Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3-for-2|Upscale Cabin Near Suncadia, Pool Table, Hot Tub,

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

3RD NIGHT FREE IN SEPT, OCT, & NOV * PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE AT VACATION RENTAL 365 TO RECEIVE THE FREE NIGHT PROMOTION

COUPON CODE = VR243

2017 SPECIALS

MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE

(NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)

WELCOME TO WINTERGREEN LODGE IN ROSLYN RIDGE

* Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2 1/2 (Sleeps 10 in beds)

* King Beds 2, Queen Bed 1, Full 1, Twin 2

* Roslyn Ridge Activity Center (Pool | Hot Tub, Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball Court)

* Private 4 Person Hot Tub

* Pool Table

* Recreational Paradise, Hiking, Biking, Golfing, Boating, Kayaking

* Friendly Dogs Welcome

* Free Wi-Fi Internet

* 2 HD TV's to Stream Netflix or Hulu

* Outdoor Fire Pit

* Two Portable A/C Units

If you’re hosting an active weekend for your friends or family, this is the place for you. This upscale, Wi Fi-enabled, 2,200 sq. ft., 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath cabin nestled along the Roslyn Ridge greenbelt is a great base camp for exploring all the area has to offer.

ENTERTAINMENT

The living room is framed by 20-foot high vaulted cedar ceilings. Everyone can warm up by the stone gas fireplace and sink into the large sectional sofa. Watch you watch TV or your favorite DVDs. If competition is your game, the living room has ample room for spirited card and board games. Up in the loft -- there’s a full size billiards table, a mini Foosball table and an XBox 360. Barbeque is delicious year-round, so a propane gas grill awaits you outside on the porch.

KITCHEN

A full kitchen with ample counter space and modern appliances awaits you. Kids can eat, color and play games at the kitchen island while adults enjoy the dining table. A Keurig Coffee Maker makes your morning wake-up a snap (Keurig KCups are available at the grocery store in Cle Elum. The kitchen has a traditional coffee maker if you prefer to bring your favorite blend.

BEDROOMS

The Master Bedroom features a king sized bed and en suite bathroom with double vanity. The second bedroom upstairs has a king sized bed and a sofa that can sleep an additional guest. The third bedroom has a twin over full bunk bed and a queen size bed in the corner. A trundle bed with 2 twins is located in the loft.

ACTIVITIES

The Roslyn Ridge Activity Center* is just a 5-minute walk from your cabin. The modern facility offers an outdoor pool, hot tub, kid’s splash fountain, tennis and basketball courts, sand volleyball pit, outdoor BBQ station, picnic tables. A small gym features exercise bikes and shower/locker room facilities. There is free Wi-Fi access in the conference room. *Opens Memorial Day Weekend to Mid Sept every year. Club entrance fee is $7/person per day (charged at the door -- cash only).

Please note the garage is not available for guests.

FUN THINGS TO DO:

* Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)

* Swiftwater Winery in Suncadia Resort

* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum, Cooper Lake and Yakima River

* River rafting on the Yakima River

* ATV, Dirt Biking, 4Wheeling

More Details

Property Manager
Derek Doremus / VR 365
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Amenities

Ronald Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
28% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3-for-2|Upscale Cabin Near Suncadia, Pool Table, Hot Tub,
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 70 reviews
4

Great Fall Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good sized house with fully equipped kitchen. Close to Roslyn and Suncadia. Loved having the pool table, hot tub, fireplace, outside fire circle, and BBQ. Unfortunately we couldn't get the BBQ or fireplace to work. LOTS of games and puzzles at the house, which we enjoyed. Slow response from property management - never did get the fireplace fixed. Came by about 24 hours after notified and didn't come in because we weren't in the house at 6:30 PM. Other than that - a great place!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Normandy Park
4

August 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

very nice home and location. other than some problems with the portable AC needing some cleaning and the washing machine acting up during checkout we really enjoyed our stay. Derek was very helpful in answering questions. had a lot of fun at Cooper lake and Salmon la sac while there. we saw deer, elk, turkey and Chukker behind the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton, WA
5

Summer Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Wintergreen Lodge was a great experience! The kitchen was well stocked - including various spices. They even provided a pack n' play for my 10 month old to sleep in. Close proximity to everything but very peaceful. We weren't able to figure out Netflix and I don't believe that we received a response to our question but we were really too busy having fun to care much!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fall City, WA
4

Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

Wintergreen Lodge is a very nice turnkey rental. We've stayed here for two week periods annually for the past several years. The house is well maintained and comfortable. Three bedrooms plus loft space, 2.5 baths. The upstairs third bedroom with beds for three (one is single/double bunk) is a plus. Beds seem decent, the daybed in the loft could stand an upgrade.

We've enjoyed the proximity to the greenbelt and trails below it, the firepit and the hot tub. Nice side doors leading outside from both the master and the laundry room. Good amount of parking space even without the use of the garage. There is a good selection of dishes, glasses, and silverware, as well as pots & pans. WIFI works well, which is good because your cell phone won't work well.

Derek is very helpful if any issues arise before or during your stay. My only minor issue would be related to garbage, as the outside can only holds two bags, so any additional you have to put in your car and drive it out to the dumpster by the community pool. I mentioned this to Derek this year and he promptly got our outside can emptied. When staying two weeks a garbage dump should be included. This is not an issue for all those short term rentals. The BBQ also needs to be replaced or have the switch igniter replaced (it needs to be manually lit) as sticking a lit something or other through the side hole is rather disconcerting. Finally, it would be nice to have a stash of plastic wrap, tin foil, ziploc bags, tupperware, or some form of storing leftovers. Finding none of these items after making a large dinner is a bummer.

Overall we love the house and it's an easy to use turnkey rental. Speaking of keys, it was a nice upgrade this year to have a code on the door itself rather than a key in the lockbox.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fall City, WA
4

Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wintergreen Lodge is a very nice turnkey rental. We've stayed here for two week periods annually for the past several years. The house is well maintained and comfortable. Three bedrooms plus loft space, 2.5 baths. The upstairs third bedroom with beds for three (one is single/double bunk) is a plus. Beds seem decent, the daybed in the loft could stand an upgrade. We've enjoyed the proximity to the greenbelt and trails below it, the firepit and the hot tub. Nice side doors leading outside from both the master and the laundry room. Good amount of parking space even without the use of the garage. There is a good selection of dishes, glasses, and silverware, as well as pots & pans. WIFI works well, which is good because your cell phone won't work well. Derek is very helpful if any issues arise before or during your stay. My only minor issue would be related to garbage, as the outside can only holds two bags, so any additional you have to put in your car and drive it out to the dumpster by the community pool. I mentioned this to Derek this year and he promptly got our outside can emptied. When staying two weeks a garbage dump should be included. This is not an issue for all those short term rentals. The BBQ also needs to be replaced or have the switch igniter replaced (it needs to be manually lit) as sticking a lit something or other through the side hole is rather disconcerting. Finally, it would be nice to have a stash of plastic wrap, tin foil, ziploc bags, tupperware, or some form of storing leftovers. Finding none of these items after making a large dinner is a bummer. Overall we love the house and it's an easy to use turnkey rental. Speaking of keys, it was a nice upgrade this year to have a code on the door itself rather than a key in the lockbox.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Laney for staying with us 5 years in a row! We truly appreciate your return business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are always one phone call away and always go to great lengths to serve our guests when issues or concerns arise. As is typical for most vacation rentals, we do not provide plastic wrap, foil or Ziploc bags; however, we do supply a lengthy list of household supplies and toiletry items for all our guests. We shared your feedback with the owner and they have since purchased some new Tupperware! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tacoma, WA
5

Great Stay, Cozy Home with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family enjoyed a relaxing stay over the Easter weekend. The little ones loved the craft & game cupboard, and the oldest enjoyed the pool table & games. The house has a perfect open style layout which made it easy to share each other's company while still enjoying other amenities. The upstairs king size bed was a dream, and all of the other beds were comfortable and well equipped with pillows and blankets. VR365 was very quick to answer my questions and accommodate my needs. We will definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Hi Kimberly, Thank you so much for this awesome review of Wintergreen Lodge! We really appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to know that you ALL enjoyed the amenities of this terrific home! We look forward to having you back again soon! Kim Reilly Client Services Mgr VR365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Access to Roslyn Ridge Activity Center open from Memorial Day Weekend to Mid-September/October $5 per person per day.

** Large Pool & Hot Tub

** Tennis Court

** Basketball Court

** Sand Volleyball Pit

** Outside BBQ's

** Kids Water fountain

** Small Work Out room

** Kids room with games

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Our nightly rates above do not include, potential extra guest fees at $15 per person | per night, pet fee, departure cleaning fee, damage protection, or WA State Taxes.

    Please click INSTANT BOOK or GET A QUOTE, to view a complete breakdown of all charges.

You might like these similar properties