Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Dates Available, Beautiful Weather, Free Beach Chair Service!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach Front 2 Bed/2 Bath And Bunk Room With BBQ On Your Balcony

Unit 1402; 1400 sqft Condo 2 Bedroom/2Bath with Bunk Room

Free Beach Chair Service, saving you $50.00/ day!

Sterling Breeze had a beautiful, full exterior facelift March 1, 2016! Come and enjoy the wonderful, like NEW, small boutique hotel feeling.

Sterling Breeze is a relatively small beach front, upscale resort on the west end of Panama City Beach. Only 143 units compared to others with hundreds of units. This means easier access to elevators, pool, and all the amenities. Walk to Frank Brown Park, and Pier Park!! Nothing but the beautiful pool and hot tub between you and the sugary sands of the beach. Located on the 14th floor with an awesome view of the beach and ocean from the balcony as well as the unit. The Master bedroom is on the ocean side with access to the balcony. Sterling Breeze is the ONLY complex with a BBQ Grill on each balcony. Our unit is beautifully decorated with high end amenities, including granite counter tops, and tile floors.The kitchen is very well equipped, and includes a Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker! There is a 42in. flat panel TV in the living room and additional flat panel TVs in the 2 main bedrooms.

All TV's are paired with DVD players. Internet WiFi is provided at no charge in our unit and in the lobby. Building amenities include a heated pool, hot tub, seasonal wine bar and cafe by the pool with great seating and multiple large TVs and a fire pit. There is also a state of the art fitness center, with views of the beach while you work out. The resort is within walking distance to Pier Park, which features great dining, entertainment, and shopping. You'll find over 25 restaurants like Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, The Back Porch, Reggae J's, Buffalo Wild Wings, Guglielmo's Italian Grill (and more) for your enjoyment. Shop at specialty stores like Simmering Sands and Paradise Found.....or favorites like Sunglass Hut, Borders, Dillard's, Old Navy, Hollister Co. and Ron Jon Surf Shop.

More Details

Owner
Anne Borsa
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Anne Borsa

Our names are Anne & John Borsa. We live in Overland Park, KS. This is our first rental property, although we have used VRBO many times for our own vacations. We used to live in Seattle and really miss the water, hence buying at the beach. We look forward to helping you enjoy our vacation home!

Anne Borsa purchased this condo in 2013

Why Anne Borsa chose Florida Panhandle

Sterling has a great reputation for developing and managing resort properties. Only 143 total units, so no elevator worries. Sterling Breeze is an upscale development that's not so big that you feel crowded. It's easy to access, and away from much of the local traffic during peak rental periods (and it's quieter). Pier Park is really convenient and is only a short walk. Most of our days 'at the beach' don't involve any driving since we have Pizza Hut and Dusty's Oyster Bar just across the street and a great selection of restaurants just down the street at Pier Park.

What makes this condo unique

Walk on the beach, spend some time in the hot tub, take a swim, grab some lunch and a drink at the pool bar, burn a few calories in the workout room, walk over to Dusty's for a burger or seafood, watch a DVD, walk down to Margaritaville for a drink, walk to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the big game, sit by the fire pit and watch the sun go down.....or you could actually get in the car and go do something else. (Golf, Waterpark, Gulfworld, Shopping, and on and on .......)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey there Anne, Just wanted to let you know what a great time the three of us had. Your home away condo was really beautiful, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The pool, the hot tub and the other guests were all first class. We will definitly reccomend your place to our friends and family. Thank you for sharing a beautiful place........... AnnaM
May 2013
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
13.5 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Dusty's Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Holiday Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Hwy 79
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many at Pier Park
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Panama City Beach is beautiful! It is unique as there is a highway 'Back Beach Rd' that thru travelers use, and helps to keep the congestion on the 'Front Beach Road' to a minimum. Not so just a few miles west! The beaches have white, sugary sands that lie just beyond the building's pool and hot tub. Pier Park, with many shops and restaurants, is a short half mile walk, as is the County Pier for fishing.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Master bath has double vanities, and a walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk room with twin bunk beds
  • Peaceful master bedroom with King bed. Listen to the waves and enjoy the view through the sliding glass door to the balcony. Flat panel TV and DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fall Dates Available, Beautiful Weather, Free Beach Chair Service!
average rating of 4.803279 based on 64 reviews
5

Very comfortable with lots of room, loved the view

  • 5 of 5

The property was great easy access to the beach and enjoyed the free beach chairs. Would definitely love to visit again. The condo had everything you would need the wifi worked excellent as well. We all enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful and Anne was great to deal with. She was kind and did everything she could to make our stay pleasant and smooth. Will definitely stay with her agin.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Birthday getaway!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I booked this getaway for my Birthday. He wasn't too sure about being on the 14th floor but after arriving and seeing the great view we had he told me how great I did picking this out !!! The condo had great accommodations. It was totally amazing how quiet it was inside the condo. You couldn't hear anything. !!!!! The only problem I saw was the dryer, you had to dry things 3 times to make sure they were dry. But it was nice not having to take stinky clothes home with you. Having a grill on our balcony, even if it was electric, was great!!!

We hated to leave!!! And will be back!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic accomodations and views

  • 5 of 5

I stayed during the weekend of August 11th for 3 nights. The condo has amazing views and it was spotlessly clean. The kitchen has everything you would need and there was a grill on the balcony. I did not use the grill, but I did take advantage of having a full kitchen. The bathrooms had extra towels and owner also provided beach chairs, an umbrella and some beach toys for kids. The owner, Ann, left take out menus on the counter of local restaurants. Ann was available if I needed anything. There was plenty of parking available and the elevators were fast. I can't say enough good things about the location and the property. I plan to come back as often as possible.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from 5 nights at this condo. We have a 2 yr old and 6 month old, and we shared it with our friends who have a 3 yr old. The condo size was great! It's very nice inside, and everything we needed (towels, toilet paper, etc) was well stocked and available. Pier park could be walking distance, but with traffic and children, it's much safer to drive. The beach chairs were awesome to have!! Anne was very available and helpful. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Upon entering our condo was very clean and well kept, felt like home. The kitchen was well stocked for everyday cooking. The rooms were a decent size, and the restrooms were gorgeous. We liked the comfort of a washer and dryer, especially when traveling with little ones. We had no issues through out our stay, but we were a bit disappointed as we were not able to use the grill (it would not turn on). The free beach chairs were amazing and we were able to use our umbrella for extra shade. The pool was great it was never full and there was always a security guard which was great just be sure to have your bracelets which are free and you can get with concierge just outside the entrance. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!!!! Anne's condo surpassed out expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the review! I'm sorry the grill wasn't working, I didn't know. My last guest informed me and it has been repaired. Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Your inquiry is not a confirmed reservation until I have received your 25% deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.