Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

All Season updated Newfound Lake Waterfront Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,564 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with Lake and Mountain views

Come enjoy the beauty of Newfound Lake at what was once the Historic Hillside Inn. We are blessed with a truly special location that can be enjoyed in all seasons. This past years fall foliage was outstanding. The Hillside Inn Condominiums are on the east side of pristine Newfound Lake in picturesque Hebron, NH. Outstanding sunset views can be enjoyed from the deck. The Hillside Inn operated until the conversion to condos in the mid 1980's. We are on 60 acres of land and offer a tennis court, protected beach and 2 day docks. BOAT MOORING AVAILALBE for an additional fee. The use of our 2 kayaks is included in the rental fee (life vests and paddles provided as well).

If your interests extend past enjoying the lake or relaxing on our beach, the area offers many diversions including golf, horseback riding, boat rentals and shopping. In less than an hour, you can be at The Flume, an amazing set of falls that have carved out the surrounding rock formations. A little further north on 93 is Cannon Mountain, great skiing in the winter but offers gondola rides to the top in the summer as well. The NH Ski Museum is there at the base. Mount Cardigan is on the west side of the lake and offers AMC rated trails. After a day of adventure or just hanging at the beach, enjoy the sunsets from the deck, or our flat screen TV or a wide assortment of games and books.

The condo is equipped with washer and dryer. NO Pets please due to allergy concerns. Thank you.

More Details

Owner
Debbie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Debbie

It was love at first sight when we first visited Newfound Lake many years ago. We knew then that we wanted to some day own property here and make this our haven.

Debbie purchased this condo in 2005

Why Debbie chose Lakes Region

We chose to purchase at the Hillside because of the beautiful views, the associations amenities and location convenient to all our favorite skiing in the winter.

What makes this condo unique

We have always found the combination of lake and mountain views inviting, enchanting, and almost magically relaxing. Some of our favorite times have been spent on the deck just soaking in the view. A stroll down to the beach with your morning coffee is a wonderful way to start your day.

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Kathleens Cottage 90 Lake St. Bristol
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
White Mountain Country Club N.Ashland Rd. Ashland
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 93
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Pasquaney Restaurant/Wild Hare Tavern 1030 Mayhew
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Ragged Mountain Danbury, NH
Car: necessary

Newfound Lake is known for its pristine water and fishing. Licenses are available at local stores. There are several great hikes offering a variety of views of the lake and surrounding area. A favorite of ours is the Ellwyn Trail which begins just across from Wellington State Park and offers spectacular views of the lake. The park is also home to the lakes only public boat ramp. West Shore Marina located at the south end of the lake on West Shore Rd. offers boat rentals with reservations available 24hrs in advance (max) Cardigan Mountain and its many hikes is closeby as well. Sculptured Rocks are a must see and many young visitors have enjoyed Polar Caves and Lost River. Ruggles Mine in nearby Grafton offers a unique way to spend the day! Tilton and its outlet mall is at Exit 20 off 93 and approx. 25 minutes away. Spend a day to venture further north on 93 where The Flume is located. Great easy walk / hike that is part of the park system.

Ragged Mountain to the south in Danbury offers both skiing and in the summer, golf. Loon and Waterville mountains are approximately 35-45 minutes to the north and offer great skiing and summer time activities as well. Leisurely days at the beach are always in order of course!

For that evening back at the condo, we have provided a propane grill for our tenants use.

Amenities

Hebron Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1564 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , directly off bedroom 2
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms are directly off a bedroom and have no other access
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
  • Private Bath attached - Lake and sunset views from the picture window We do ask that tenants bring their own sheets and bath/beach towels. NO LINEN SERVICE
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
All Season updated Newfound Lake Waterfront Condo
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
5

Lovely Week at the Hillside!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful 2 bedroom condo with spectacular view of Newfound Lake. 3rd Floor condo with fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, very comfortable beds but keep in mind, 3 flights of stairs, may not be for the unfit or arthritic knees/hips!! Great for those who don't mind 3 flights of stairs! We loved the added exercise! Kayaking was another added benefit for exploring the lake. Would stay there again, thank you Debbie for letting us rent your cozy condo at the Hillside!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being great guests! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Larchmont, New York
4

A wonderful stay at the Hillside Inn

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful one week stay in this great condo at the Hillside Inn. It was comfortable, had everything you could need and a view you simply can't beat. We enjoyed being able to cook some of our meals in the spacious and open kitchen, one of the great benefits of a condo. Newfound Lake is always incredible and private beach at Hillside is fantastic. We brought our stand up paddle boards and bikes and had so much fun touring around on the roads and water. On a personal note, I spent a lot of time at the Hillside Inn when I was a child and returning after all these years was a truly memorable experience. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prefer to travel around the USA
2

Needs updates

  • 2 of 5

Walked into a hot, musty smell. The place had been empty and closed up. AC in 2nd bedroom didn't work. The wifi connection was lost on the 2nd morning and never came back on.

Bed linens would have been better than guests hauling them up 2 flights of steep stairs. View from small upper deck was amazing.

Will try another rental next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda we are sorry you had a less than stellar stay. Had you contacted us as the problems came up, they would have been quickly addressed. I left work just this week, to address a tenants issue. We have recently protected the wifi/ internet system so that it is never without power which will keep router and modem operating correctly. The a/c is working fine, the instructions for use were not correctly posted. Enjoy your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Had a really nice time, condo is comfortable, lake is beautiful and lots to do around the area!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

New Found Lake

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time. The condo was great and found it equipped with everything we needed. The grounds are lovely and our 20 month old grandson loved the water & even went out to the dock. Would recommend this unit to all. Thank you, The Hallahans

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another relaxing week at Newfound Lake

  • 5 of 5

Our week at Newfound Lake was enormously pleasant and relaxing. The condo is perfectly situated, with a beautiful view of the lake from the livingroom and balcony. It's clean and comfortable and fully equipped, and has effective air conditioning. We've rented this condo in the past and we look forward to being there next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you next year Ed! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $65

We require a 7 night stay during the summer season for $1250 per week, but are open to shorter stays (2 nights minimum) in the "off" season. Longer term leases will be considered in the "off season".
** No Security Deposit will be returned if cancelled within 30 days of checkin unless we are able to fill the vacancy. ALL ASSOCIATION RULES MUST BE ADHERED TO. Any Fines resulting from infractions will be the tenants responsibility.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties