check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Breathtaking, Private Oasis in the Heart of Wine Country

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights


Naramata Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom Luxury, High end, High tech, Masterpiece in one of the best locations

Modern dream home overlooking beautiful Lake Okanagan in the Naramata Benchlands – located just minutes from Penticton B.C. Architecturally designed and ultra high-end, this modern, “green” home features more than 2,300 sq. ft. of luxury living with countless high-end finishes and eco-friendly materials that will surely impress.

A gourmet kitchen, open concept dining room and family room with expansive lift and slide glass walls that extend your living outdoors and offer lake views and sunsets to die for.

The upper level features a generous master bedroom with built-in bed and closets, decadent master ensuite, and upper level laundry room.

The walkout lower level is completely finished with unique concrete floor, an extra bedroom, and an expansive recreation room leading outside to another patio. Stunning professional landscaping and wrap-around concrete deck provides plenty of outdoor living and entertaining space amidst your private wilderness.

Extensive high-end finishes include Stainless appliances, heated tile floors; geo-thermal heating, high velocity furnace and LED lighting throughout. And for the ultimate in modern technology, your ELAN home automation system controls air conditioning, sound, security and lighting – all from a touch screen or remote.

Enjoy all that Naramata has to offer: breathtaking lake and mountain views;

tour the local vineyards and their award-winning wines; savor the many fabulous restaurants and local Farmer’s Market; cycle the KVR Trail; go sailing, enjoy skiing, or simply relax on the beach – the options are endless – and all under the warm Okanagan sun.

Make this Naramata hillside haven home for your Okanagan Vacation!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Caroline Goodjohn
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2016


based on 15 traveler reviews

Breathtaking, Private Oasis in the Heart of Wine Country
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews

Dana and Margo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 12 nights and it was amazing. The property is fantastic. The location was exactly what we were looking for. It was a short drive to both Naramata and Penticton where we were able to pick up all of the supplies that we needed for our stay. We spent our time exploring the vineyards, the beaches, the orchards, the KVR trail, and the local farmers markets. Caroline was a great host and she promptly answered any questions that we had. There is so much to do in the area. We were busy every day and when we returned home, we enjoyed preparing meals and dining on the deck. Wish we could have stayed longer as it really felt like home after a couple of days. Caroline, thanks so much for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review of our house! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great June weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for an extended 5-day weekend in June and enjoyed a great stay. Very nice house and layout with large open concept as described. The only difficulty we had was with the air conditioner, which certainly was very helpful for the warm summer climate, but on a couple nights we had some unseasonably cool weather and had trouble turning off the A/C or keeping it turned off overnight.

Location provides good access and a quick 5 minute drive to the town. Great location in the vicinity of all the Naramata wine tasting spots. Caroline provided great advice and tips for exploring the area, and was very helpful with prompt responses if needed. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redmond, WA

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 10 days and soaked in as much of the beauty and fun as we possibly could. Great open concept living area with 360 views of nature. We loved jumping on our bikes and exploring the KVR trail just behind the house. Caroline sent us a great pdf of activities in the area and we tried to take in as many as possible. Great holiday with lasting memories for our family!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is so great to hear! Glad you had a memorable family holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Near Toronto

Pam and John

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at this lovely property. Fabulous views of the Okanagan Lake and wineries below. It accommodated my husband and I very comfortably and also my son and his girlfriend when they visited for a couple of days. We loved cycling on our rented bikes on the KVR and the owners loaned us their bikes for my son and his girlfriend when they visited. We really enjoyed visiting the local wineries, restaurants and exploring the area. We particularly enjoyed eating at Burrowing Owl, Poplar Grove and Misconduct and The Grape Vine in Naramata is perfect for breakfast or lunch (the owner is lovely). There is lots to do in the area catering to people with a wide range of tastes. The owners, Kris and Caroline, could not have been nicer or more helpful. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous house

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful modern home with a unrestricted view of the lake. Steps from KVR and close to wineries. Perfect size for family of 4.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Caveat Emptor

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I were the 2nd couple that rented this home with the previous reviewer (Mike B.) I think the owner's response gives a good sense of their lack of interest in constructive feedback and poor customer relations. Normally I wouldn't pile on, but I feel the owner's response warrants sharing additional information about our experience.

Mike's review could have been much more critical. The owner did not provide info on key location prior to our arriving. The owner asked us to text/call when we were nearby in order meet us at the house and show us around. The owner did not respond to multiple voicemails and text messages over a several hour period. We were left sitting outside with our suitcases until we happened to discover a key hidden on the property.

The welcome binder did not include the wifi password or instructions on how to download or use the app required to control the media and lighting in the house. When the owner showed up the next day and we asked how to use the DVD player, we were told the player is in the mechanical room. She didn't offer to show us how it worked and when she left it turned out the app we downloaded would not control the DVD player and we could not watch movies.

The owner claims the downstairs rec room is finished. I suggest future renters ask for photos beforehand of the rec room so they can decide how much utility they will receive from this space.

The owner describes the home ultra high end and extensive high-end finishes. It seems reasonable to expect that this would include lamps by the bed, clean (not new) cookware, a coffee maker that makes more than 3 cups, a place besides the floor to place toiletries and towel racks in the downstairs bathroom. I've stayed at many vacation rentals and while not required, everyone I've stayed at has provided soap bars. Based on the owner's attitude, I feel fortunate that they supplied toilet paper.

All of Mike's suggestions could be easily addressed. No one suggested, the owner spend money to finish the rec room, just update the description in the listing to reflect the reality. There was no need for the owner to personally attack someone who was: a) trying to help the owner (a 3-star review was not bad) and b) make sure future renters had their expectations appropriately set.

Bottom line for us is the home does not live up to the promised in the ad.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2


Nearest Airport
21 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Manitou Beach


Rates & Availability

Naramata Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2016 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $56 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $11
Refundable damage deposit $1,123

Spring Season 2016 - June 25...$350/nt...3 night minimum* (Week $2100)
High Season 2016/Summer...Jun 26 - Sept 5...$2600 Weekly Rate (Weekly Only)
Fall Season 2016...Sept 6 - Dec 21...$350/nt...3 night minimum*(Week $2100)
Winter Season 2013...Nov 1 - Apr 30…$300/nt...3 night minimum stay ($1900/week)
*Rates based on 4 person occupancy. Additional person(s)add $75/person/night
Pet:$15/night, Clean fee:$150

50% Deposit on Booking
50% payment 4 weeks before Check-in
Damage Deposit $1500 (due 48Hrs before check-in)
Cleaning fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Naramata Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Pack and play and Aerobeds available upon request.
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties