check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gorgeous Oceanfront End Unit Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath 2nd Floor Condo, Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 10

Celadon resort is a family oriented condo complex on one of Florida’s top ten beaches. This condo is tastefully decorated in the family friendly area of western panama city beach Florida. The perfect, unobstructed westerly view gives you spectacular sunsets every night!! 2nd floor unit ensures a peaceful location, but allows the soothing ocean waves to lull you into a peaceful sleep.

This unit has an enclosed parking structure with an over-the-road crossing bridge. Just walk across in air conditioned comfort. On the same level, so no elevator necessary.

Close to Pier Park, an open air pedestrian mall with unique shops and a beach facing. Pier park is a short 4.1 miles from the condo. It's a great entertainment and shopping complex, it features a Longhorn Steakhouse, Target (with a Starbucks and basic groceries), Panera

Bread and Southern Theaters 16 theatre complex, as well as numerous specialty shops and a true German Bier Garden. The theatre features stadium seating, digital sound, a game room, advance ticketing over the internet and a specialty café. You will love Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Restaurant, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Borders Books and Music, Dillard's, JCPenney, and Old Navy. Pier Park is accessible by public trolley should you not want to drive. (

For old fashioned premier dining at an affordable price, Boars Head Restaurant is a short 1 mile walk. Serving the best steaks, lobster and seafood at reasonable prices, this multi-generation family owned restaurant is the highlight of the west end of Panama City Beach.

The condo master bedroom features king size bed and private bath. Large bathroom includes a garden tub and separate shower as well as dual sinks. The wood bed and coordinating furnishings are beautiful with cheerful colors and beachy artwork. This bedroom features a 40”flat screen tv. Sliding glass doors open right out to the balcony and gorgeous beach view. Just listen to the peaceful waves!

Front room features a 42’ flat screen tv with dvd player. Beautiful views and a large balcony for enjoying the sun/sunset on new loungers and deck furniture with direct access from both the living room and master bedroom.

Second bedroom has a queen sized bed. Lovely wood furnishings, attractive artwork and a large tv welcome you to lie back and relax.

The third guest suite sports a full bed and set of twin bunk beds. It also has a 32” flat screen tv for the kids pleasure.

The open kitchen area has a two level counter top with attractive cabinets and appliances. There is also a washer and dryer for your use. Carved wood dining table seats six (6) with seating for three (3) more at the high-top breakfast bar. From the kitchen, dining area and living room, you can look right out to the panhandle’s sugar white sands and emerald green waters.

Condo complex amenities include 2 swimming pools, one heated, 2 spas, direct access to the beach, exercise room looking out on the pool, and a tennis court.

Reservations: Saturday to Saturday stays required during prime periods.

Add Florida tax and housekeeping fee to total rate.

On-line reservations only, click on the below link.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Brian Wojcik
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, We have access to online translator for email
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2016
Call Manager

About Brian Wojcik

We recently purchased this condo as our future retirement home in 6 years. We live in Wisconsin, not a great place to enjoy the beach life we both love. All our children are grown and have moved away from our present home. So, if we must be away from them, we decided to be where we wanted to be happy. And with a 3BR, 3 bath home, it makes it easy for them and grand kids to visit. This area has it all, the closeness of attractions, but the secluded living area that allows one complete rest and relaxation It is the perfect place for families to enjoy the Gulf beach life.

Since we are so far away, we hired a maintenance manager. Jerry is only 5 minutes away, so if anything goes wrong, he is a licensed contractor and can fix anything!!!

Brian Wojcik purchased this condo in 2013

Why Brian Wojcik chose Florida Panhandle

The quiet west end of Panama City Beach is the ideal location for relaxing and enjoying the Florida beach life. Still, it is only 5 miles from all the amenities of the local attractions. Water parks, kids amusement parks, and Pier Park are all within 10 minutes. Yet, there are many adult attractions there also. Deep sea fishing, great seafood, steaks, and water sports abound.

We also have several beach toys, including air rafts and boats, as well as a collapsible tent for beach shade!!

What makes this condo unique

We specifically were looking for a great beach, and found it. PCB is listed as one of Florida's top 10 beaches, and it does not disappoint. Great sunrise views, but spectacular sunsets set this place apart from several other places we looked at. The unobstructed west view gives way to lounging on the

balcony, watching the sunset, while still being close enough to the ocean to allow the sound of the waves to relax every portion of your mind.


based on 14 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Oceanfront End Unit Condo with Spectacular Ocean/Beach Views
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
Sachse, TX

Love the Celadon

  • 5 of 5

We have visited the Celadon for the last 2 years and have already reserved our time for this summer as well. We love to spend our 4th of July holiday at our home away from home. The condo is BEAUTIFUL and the location could not be any more perfect!. The view from the balcony is perfect for a morning cup of coffee and such an easy trip from the room straight to the beach. I cannot wait until this summer when we are back at our little slice of heaven.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Liz, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad you and your family have such nice vacations here. It is especially rewarding to have repeat guests enjoy the beautiful area as we do. We have a goal to create that same special experience you had for all guests. Thanks again for the nice comments, and we hope to see you there some summer day! Brian & Debbie Wojcik
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great experience

  • 4 of 5

We stayed on the second floor- end. I highly recommend this area. We could not hear anyone upstairs or downstairs. We couldn't even hear traffic. Our room wasn't very clean, but we cleaned when we got there. Most of the beds were awesome, but mine was terrible. I do like that it's located on the quieter end of the strip. We had a large group and the owners were super accommodating. The pool was awesome! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much for the opportunity to have a wonderful vacation! Perfect location!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, and we are very glad you had a wonderful stay. It is a gorgeous place, which is why we plan on retiring there. Thanks again, Brian & Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philly, PA

Perfect condo! Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this condo in February. Love the complex, it's quiet and not so busy. This condo was ready when we were promised and CLEAN!! And so nice to be on the 2nd floor! Short walk to the car, never needed the elevator. And keyless entry, so EASY!

GREAT weather, even in Feb. Mid 70's all week! and such beautiful white sand, so soft!!

We hope to be retiring in 5 more years but until then this is our annual vacation spot. Talk to the owners, they are SO nice and full of information, especially where to eat!! They made the whole trip simple.

This entire process was pleasant, easy booking process and zero problems. Great communication!! We will certainly tell ALL our friends to stay at this condo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, Kansas

Wonderful Condo, Exceptional value

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place! Look out the deck doors to see miles of white sand and blue water. The unit is absolutely clean and well maintained. Large pools with spas. Big bedrooms.

The condo is well equipped and has a washer/dryer right in the unit. That made the luggage issue a non-issue, we could wash every day!

Another GREAT thing, keyless entry. That made things EASY! No keys or credit card-type door opening. Just put the door code in your smart phone and away you go!

The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals. Publix is close by, and after reading the reviews, went to the Carousel for groceries, about a mile west. It was great to get good, fresh cut meats at a very reasonable price. With little kids, we ate in a lot.

Red Brick Pizza in Pier Park, Breakers, Boars Head and Firefly are some of the better restaurants. For inexpensive family meals, go to Cpt Anderson’s.

The beach was perfect and not crowded. Lots of things to do with a beach service there. There are boat services downtown, next to Cpt Anderson’s. You can take a tour of Shell Island, or fish, or rent a pontoon boat. Don’t need much of mariner skills on one of those!

We used the beach tent from the condo, and there also is a beach umbrella. Saved lots of money renting chairs.

A relaxing place, well worth the money and trip. We will be back next year!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Olivia, thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you and your family had a great time, it is so nice to hear that guests are thoroughly enjoying the area. I am glad you can see why we are going to retire here. Thanks again, and see you next year! Brian & Debbie Wojcik
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem, GA

Renter Beware!!!

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by clarifying that my negative review has nothing to do with the condo itself, it's great, but with the management company.

My husband and I rented this beachfront condo for our annual family vacation with our son & daughter and their families. For the past 16 years, we have rented accommodations thru VRBO for our annual vacations and have never had a bad experience until now.

Our first night there, we were preparing for bed around midnight. The sheets in the master bedroom had obviously not been changed. There were stains on the sheets that appeared to be bodily fluids and one of the pillowcases looked as if someone had used it to remove their makeup. Our daughter's bed had about a cup of sand between the sheets, only our son & daughter-in-laws room appeared to have clean sheets.

A late night call to the management person afforded no help. We were told it would be the next day before they could bring new sheets. We had no choice but to strip the beds and wash the sheets. There was so much stuff piled in the laundry room that we couldn't get to the washer & dryer without pulling blown up floats and chairs out into the hallway. Even though we were told that the sheets were clean, all of the stains mentioned above came out in the wash. Needless to say, we were not happy with this situation and voiced our displeasure.

Apparently, Panhandle Property Management does not take criticism well and even though we left the condo in great shape when we checked out, the management company held back almost half of our deposit.

Our daughter-in-law washed some towels/washcloths with a new beach towel and it left a pink tinge on a couple of the towels. We agreed to pay a fair amount for the damaged towels which I'm sure with a little bleach were as good as new. They also stated that a lock had been broken on an owner cabinet located in the master bedroom walk in closet. I told them that we had nothing to do with breaking open a cabinet, that it was unlocked when we checked in. We know that because we thought it was a linen cabinet and checked it on the night we checked in. Upon opening the left side of the cabinet, it contained clothing so we closed it and started stripping the beds. Even though we have explained this to the management company, they still refuse to refund the difference in our deposit.

My family really liked this condo and would love to use it again, but will not as long as it's under this management company.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had some issues while staying at my condo. As an owner, my toughest job is to find the truth when two sides are so far apart about a problem. You never contacted me about any issues. Here is the synopsis of your review versus management and the cleaning staff accounts: I have emails from you requesting a lower price, and shorter timeframe. I extended you such hospitality, both in cost, and staying less than a week. During prime time,normal stays are a minimum 7 days. You were given 5 days, at a substantial cost reduction. I will not rule out that the sheets may have been overlooked by the cleaning staff. When we set up the management system, I discussed possible issues with them. The cleaning staff informs my manager of any issues observed and my manger checks to verify that all things were as before the guests arrived. A 2-part checks and balances review. Unfortunately my manager’s warehouse is in a gated area not accessible between 8PM and 6AM. In 3+ years we never had an issue. I will discuss an optional location/extra bedding be available. When you called my manager, no mention of issues in other rooms, only the master suite, and nothing about stains. When he arrived with new sheets, he was told there was no issue. As for the damages, the cleaning staff and my manager took pictures of the closet lock, towels and washcloths. There were 5 towels and 2 wash cloths that all started out as white, after your stay were now blotchy bright pink, blue and purple. Much more than stated in your review. There is no way a “bit of bleach” would deal with the damages. We replaced them with new ones. Pictures were provided to you. In an email, you admitted to the damages and entering the bedroom closet. Does not match your review. It is our right to withhold deposit money for damages, as stated in the rental agreement you signed. It cost you $11.06 for damaged towels. The lock on the cabinet was repaired. I regard entering an owner’s private locked cabinet a breach of common decency, as well as criminal. You made many comments to my managers that you deserved money back, or you would give a ‘bad review’. If this review made you happy over $11.06, so be it. My manager is doing everything possible to make the rental experience for all guests superb, and in all but your case, succeeds. Brian Wojcik
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pasta Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
We are on Hy 30: to get to HY 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Boar's Head
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Close to Pier Park, an open air pedestrian mall with unique shops and a beach facing. Pier Park is a short 4.1 miles from the condo, a great entertainment and shopping complex. Featuring Longhorn Steakhouse, Target (with a Starbucks and basic groceries), Panera Bread and Southern Theaters 16 theater complex, as well as numerous specialty shops and a true German Bier Garden. The theater features stadium seating, digital sound, a game room, advance ticketing over the internet and a specialty café. You will love Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Resturant, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Borders Books and Music, Dillard's, JCPenney, and Old Navy. Many small and distinct specialty shops including Red Brick Pizza and Kilwin's Chocolate, where fresh chocolate is made every day!!


Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Early Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - May 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
Late Spring
May 6 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
May 27 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
late summer
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

All rentals thru the website, easy to navigate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath has separate shower and low rise tub- dual sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private bath area for 2nd Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • Master bedroom has a king bed and private bath- large closet and lounge to locate crib
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Website listed

Partner Offers