check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shawn & Willow Schwartz

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Dare to be Dazzled

11 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Located in Dollywood's Backyard 3bdrm/2ba with Mountain Views!

Here is your chance to rent a 2,200 sq. foot chalet in Dollywoods backyard. Listen to Dollywoods choo-choo from the front porch. The view will take your breath away.

Ache for your own little piece of heaven when you vacation in the Smokies? Here is your chance! This cabin is surrounded by over 2 acres..your own private drive. The kids have a place to safely explore.

Large decks adorn the front of this cabin. Private deck with an amazing view from the master bedroom on the second floor.

Dollywood is less than one mile from this beautiful cabin. So remember to enjoy a day at Dollywood while vacationing at our cabin.

Dolly's Splash Country is a hop skip and a jump away from our cabin...so reward yourself with a day at the water park.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Shawn & Willow Schwartz (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Shawn & Willow Schwartz

My husband and I live and work in Sevier County so we'd be more than happy to answer any questions about our area that you may have. We've loved living in this area for the past 17+ yrs and we count ourselves very fortunate to call these mountains home.

Shawn & Willow Schwartz purchased this chalet in 2009

Why Shawn & Willow Schwartz chose Tennessee

Our cabin is centrally located in the heart of all the attractions Pigeon Forge/Sevierville/Gatlinburg have to offer.

Our cabin is fully stocked with all the amenities to make your vacation a memorable one.

Our cabin has its very own game room with an arcade that will play 60 of the classic games (Pac Man / Ms Pac Man/Donkey Kong/etc) in one standup arcade machine. We also have a pool table and a crane in the kids bedroom stocked with fluffy stuffed toys!

What makes this chalet unique

Our unique benefit for this cabin is....we own and rent one cabin in Pigeon Forge ... so you can expect our cabin to be meticulously clean for we keep it up ourselves. Also since we the owners live right here we're only a hop skip and a jump away

Reviews

3.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Dare to be Dazzled
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 11 reviews
5

Camp Run-A-Muk July 30 to Aug 5

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this cabin. Great view of the Smokey Mountains. Secluded, but not far away from all the attractions. The pool table and arcade machine were big hits with the kids(the grown ups liked them too😄򑀩. Because we travel to Tennessee every year, I will definitely return to Camp Run-A-Muk.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great view, owner has some issues

  • 2 of 5

Would Stay there again? No

NOTE: XX is used for cost, VRBO will not allow actual cost in review, had to edit.

Best view, worst owner.

Pros:

View, Location, Grill w/ Propane, Video Game system

No Pet fee for first pet

Cons:

Beds need to be replace. (Most have a big dip in them) The Hide-a-beds cannot be used at all, they really bad.

Thermostat cannot be changed (controlled by owner via Wi-Fi), other than 3 degrees. House was too cold downstairs. (70-73)

Cheap kitchen utensils. Handle fell off pan on stove while cooking eggs, we never dropped it, just cheaply made. (see below)

Expects renter to do 3 loads of laundry before leaving or charge extra $XX. So get up early and do laundry before checkout time.

Refrigerator can stop working.

NOTES:

Be aware owner has camera(s) on house. He monitors when you come and go. (see below)

Refrigerator temp setting are right beside the water button on front of fridge. If the kids touch them, the refrigerator will freeze up. We called the owner he said you have to pull out the fridge and unplug it for the night. We found out this once our ice cream melted. Store is just down the road to get ice to save your milk.

Once you get there and see the notes everywhere about charges. You initially get the feeling that the owner has had some bad renters.

When we left we took out all the trash, DID 2 LOADS of SHEET/TOWEL LAUNDRY (1 still left, ready to go). Washed the dishes and cleaned the rooms.

Assume a $XX cleaning fee, you will pay the extra $XX. Also if something falls apart, stop by the dollar store and buy one to use and one to leave untouched.

Security Deposit: After 2 weeks owner contacts you: Here is our correspondence verbatim:

Shawn Willow Schwartz:

"You were refunded $XX on Feb 12, 2016 Broke handle off brand new skillet that has never been used. Just put in cabinet. Left at 9:00 in morning with sheets and towels not washed."

Us:

"The skillet handle broke off the first time we used it. It was not dropped. Soon as it heated up. It fell off. If brand new then it was defective.

Also we had to buy ice and ditched food because fridge broke. We did the laundry we could."

Shawn Willow Schwartz:

"You turned up fridge and froze it u know that don't even bother me with such foolishness. You clearly didn't do laundry you left at 9:00. And pan was broke by you. I only charged you $XX so just shut up about it no more lies or I will keep all of your deposit. I can still change it if you want me to.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow...all of these lies for keeping $ sixty dollars out of your security deposit due to your lack of respect for our cabin? So saddened ... smh 2 notes is not notes all over cabin. Fridge issue is resolved. Technician had to come back a second time to fully resolve.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great Place to Relax!

  • 5 of 5

If you need to unwind from working too much or simply need to relax for couple of days, this is a great place to stay. Just sitting by the kitchen, stretching your legs and overlooking the Smoky Mountain, IT IS AWESOME!!! The ambience is so different! I can highly recommend to rent this cabin!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5
Eastover, NC
3

Average Cabin with Great Location/View/Seclusion

  • 3 of 5

This cabin definitely has a cozy worn feel to it, Yes I said worn. It is not a spit-shined place at all. It is big & & has the pool table with an arcade game that has 60 different games on it. So the cabin was an average accommodation for to my friends & family. The hidden linen cleaning fee is complete BS! it is impossible to take showers, pack vehicles, eat breakfast, & strip/wash all linens to put back on beds by 11:00. So I just paid the $50 for them to clean the linens. That means I paid $140 total for cleaning fees! The roof had two leaks in the dining room. There was no way I was going to let my grandson play in the hot tub from all the dirt that was visible in it. The driveway is a SOB! Good thing I had my Jeep. All in all, I liked the cabin, just thought it was over-priced per night and the extremely high cleaning fee. As of yet, I have not heard from the owners about the roof leaks nor have I seen my deposit returned. I will wait 7-10 business days before I start calling. I would stay here again only if it was short notice for me personally.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like a confused guests. May want to stay again in the future but wasn't happy. The driveway comment was uncalled for only because its a gravel drive and people from the city aren't use to gravel. Its the reason that you have privacy one of the perks of this wonderful cabin. I own 4 vehicles and they range from small to large and never have had any problem accessing my cabin and no you don't need any 4 wheel drive. I have regulars that stay at our cabin and love it. As far as the hot tub i am the owner and clean it each and every time day of arrival usually. Only thing you might find in hot tub is bromine particles from bromine floater in hot tub. As far as the supposed leaks in dining room the previous guest said nothing of this to us. I had a new $10,000 roof installed recently so its under warranty and if there are any issues it will be fixed under warranty. Customer did not even try to contact us about any problems whatsoever is the funny thing. It only rained the day they were checking out i do know. We have another website with many many wonderful happy customer reviews if anyone wants to see them just let us know. And $120 a night does not entitle anyone to a brand new 5 star luxury cabin if that is what the customer expected. It does entitle you to a wonderful, cozy, clean 2200 sq. ft. cabin with awesome mtn. views and outdoor fire pit and many other things to do at cabin. A stuffed doll crane, a pool table and a multicade with 60 games set on free play. Driveway is not steep at all and is flat at top and slopes slightly halfway in. The customer expects to hear about the roof when they never even contacted us about anything whatsoever. In the confirmation letter that is sent to each and every customer it states to please call us with any problems and has our phone number on confirmation to contact us and we never received any such complaints. And as for the damage deposit that has nothing to do with a review in this case. We state to each customer damage deposit is returned within 2 weeks of departure. It hasn't been 2 weeks yet. Totally irrelevant to put in a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 0
Lafayette,Tn
5

ROOMY WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW--FAMILY MINI VACATION

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was great,plenty of room for everyone.My husband and I and my mother,my son and his family(4 KIDS)--We really enjoyed the view;and it was great that we got to take our dog along.Look forward to going back again soon!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

DARE TO BE EMBEZZLED!

  • 1 of 5

There is a site glitch that won't let me pick the right date. We were here in July, 2014. Please believe that earlier review saying that they will keep your deposit just because they can. This is a mediocre cabin owned by hateful people that treat their customers terribly after they have gotten their money from them. I rented their vacation cabin and put up the REFUNDABLE deposit. We have been back a week and a half and I emailed just to ask when the refund is usually given and in what form it is administered. Our computer got fried by lightning so I couldn't go back to see how I originally paid so I was just wanting to know where to look for the money. I was met with instant hostility and sarcasm. Then, he just told me he was keeping my deposit. We did everything we were supposed to do and more on leaving (lots of extra cleaning that wasn’t required). He is just keeping my deposit because he has anger issues. I will copy and paste the email chain here for you to see how irrational he is. They will probably try to deny it but I have turned them in to vrbo and the East Tennesse Better Business Bureau (where I see they have been turned in before). Here it is:

ME-I have emailed you twice to no response on this. How soon and in what form do we get the $200 deposit back? My computer got fried by lightning so I can't go back and even see how I even originally paid you. I was just wondering if we get a check or does it go back on the card? Thanks

OWNER-I don't need to respond to anything. I was on vacation. Havent been in 2 years pal. U will know when I know.

OWNER-U just left a week ago.

ME-I know that. I was just wondering. There's no need to be sarcastic. I was just asking a question and wasn't sure if the emails were getting through because I was getting no response. I in no way was asking for the money back now. I was just wanting to know where to look for the money when it is returned. That is a terrible way to treat your customers. I can't believe that is your hateful response.

OWNER-Oh I just remembered you won't be getting ur deposit back. You had the sarcasm. And don't ever tell me what I need to do. Pal

As you can see, all I did was ask a question and got treated like that and my deposit stolen from me. There’s tons of options down there so rent from someone else that appreciates your business.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I never bothered to read the review because as usual when someone does damage they won't admit to it. We only keep damage deposit when there is damage. This only happens maybe 3 or 4 times a year. Thats not bad considering the volume of customers per year. This family that stayed in my cabin broke the hot tub cover 4" foam all the way across at front of hot tub. I guess he thought if he emailed me 3 times in a row within a few days of checking out about getting his damage deposit back maybe I wouldn't notice. The problem is I am the owner and cleaner of my cabin. I know if something like this is broke. A new cover is $300 and on top of that there were 7 large stains in carpet. So actually the $200 deposit doesn't cover even half of damage. I make it known that normally the deposit is returned within 2 weeks of departure. This guy was thinking if he got the deposit back quickly i wouldn't notice but I did. What is funny is that most people don't even bother to leave good or bad feedback unless they think they will get something out of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
39 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
TYS - Knoxville, TN Tyson McGhee Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course - Pigeon Forge, TN
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Parkway Pigeon Forge, TN - 441
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg, TN
Car: necessary

Pigeon Forge is a beautiful area to visit...the mountains are the backdrop to all the fun and excitement one can have in our area. Shopping is abundant here...outlets galore. Kids interested in go-carts/putt putt golfing? Well take your pick. Care to watch a dinner show? We have Dolly's very own Dixie Stampede and our newest shows in town include the Lumberjack Feud and The Hatfields & McCoys. Just want to relax in the mountains by a stream....this is your destination!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2016 - Dec 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$780
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.75%

First pet is free and each pet after that is $50 a pet.
For the damage deposit you can choose either a
non-refundable $49 damage insurance which covers
any damage up to $1500 or choose a refundable $200 damage
deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First bathroom is located on the main floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second bathroom is on second floor beside the king bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bedroom has a private full bathroom/private deck.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom has its own personal TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Kids bedroom is set up with bunks/tv/kid crane.
  • ** We also have two sleeper sofas. One is located in the loft and the other is located in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers