Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Beautiful Views from this 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This cabin is located just a short 10 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort. Enjoy relaxing on your private deck with sounds of the creek below and unrestricted views of Mt. LeConte. Whispering Creek features a large, but cozy living area with gas fireplace, pool table, cable TV, and a pool table. The master suite features a jacuzzi tub, private bath and deck off the master with hot tub overlooking views of the mountains.

Outdoor fire-pit stocked with firewood and picnic area just a 1 minute walk from this cabin!

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This condo is located just a brief 8 minute walk to downtown and is a quick 5 minute drive to the Arts and Crafts community. You can be at all the attractions such as Dollywood and the National Park in 10-15 minutes. A quiet condo location just minutes from all the fun.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(154 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Views from this 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin!
average rating of 4.766234 based on 154 reviews
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Great getaway to the mountains

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our vacation. This is our second time coming to the Smokey mountains and we love it. The cabin was clean and had all the amenities we could ever want. It is a great place to relax and unwind either in the hot tub or on the swing. We will definitely be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Jennifer! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Whispering creek

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

4 night romantic get away for my husband and I. The most perfect vacation we've ever had. Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Bonnie! We love to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
2

Picture Perfect

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is beautifully constructed and nicely decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. But the cabin overlooks a main highway, so sitting on the porch is not as tranquil as you might expect. The master bed is in the same basement room as the pool table with no chairs or benches for suitcases. Jetted tub was not clean. Horrible smell when we started it up. No towel racks in the bathroom. Frequent emails in advance saying "No need to check in", "Don't come to the office", and signs and instructions throughout the cabin, to the extreme, about what not to do. Check out instructions said what time to be out and clean up duties. We followed those and left, only to get a call from a frustrated staff member to ask why we hadn't called to say we'd checked out.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Lesley. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We were truly unaware, as we did not receive any reports of issues or concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you need our assistance. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues that may arise. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service. Each of our representatives truly care about the quality of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owens Crossroads , AL
5

Awesome Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at Whispering Creek! The cabin was very clean and we loved the different gas heating units throughout the house. Look forward to staying again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Brian! Whispering Creek is a beautiful cabin! So happy that you enjoyed it! We do hope that you can stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely LOVED our cabin! It was even better than we expected! It was just the right size and had everything you could want. It's secluded enough you don't even notice or see the neighbors and has the most beautiful views. We loved that it was close, but far enough away from downtown Gatlinburg to give it a very peaceful setting with gorgeous views. Watching the stars at night from the hot tub was one of our favorite things about our vacation. Everything was clean and we loved all the cute decorations. The first night our hot tub wasn't turning back on and the customer service was so polite and prompt. They were able to come fix it in no time! Our favorite breakfast place was Crockett's Breakfast Camp! We miss it already! Parrot Mountain and Gardens in Pigeon Forge was also a very memorable experience. We absolutely loved being able to feed and hold all the tropical birds. Such a fun and unique experience! Sugarlands Distillery is a must try and was so much better than the other ones in the area. We stayed the last week of October and had perfect weather (70s and sunny)and were able to enjoy all the beautiful fall colors!We will for sure be returning and telling everyone about our romantic stay at this cozy cabin in the Smokies!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-Star review, Samantha. We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations! We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience, will book again

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Jeremiah! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties