check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lisa McCraw

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Home With Pool / Jacuzzi

5 Reviews
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Myrtle Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 6.5 Bath Oceanfront Home With Pool

Located on the north central side of Myrtle Beach resides this oceanfront 5 bedroom, 6.5 bath home. Beautiful tile floors, gourmet kitchen, large living rooms, billiard room, and amazing outdoor pool / jacuzzi, and private walkway to the beach are the perfect combination for a memorable vacation. This beachfront home offers the ideal blend of seclusion while being centrally located to all the major attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa McCraw (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Home With Pool / Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful home, great property manager

  • 5 of 5

Our small family stayed at Sands of Time in October and had a great vacation in this beautiful home. There were a couple of minor issues but Lisa the property manager took care of everything lightning fast whenever we had a problem or a question. You will want to bring a normal-sized vehicle if you have a choice due to the parking turnaround room. There is plenty of parking space but our gigantic Excursion was a bit tough to negotiate turning around in the driveway. However unless you have a similar giant vehicle you should not have any problems. The whole house and pool area was very luxurious and the beach was accessible and great for our son to play it the shallows. Thanks Lisa for taking care of everything for our trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of this house did not do it justice. We had a total of 12 (6 between the ages of 12 and 17) that stayed in August. Everyone was in awe with this house and the views of the ocean. There was plenty of room for us to just spread out. We especially enjoyed cooking in the big open kitchen and eating outside on the deck. Night swims are a must as the pool is so inviting. Kids had a fantastic time and definitely want to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Middlebury, Indiana
4

Family Time

  • 4 of 5

Picture on page is very outdated. Property is in need of a lot of TLC. There were no extra blankets or pillow covers, grill was old and needed to be lit with a match. Promise of pool cleaning twice, called, still was not done. You pay for cleaning and towels, no nice dish towels, we bought. Umbrellas were broken, plant containers outside had weeds in them. Dishwasher was not secure or bolted into counter. Toilet overflowed, could not use pool sticks. The house was beautiful at one time but seems like someone is not doing a good job of maintaining it. It is a good location but someone should take more time in taking care of it. With the cost I would not stay again or recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I debated to respond to this negative review because I didn’t want to sound like I was trying to be defensive however I have had several people comment about the review so I feel it is best that I describe this guest experience and the way I responded to the issues he had. The family checked in on a Saturday. I met them and showed them around the property. I told them if they needed anything not to hesitate to call me and I will take care of anything they needed. I received a call from our guest on Monday morning to let me know the hall toilet was clogged, the grill wouldn’t light, the pool table sticks were missing their tips, and the umbrella for the beach was broken. Within 15 minutes I had a plumber at the house unclogging the toilet, within 45 minutes I arrived with a pool stick repair kit, lighter for the grill and a new umbrella for the beach. I was not told about any issue with the linens we provided. Had I know they had an issue I would have gladly replaced whatever was needed. The only photos on the website that are not up to date are in the living room where a new red leather sectional sofa was replaced and a new bed in the master bedroom on the first floor. We have also recently added new outdoor furniture around the pool that is not included on the photos. I hope this clears up any negative thoughts or concerns about the property. I take pride in providing a great place for our guest to stay and keep it maintained the best we can. From time to time things will occur, this is why I always tell our guest to call me if they need anything. I hope this clears up any negative thoughts you might get from this renters review and you will not let it keep you from considering the Sands of Time for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 4
5

Awesome Views! Incredible House & Pool - This is Our Favorite Family Vacation Location!

  • 5 of 5

The kids still haven't stopped talking about what a wonderful time our family had last year. We are looking forward to making lots more memories in this terrific home this summer!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Vienna, VA
5

Property 459165 - Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This house is gorgeous! It's beautifully furnished, with a huge open floorplan. It was perfect for our big family of 12. We loved that each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The pool is beautiful, and there is also a private path to the beach. The panoramic ocean view from the back deck was stunning. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Map

Broadway at the Beach
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Mr. Fish
The Fresh Market
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Golden Mile House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 10 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$9,500
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
$8,000
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
$7,000
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$750
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

The rates all include linens, departure cleaning, beach chairs and wifi. All adult groups must be over the age of 30. There is no toleration for loud parties or late night disturbances.... if this is your intent please do not inquire about this house.

We require 50% deposit and full payment within 45 days of arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4900 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
  • Every bedroom has a full size bathroom. There is a half bath on the main level and a full bath on the third floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is queen size with twin top
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...