check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Todd Quimby

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ski-in / Ski-out Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath! Slope Side!

32 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Granby Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 8, Underground Parking, Mountain Views Ski-in Ski-

We bought this 3rd floor property (February 2013) and are the first owners. Our 3-bed 3-bath home away from home located on the mountain with slope-side views. In the winter take the elevator to the first floor and about 50 steps you will be at the chair lift and on your way to a great day of skiing.

In the summer there is an on-site championship 18-hole golf course. After a great day of golf come back and grill a steak on the BBQ located on the deck. If golf is not to your liking take a hike, rent a mountain bike, take a fly fishing lesson, visit the quaint town of Granby for a great day of shopping, drive 18 minutes to the town of Winter Park or a short 25-min drive to Rocky Mountain National Park - one of only 59 in the USA.

The kitchen offers a open view to the eating area and family room that has a 55-inch T.V. above the gas fireplace and great views out the windows of the surrounding mountains. Granite tile countertops and stainless steel appliances finish the kitchen area.

The master bedroom offers a king size bed, full bath and 2-sinks. Bedroom 2 offers 2-twin beds with a full bath across the hallway. Bedroom 3 offers a queen size bed an a full bath in addition to 2 large closets to store your amenities.

The entryway is finished in travertine and has a bench to make it easier to change clothes. The washer/dryer located behind the louvered door so there is no need to go to a Laundromat.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Todd Quimby (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

(This is a note left in our guest book) - We really enjoyed our stay! The view is amazing looking over the slopes. The room is very nice and comfortable. This is where our 9 and 11 year old learned to ski, and where our 14 and 18 year old skied like there was no tomorrow. After a long day out on the slopes, it was very nice not to have to go very far to get to our warm home away from home, enjoy a nice warm bowl of gumbo, relax on the couch and watch TV with the family. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful, beautiful condo!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

Ski-in / Ski-out Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath! Slope Side!
average rating of 4.90625 based on 33 reviews
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. What a lovely place for a wedding.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver,Co.
5

Golf Ladies Year 4

  • 5 of 5

A great time at Todd's place. The kitchen is perfect for 4 to work together. Has everything you would need. Comfy beds and 3 bathrooms are luxury! The weather was off and on rain but we managed to get in 2 games. Lots of good places to eat in surrounding area. The restaurant on site was open Wed. and had live music which was fun. The lift was running so you can take a ride to the top and have a hike up top.

Looking forward to year 5. Always a different experience.

Golf Ladies

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Surprised and delighted

  • 5 of 5

We love going to Granby during the summer, and this was our first stay at Ski Granby Ranch. The condo is so nice and updated and spacious! It felt luxurious but comfortable. Loved that the table fit all 6 of us easily. We had fun playing with the stocked games like backgammon. The kitchen is stocked with all of the essentials. 6 of us stayed for 2 nights. The condo overlooks the ski lift and has a beautiful view of the mountain. The location of One Basecamp is great for hiking or biking or for enjoying Lake Granby, which we did by renting a pontoon boat at Beacon Landing. We swam in the beautiful pool and hot tub(only down side was mass amounts of bugs at dusk!), used the fitness center/lounge, which has a ping pong table and a fireplace, and we ate outdoors at the restaurant, which had really good food. I would love to return and highly recommend this condo for your next trip to the mountains!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this property for the weekend of our son's wedding in Granby! It was so perfect for us! The condo is so nicely furnished and comfortable and the location couldn't have been better! Parking is easy, access to everything is easy and Todd (the owner) was prompt and friendly with all our communications! I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely return there if we are ever staying in the area again!

Thanks Todd for making our wonderful weekend even better!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thi property was GREAT

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Condo is really nice with everything you need.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
109 Miles
Denver International Airport (DIA)
Nearest Golf
On Site
Nearest Restaurant
On Site
Nearest Ski
On Site
Car: necessary

5,000 acres of adventure...

In the winter - ski and snowboard on family-friendly slopes, try your skills in the terrain park, cross-country ski through miles of back country trails, or test your courage at night skiing and tubing. In the summer - golf on one of Colorado's top mountain courses, bike along paths or tear down some of the best single track in the West, or spend the day fishing on a private stretch of Gold-medal river filled with brown, rainbow, and cutthroat trout. Whatever the time of year, there's a world of adventure waiting for you at Granby Ranch.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Granby Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall One
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Fall Two
Oct 5 2016 - Dec 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter One
Dec 9 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter Two
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Spring One
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Spring Two
Apr 16 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.7%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Granby Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1619 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , In bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , In bedroom 2.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , Across from bedroom 3. Tub doubles as shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king , Bathtub, Shower and double sinks in room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bathroom with shower in room.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bathroom with tub/shower across hallway.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties