintained (they noted they would be checking on the roof) condo. You are on one of the most wonderful beaches to enjoy swimming,water sports and beach walks. 😊�
We appreciate the kind review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The roof has been repaired and we do appreciate your help preventing further damage. We hope to see you back in the future!
Did not enjoy the stay! Old and tired and smelly.
On spite of the "Loved It" above that we could not change, we did not enjoy the stay! We arrived on Sunday with great anticipation. What a disappointment! Old and tired and smelly. Dirty windows that we couldn’t see out of. The sliding windows were stuck shut. Strange light switch arrangement, dark with dim light bulbs, uncomfortable furniture, TV didn’t get lower channels, no security dead bolt on the door, and other things that upset us. Couldn’t do much reading in the evening because it was too dark in there. Light over the sunroom table too dark to see for eating. Only one small light in the bedroom. There are silver-fish insects in the dresser. When we got home we emptied out all the clothes and washed them before we brought them in to make sure we didn’t get any silver-fish here.
Bathtub so tall that it is difficult to get in and out without a hand hold. There are no hand holds.
Many of the light switches didn’t do anything. The switch to the light over the lavatory is in the shower. The switch to the light over the shower is next to the sink. One wall outlet is loose and the cover plate is cracked. When we tried to plug the computer into it, it sparked.
No more VRBO rentals for us. We have been stung twice now and are getting tired of Florida. Unless we find something decent that we can get for just a few days to make sure it is satisfactory we won’t be doing this again. Sad!
We actually left days early because we were tired of puting up with the stuff.
Actually, the view was great, and the location on the beach was really good. The bed was comfortable. Watched Cruise ships and two rocket launches. If it was as nice as the promo stuff says, it would have been great.
Know the area well and love staying there, but not in this place.
Thank you for submitting a review. It is difficult to hear sometimes, but in the end it helps us do better.
The only disappointment is that you didn't contact us during your stay as instructed in your welcome letter. We are readily available to help with any issues you might encounter during your stay, and we are always prompt to take care of anything related to the condo.
Most of your concerns relate to lighting. The dim lights were easily fixed with brighter light bulbs, and we added a reading lamp.
The condo is not just a rental. The owner occupies it for a portion of the year. We're very sorry his taste in decor does not match yours, but this is why we have pictures online. They match what you found.
The windows were not stuck. They opened right up when checked.
We could not find evidence of silver fish insects, but we went ahead and sprayed the unit in addition to the monthly scheduled spraying, just in case.
The cracked outlet plate has been replaced. We didn't get any sparks when tested.
The two light switches in the bathroom could definitely trade places! Unfortunately that's not an easy fix, but we have labeled them to help out.
We are sorry you are dissatisfied, but this could all have been resolved during your stay if you had contacted us.
We are also sorry you had a bad experience with another company. That is unfortunate.
Thanks again for your review.
Would not stay there again.
This property is old and needs lots of updating. There was only one dresser in the unit plus a night stand that could not be used by the bed. One light in the bedroom and closet area. Very hard to see in closet with no light. Drawers in the bathroom wouldn’t close unless you slammed them shut and then you couldn’t open them. The towels are ragged and stained in all areas. The laundry was all the way across the parking lot past building 1. Not convenient at all espescially since no elevators either. Great place for exercise but not for older people. We were not advised of the dredging on the beach until we walked in and saw the mess right in front of our building. It lasted almost two weeks. We also were not advised of the construction work being done in many of the units in our building and they start early. We certainly would not spend the amount we did for 2 weeks again when things were in a mess. The unit we were in is very old. There are new windows but everything else is old and not well cared for. The bed is falling apart. We were told to strip the bed of sheets not the mattress pad and to us that is not very sanitary. The pool area is very nice and clean.
Clean, comfortable condo right next to the beach with an amazing view of the ocean inside from the sunroom as well as the balcony. The complex also has a pool and hot tub which we enjoyed. We had a wonderful time during our stay!
This property is located within 5 miles of Port Canaveral Cruise Terminal and is home to several restaurants, live entertainment, fishing and boating expeditions and festivals year-round. http://visitportcanaveral.com/