check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Matt

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

HOT SPOT!! - Rodanthe Oceanfront Condo Sleeps 4-6

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rodanthe Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom 2 Bath

RETURNING RENTERS GET A 5% DISCOUNT OFF LISTED RATES!!

FREE WI-FI PROVIDED!!

LINEN SERVICE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST!!!

USE THE 'BOOK IT NOW' BUTTON!!

PLEASE READ THE POLICY FOR ALL KINDS OF HELPFUL INFORMATION. IT WILL BE ATTACHED TO QUOTES AND CORRESPONDENCE!!

ADDITIONAL AMENITIES: Working hand in hand with our certified/licensed cleaning company that offers many options such as linen service, grocery shopping, pet sitting and/or walking, childcare and eldercare as well as babysitting and 24/7 emergency maintenance service!!! Visit their website hatterashelpinghands.com for the latest pricing options!

DESCRIPTION: Oceanfront condo with wonderful views and direct access to a HUGE beach that's not crowded via our private boardwalk. Beautiful pool right outside your front door open from May until September!! Tall Adirondack deck chairs on balcony for stunning, unobstructed views of the ocean. Located in Resort Rodanthe, we have two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master bedroom has a queen bed and its own bathroom. The other bedroom has two twin beds. The living room also has a queen sleeper sofa that sleeps two. Flat screen with cable in living room. Additional TV in master bedroom. DVD players with both TVs. Fully loaded kitchen. Dining table for six. Coastal decor throughout. No elevator, but we do have a luggage lift. Take a swim in the pool or relax at one of the best beaches on the east coast!

ATTRACTIONS: Visit local shops, dining and the Frisco pier. See the Hatteras Lighthouse or the famous house where the movie 'Nights in Rodanthe' was filmed. Visit Oregon Inlet, the fishing center of the east coast, to watch the big catches brought in by the boats every weekday starting around 4:00. Or rent one of these boats for the day to go offshore or inshore fishing for dolphin, marlin, tuna and more! Visit the local aquarium which has recently added realistic full-size moving mechanical dinosaurs with accurate accompanying roars. We are 20 minutes south of the Nags Head area and 20 minutes north of the ferry to Ocracoke Island. Nags Head has miniature golf, outlet shopping, go-carts, the Wright Memorial, bowling, movie theaters, and the famous Jockey's Ridge Dune, along with world famous restaurants! You can ride through the quiet Manteo area to see the one and only live outside amphitheater play 'The Lost Colony.' When you take the ferry to Ocracoke Island you will be immersed in the folklore of the famous pirate Blackbeard! This is the location of 'Teach's Hole' where he would hide his ship the 'Queen Anne's Revenge' and where he would eventually be killed in 1718. There's also the Blackbeard Museum, Ocracoke Lighthouse and Crystal Lake, along with a cemetery containing some of the oldest graves known in the U.S.

Make sure you read our rental policy for all kinds of info about the area including links and for detailed instructions about your stay!

We would love to be your vacation spot of choice and are here for any and all questions. Please send us an email and let us know the dates you are interested in. And enjoy!

LINENS AND BEACH GEAR NOT INCLUDED: Please bring any towels, chairs and other beach gear you would need and sheets for 2 Queens and 2 twins. Linens can also be rented through our concierge service.

*Note that VRBO is now charging travelers a service fee which is anywhere from 4%-10% of our rate and is NOT charged by or paid to us, the owners. Make sure to read how this fee offers you new guarantees and protections not available before.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Matt (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Matt

Property owner on the outer banks for 25 years and love it! Great vacation area!

Matt purchased this condo in 2006

Why Matt chose Cape Hatteras

Oceanfront property with direct beach access. Off the beaten path with no crowds, but within a short distance from the bustle of the Nags Head area, with tons of shopping, recreation and the best food around!

What makes this condo unique

Community Pool, Oceanfront views and beach access. Quiet.

Reviews

4.6
based on 28 traveler reviews

HOT SPOT!! - Rodanthe Oceanfront Condo Sleeps 4-6
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
4

Good value and great ocean view, but no frills

  • 4 of 5

Our family of three spent a week (minus 1 night due to Tropical Storm) in the condo. The property's pool was kept in great shape so our daughter had a lot of fun there every day. The lack of an elevator made arrival and departure a very difficult experience. Rodanthe is a quiet town, which is lovely for a relaxing beach day, but there weren't many great options for dining out close by. We wound up cooking a lot. The big appliances in the kitchen are newer and very clean. The kitchen is well-stocked, but not everything was in great shape. The bathrooms were clean upon arrival, but the overall feeling we had of the condo was that it needed freshening up. The view of the ocean was beautiful. The WiFi was spotty...at best. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all and have a great ocean view, you can't beat the value of this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay at this condo..!

  • 5 of 5

Condo is clean, very well kept and is right on the beach. Owner Matt was very helpful. Highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a nice review. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

This was our second trip to obx. The condo was very nice. The down side is you have to lug everything up the stairs. Their is a dumb waiter if you want to wait for it. That's my only complaint though. The pool was cleaned every morning and the beach was great. Even though there's a campground right next door, we didn't hear a thing. Lots of sea turtle nests on the beach and a short walk to the Rodanthe pier.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! We do wish there was an elevator but we work with what we have. Thanks and come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach vacation couldn't get any better!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This place was perfect! We couldn't have picked a better place for our family of four to stay. The unit was the perfect size and layout, super clean, and well stocked and decorated. Of course, you can't beat the ocean views and being able to go to sleep and wake up to hearing it. Having the pool as an option for when the kids needed a break from the beach was also great feature. If we head back to the OBX, we'll definitely look to stay here again. Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You have no idea how much it means to us for people like you to take the time and give us solid feedback! Be sure to let me know if you come back for a 5% discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great OBX Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Close proximity to the beach that provided some fantastic views. The condo was well kept and provided the getaway we were looking for.

Take full advantage of the storage area during your stay. We left the beach chairs and other equipment here which saved having to track them upstairs.

Heads-up for those looking in the area, make sure you have everything you need as there are few options within 15-20 min. I would also warn leaving should heavy rain be in the forecast as the roads are very prone to flooding.

All in all, highly recommend and we will be looking to come back in the future!!

Chris & Meredith Ball

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a little ways away from everything but that is part of the allure. And good point about the flooding as it can be a problem after storms but Dare County does everything they can to keep our little island going!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, PA
5

Great property and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just perfect for me, my wife, and our two young daughters. The proximity to the beach was especially wonderful, and the wooden walkway was incredibly convenient for getting us all to the beach very quickly and safely. Our daughters are two and five, and they loved the morning journey to the beach.

The condo was well-equipped and very comfortable. The big screen TV is great on rainy days, and the pool is a very nice addition. The owner responded to any questions very rapidly, and really helped make us feel comfortable with this booking.

All in all, this was a great place to spend our week, and we'll definitely look to do so again at Hatteras High.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for the kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It means so much to us to hear positive reviews of our little place on the ocean and for people like you to take the time out of your day to write us a nice review. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rodanthe Fishing Pier
"Walking Distance!"
Lisa's Pizzeria
"Great pizza!"
Car: necessary

4 wheel drive access nearby. Drive on the beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rodanthe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Season 10
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$167
$1,000
$3,600
 
 
Season 11
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$123
$740
$2,500
 
 
Season 12
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$104
$622
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

RENTED SATURDAY TO SATURDAY. CHECK-IN 4:00 PM AND CHECK-OUT 10:00 AM. ALL RATES BASED ON CHECK-IN DATE. Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations made within 30 days require full payment at time of reservation. CANCELLATION POLICY: More than 30 days-full refund minus $100 admin fee. Less than 30 days-if re-rented, full refund minus $100 admin fee, no refund if not rented

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rodanthe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - Master w/ (1) Queen and Master Bath
    Bedroom 2 - (2) Twin Beds
  • There is also a full sleeper sofa that sleeps two in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers