Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Getaway - Winter Getaway Inquire Now!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,051 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Ocean Front Condominium

This Three Bedroom Three Bath Ocean Place unit is located on the Fifth floor of Building Three of Ocean Place in Summer Beach on Amelia Island. This is a spacious unit with everything that you would need. There is a King, Queen and Two Twin Beds. There are two new flat screens and AT&T U-Verse in each room. Every room has it's own bathroom. Feel free to stay in and cook in this lovely kitchen or experience Amelia in one of our many wonderful restaurants. This unit is perfect for your family. Please come and Enjoy Amelia.

Holiday and Event Rates may apply!

More Details

Property Manager
Elisha Mock
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Elisha Mock

Mock's Amelia Vacations 'Boutique' is proud to be a small rental agency that gives special attention to its owners as well as guests. When planning your next trip to the Amelia Island, you will deal with very few people. We understand what it takes to make a vacation great for your group coming in. We pride ourselves in having properties that are clean, well stocked, and in a great location.

Not only are we a small company that delivers one on one customer service, we also love giving free advice on where to eat, shop, fish, play and sight see while you are visiting.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Came to celebrate a very special graduation. We had a great time! Our 3rd trip to Amelia Island was amazing as always! Lovely condo with great view! Thank You! Go Big Blue!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 7


Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2051 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath has a Walk-In Shower and oversized Tub. Both
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath has walk-inshower and oversized tub. Both guest bedrooms have private baths.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom has full access to the Balcony overlooking
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds
  • Master bedroom has full access to the balcony overlooking the ocean.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Getaway - Winter Getaway Inquire Now!!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 20 reviews

Condo needs some work done

  • 3 of 5

Twin beds needed replacing-we contacted the realty rep and she was unable to take care of the problem and did not get back in touch with us. Ocean view was beautiful- balcony cushions were in poor condition. Ice maker was frozen.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were notified that the box spring was broken. We contacted everyone on the island and the delivery couldn't occur prior to your departure. There was no way to get the item to the unit over the weekend. The box spring has been replaced. I did call you back and send numerous emails however I was unable to make the company change their delivery policy. The ice maker was working but the handle was in the off position. So glad that you enjoyed the views while you were here for your brief stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place To Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from staying in this beautiful condo last week and I would love to go back!

The location is perfect and the views are heavenly. The condo is clean, quiet, and the perfect place for a getaway. I can't wait to go back to this condo again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We absolutely love to just take in the view on the Balcony when we are out at the condo. Thank you for your kind words. Please come again anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wedding Week! Perfect Place!!!

  • 5 of 5

The week prior to my daughter's wedding (held at The Ritz-Carlton) we came down to relax and enjoy some beach time and some party time. The condo was just lovely and the only down-side was the fact that maintenance was being done to the exterior of the building (beach side) and the balcony wasn't available for us to use. We know that the maintenance will be over and the condo will be absolutely perfect. Wonderfully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and the furnishings were tasteful and all the "extras" were included. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that we could be a small part of your special day. We are glad that you were able to come and relax. Thank you for your kind words. Please come again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, MN, USA

Great building/location - tired condo

  • 3 of 5

Many positives for the location, but some real drawbacks to this particular condo.

On the plus side, the building and location was great. The layout of the condo was perfect for our needs. The beach was perfect especially for all children. Loved the downtown area and the variety of restaurants available.

One the negative side, the condo was very worn out. Carpet was very dirty, grout was dirty, and the white cabinets looked old and yellowed. The couch and chairs in the family room were filthy. The appliances were also old. During our 1 week stay, the water line to the fridge wore out and flooded the Kitchen. The water seeped under the tile and created a moldy smell. In addition, the toilet leaked. There was also construction underway the entire time, which was very disruptive. I would expect better upkeep for the price.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the troubles that incurred during your stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible. We have since replaced the washer and the dryer and had the carpets and furniture cleaned. I know it was unfortunate for you to experience the Fridge and Toilet problem in your stay. I only hope that the speed in which we responded along with the large discount that you received was able to offset some of your discomfort. Thank you for your feedback as we are always striving to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Macon, GA

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

Great location next to the Ritz-Carlton. Well apportioned. Will book again in the future. However, bathroom linens are well worn and need replacing. Also, carpets could also use a deep cleaning or replacement.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions. We have purchased new linens and will get the carpets cleaned. We strive for our guests to have the best experience possible and welcome your feedback so that we can improve. Thank you for staying with us and please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Hill, SC

Really wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation in this condo. The wrap-around terrace allowed us to watch both sunrise and sunset. Elisha responded almost immediately to any questions we had. Everything was as smooth as it could be. I hope we will be able to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate them. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and that we could be helpful while you are here. We do hope that you are able to return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Golf Club of Amelia Islando
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Ritz Carlton and Golf Club of Amelia Island
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Amelia Island











You might like these similar properties