Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gallery One Oceanview 1brm walk to Beach !! Free valet parking !!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Gallery One : Oceanview 1brm suite :

Luxury one bedroom suite on 12th floor with unobstructed ocean and intracoastal views. Whether you're looking for a family getaway or a romantic weekend this condo will satisfy that need.

The hotel offers a perfect balance of location and easiness without the overcrowding of other hotels. You can choose to either relax or indulge yourself in the nearby bars and restaurants.

Take a scenic tour with the water taxi which departs from the hotel's own dock. Or a short walk to the Ft Lauderdales renowned sandy beaches.

The unit is in the condo hotel complex managed by Hilton Doubletree called Gallery One.

There is a small kitchen which is adequate for shorter stays and contains all of the appliances you would typically expect to find.

The living area contains a sleeper sofa that pulls out to make a queen sized bed.

WiFi internet is included in the rates.

Free Hotel Valet parking.

________________________________________________________________________________

This is not a Fractional or Timeshare condo (the unit is privately owned). There is no selling or marketing related to the rental of this condo . I mention this because some guest inquirers seem to have the wrong Impression.

I also have three Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort units. Please visit listing numbers 496414, 679387 and 600219 to see the other units.

Please check my other listings under 'All my rental properties'.

More Details

Owner
Andrew McNeill
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

Amenities

East Fort Lauderdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Rainforest shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom contains one King bed.
  • Contains flat screen tv, wardrobe and safe. There is also a pullout sofa in the living room that can sleep two.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are two beach chairs, an umbrella and floatation device in the closet (thanks go out to Alice and Chad).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

Gallery One Oceanview 1brm walk to Beach !! Free valet parking !!
average rating of 4.510638 based on 47 reviews
5

Toller Blick

  • 5 of 5

wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt, für den täglichen Bedarf war leider nur ein Minimum an Küchenausstattung vorhanden, toller Pool, Wassertaxi direkt vor der Tür, Strand in ca. 10 Min. zu Fuß erreichbar,

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forest Hills New York
4

Impressive view

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable apartment TV didn't work in the living room

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A new TV has now been installed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, but many flaws!

  • 3 of 5

Immediately upon entering the unit, the TV was broken in the living area. We were there for vacation, but it was a turn off. The lack of towels and being charged for extra is utterly ridiculous! The unit appears to have been broken into. The wooden door was split at the lock and haphazardly repaired. The garberator doesn't work. The patio after a rain storm, doesn't drain, so we sat in a pool of water. The elevators in the hotel are duct taped in places. The hot tub didn't "meet Florida Health Standards" after day 2. No one could tell us why or when it would be repaired. It still wasn't fixed when we left. The pros, the valet were fast and courteous. The laundry worked on the 3rd floor. We did get our cleaning fee returned and got some free tissues and garbage bags for our TV being broken. Would I stay here again? I'd have to say no. I normally don't leave negative reviews, but it just seemed to be one thing after the other! The unit is clean, the bed comfortable. The view is great, but the traffic noise is alot to take. I wore ear plugs to sleep.

It's a great walk to the beach. Alot of restaurants, the mall is next door. But there has to be better value around!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologized for the TV problem and compensated the guest $75. A new TV has now been installed. The second TV in the bedroom was working throughout the guests stay. We also gave the guest extra towels at no cost. I'm not aware of any VRBO rentals that supply limitless fresh linens and towels. Not much we could do about the rainy weather that resulted in a wet balcony. The unit has never been broken in to as mentioned and we were not aware of an issue with the Jacuzzi. If the guest can find better value in Ft Lauderdale that includes free valet parking and wifi, we'd love to hear about it (the free valet parking and wifi alone is a saving of $50 per day, most regulars to Ft Lauderdale/Miami will know this). The guest was always welcome to book directly with Hilton and pay 50% more for identical accommodation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful rental! Prefect location! Nice and clean. Would definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Halifax, NS Canada
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family spent 7 nights and didn't want to leave. We were on a budget and trying to save $$ where we could, so really appreciated the grocery store across the street. And the pizzas and sandwiches at Primanti Brothers down at the beach were a favorite.

We rented a car but would've been fine without it since everything is so close. We had a great day riding the water taxis and it was nice to get on and off right at the hotel. We visited the state park just down the street a couple times and it was very nice and peaceful.

We spent a lot of time at the pool which was fairly quiet on the weekdays but quite busy on the weekend. The hotel could use a few more loungers there.

We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony although as others have commented the traffic was a bit loud at times, especially with the constant flow of dump trucks hauling sand that stage in a lot right beside the hotel during week days.

Also as noted by others the wifi was a bit weak - it worked ok in the living room area but we couldn't consistently get it in the bedroom or on the balcony.

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and check in and out were a breeze.

Overall we had a great stay and highly recommend this suite and hotel.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good news - the dump truck phase is over.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our one night stay in this suite before our cruise. Excellent view, comfortable bed, and the hotel itself was great. Amazing location and loved the water taxi at the hotel. Five stars... Would love to stay longer next spring!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ft Lauderdale
Nearest Ferry
Ferry Stop at Gallery One
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
A1A
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Ft Lauderdale Beach
Car: not necessary

Located directly aside the Intracoastal waterway and only 10 minute walk from the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean.

Shop, wine and dine at the Galleria Mall directly next door. The water taxi docks at Gallery ONE which provides you with the convenience of taking a scenic route to Las Olas Boulevard where you can enjoy chic boutiques and some of the area’s best restaurants. Keep active during your stay with a trip to the hotel fitness center.

Enjoy views of the ocean views from the suite balcony. The livingroom sofa unit also folds out to provide a queen-sized bed.

There are two beach chairs and umbrella which you are welcome to use.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Boat Show
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Dec 1 - 20
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Dec 21 - 31
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Jan
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Feb
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Mar
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Apr
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 11 2018
1 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

From $99 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties