Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful Views from this 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This cabin is located just a short 10 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort. Enjoy relaxing on your private deck with sounds of the creek below and unrestricted views of Mt. LeConte. Whispering Creek features a large, but cozy living area with gas fireplace, pool table, cable TV, and a pool table. The master suite features a jacuzzi tub, private bath and deck off the master with hot tub overlooking views of the mountains.

Outdoor fire-pit stocked with firewood and picnic area just a 1 minute walk from this cabin!

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This condo is located just a brief 8 minute walk to downtown and is a quick 5 minute drive to the Arts and Crafts community. You can be at all the attractions such as Dollywood and the National Park in 10-15 minutes. A quiet condo location just minutes from all the fun.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(157 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Views from this 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin!
average rating of 4.7707005 based on 157 reviews
5

Relaxing & private cabin with plenty to do and see

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was looking for a nice quiet cabin experience to get away with my wife for a few days and this cabin was exactly what I was looking for. It was a nice distance from Gatlinburg and other activities while still providing a nice and quiet atmosphere. We wish we would have booked a few more days in order to enjoy all of the cabin's features more. Hot tub, pool table, fireplace, grilling, TVs, and the views were great. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Creek. This is a popular cabin choice of many couples seeking a well deserved respite from the daily grind. We look forward to having you back as repeat guests. Be sure to take advantage of a 10% discount off your next booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wickliffe, KY
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I could not have been more pleased with the Whispering Creek cabin! We loved everything about it....the views, being able to hear and see the creek below, the decks, the pool table, hot tub, jacuzzi tub....everything! It was plenty big for me, my mother, my teenage son and my 8 year old son. The kids loved the Murphy bed!!!! We grilled a couple of nights and ate dinner at the fire table which was gorgeous. Waking up every morning and opening the curtains and door to enjoy the view from the bed was perfect. This cabin met all our needs and more. Perfect, relaxing getaway for my family!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable vacation, Maria! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you and your family will visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockwell, NC
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was an amazing cabin like always! I have stayed with Elks Springs twice so far and will continue to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Given the fact that you are a repeat visitor giving us another 5-star review, speaks volumes to the type of services and properties we provide our guests. We are pleased that you took the time to give us this great review and hope you will continue to make Elk Springs Resort your vacation destination for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Great getaway to the mountains

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our vacation. This is our second time coming to the Smokey mountains and we love it. The cabin was clean and had all the amenities we could ever want. It is a great place to relax and unwind either in the hot tub or on the swing. We will definitely be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Jennifer! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Whispering creek

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

4 night romantic get away for my husband and I. The most perfect vacation we've ever had. Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Bonnie! We love to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
2

Picture Perfect

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is beautifully constructed and nicely decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. But the cabin overlooks a main highway, so sitting on the porch is not as tranquil as you might expect. The master bed is in the same basement room as the pool table with no chairs or benches for suitcases. Jetted tub was not clean. Horrible smell when we started it up. No towel racks in the bathroom. Frequent emails in advance saying "No need to check in", "Don't come to the office", and signs and instructions throughout the cabin, to the extreme, about what not to do. Check out instructions said what time to be out and clean up duties. We followed those and left, only to get a call from a frustrated staff member to ask why we hadn't called to say we'd checked out.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Lesley. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We were truly unaware, as we did not receive any reports of issues or concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you need our assistance. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues that may arise. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service. Each of our representatives truly care about the quality of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties