Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Restarea East - Gulf Front 6 br Home w/ Pool

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

"Rest Area East" is a direct gulf front duplex home with a pool. The living, dining and kitchen area open onto a screened porch that overlooks the pool deck and boardwalk to the beach. Rest Area East comfortably accommodates up to 16 people. The kitchen and bathrooms have recently been upgraded. In additional to the gulf, there is a marvelous view of Mobile Bay to the north.

Main Floor: (Q) w/ bath -- 1/2 bath

2nd Floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (Q) w/ bath -- (Q) w/ shared bath -- (T/T) & (T/T) w/ shared bath -- Futon

* wireless internet & cable TV

* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy

* washer/dryer

* outdoor shower

* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

Rest Area East is located at 2830 Ponce de Leon, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Restarea East - Gulf Front 6 br Home w/ Pool
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
Flint, TX
4

Family of 13

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was adequate for our needs. Nothing wow, but nothing horrible either. Completely adequate, which is not at all a bad thing. We really liked the pool. The water temp was very cool, which was surprising because it sat in the sun all day, and it was very nice on a hot august day. The pool was cleaned two times in a week. The kitchen was very well stocked. All common areas were large enough for all of us. Bedrooms, beds, and furniture were all in really good shape. It was a really nice touch that most of the light switches were labeled, so we didn't have to go through that awkward time of trying to figure it out what each of them does and remembering. A couple of negatives: One bathroom had 5 lights and only 1 of them worked, so you can't say it wasn't obvious for housekeeping or the owner to notice. Just neglect there. There were many other lights out as well. That same bathroom (the shared between the bunk beds and queen) only had 2 full size shower towels. You gotta think that a bathroom designed to accommodate up to 6 guests would have more than 2 shower towels... It would have been nice to know the pool cleaning schedule and trash schedule ahead of time. We had just gotten in the pool when the cleaners showed up and told us we had to leave. I mean, do they work for us or do we work for them? We also had to rush to take the trash out when we heard the trash trucks coming down the street. And lastly, from a customer service standpoint, I was very disappointed with their understanding of the house they owned. We asked specifically if there were any kids beach toys there and if there was a grill there. Customer service said no to both, so we went and bought both ahead of time. When we arrived, there was not 1, but 2 grills already there and a giant toy box stuffed full with floaties, boogie boards, sand toys, etc. Very disappointing to have spent extra money on those items.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There were no lights out in this property just hours prior to the arrival. It was inspected thoroughly, and light bulbs have been a focus or the inspectors. They carry dozens of light bulbs in all sizes and types. It was also fully loaded with towels and amenities. How nice that a previous guest left toys and a grill for you to enjoy! We do not provide grills or swim toys as they are often "adopted" and we can't be sure they will be there for all guests. Posting the trash schedule is a good suggestion. Thank you. We do not know the pool cleaners' schedule as they work around weather and issues at other pools. They have to come when they can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherman, TX
5

50th anniversary celebration

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We took our children and their families along to celebrate our upcoming 50th wedding anniversary. This house was perfect for our family and was more than we expected in accommodations. While we were aware of the size, we were amazed at the furnishings especially the kitchen. There was every pot, pan, utensil and serving pieces that you could need. We were especially impressed with the refrigerator and all couples decided that we will be replacing ours with one just like it. Many thanks to the owner(s) for allowing us to stay for this special week.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy Anniversary! We are so glad we could play a part in your special week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Moore Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house is wonderful - especially for a large group - we had 16. The screened in porch is lovely. The kitchen is more equipped than the description provided. There are multiple coffee machines, blenders and a griddle for pancakes. the pool is great. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation/ reunion at Rest Area East!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seabrook, TX
5

Hayes Reunion 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everyone had a great time at Rest Area East rooms were very clean bathrooms were really nice and the pool and walk to the beach are worth every penny. The kitchen was set up nicely with all of the cooking needs necessary.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad y'all were able to get together! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
luling, LA
5

Rest Area East Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pearl, MS
5

The Best ever place to be for a 4 generation family.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach house was super clean. It was super nice and private. We enjoyed having a pool just outside our back door. Pool was well kept. Nice lounge chairs to lay out and tan. My great grandchildren and their parents enjoyed the pool so much. The dining area and den was so big. I highly recommend it to everyone!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We're so happy that you were able to enjoy some special family time with your grandchildren and great grandchildren at our home. All the best to you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties