Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spectacular Waterfront Winter Home, Amazing Views, 5BD+Hot Tub, Wi-Fi,

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

4.5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

2016 / 2017 SPECIALS

MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE

(NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)

OFF SEASON SPECIAL (MARCH - MAY | OCTOBER – NOV)

Stay & Save – Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR243

MID SUMMER SPECIALS (JUNE & SEPT)

Stay & Save – Book 3 Nights, Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344

SUMMER PRIME SPECIALS (JULY - AUGUST)

Stay & Save – Book 4+ Nights, Get 1 Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR445

WELCOME TO LAKESIDE WATERFRONT HOME

Welcome to Command Central for all of your summer and winter vacation activities. Lakeside is your home away from home on Lake Cle Elum. This secluded property boasts 3,689 square feet of living space; 4.5 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and a private beach!!

* 4 1/2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms

* King Beds 1, Queen Beds 2, Full 1, Twin 3, Futon 1 (Slps13)

* Sweeping views of Lake Cle Elum

* Swim, canoe or kayak right to the property

* Wheelchair Accessible

* Secured Fenced Area for Dogs

* Heated Game Room w/ Ping Pong & Air Hockey

* Sonos Wireless Music System & Wi-Fi Internet

* A/C

* 4 HD Flat Screen TV's w/ Netflix & HBO

* Friendly Dogs Welcome

ENTERTAINMENT

Upstairs, cozy up on the black leather sofas to watch movies on the 65" HD TV. Play cards or games on the giant dining room table. Downstairs, engage in some healthy competition with the XBox 360.

BEDROOMS

On the main floor, the master bedroom features a king bed, sweeping lake views and spacious en suite bathroom. Downstairs, two additional adult bedrooms feature queen size beds. Two kids bedrooms feature a bunk bed with a full/twin, and a trundle bed with two twin beds. Sleeps 13.

FUN THINGS TO DO:

* Beachcombing

* Day hikes

* Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)

* Swiftwater Cellars Winery in Suncadia Resort

* Snowmobiling on hundreds of groomed trails

* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum, Cooper Lake and Yakima River

* Horseback riding

* Skiing at Snoqualmie pass/Cross country skiing

* River rafting on the Yakima River

* Kayaking and boating on Lake Cle Elum

More Details

Property Manager
Derek Doremus / VR 365
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We celebrated my parents 60th anniversary this weekend with the family! It was really amazing. They loved the house, the view, and the surroundings! The house was super comfortable and we loved the deck, the hot tub and the big BBQ grill. We had a group of ages 16-86 and everyone had a good time.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Waterfront Winter Home, Amazing Views, 5BD+Hot Tub, Wi-Fi,
average rating of 4.7 based on 63 reviews
Snohomish, WA
5

Nice Place with a great view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Lakeside. It's a 20 year old house that shows a little aging but overall we had a nice trip. The view from the living room was spectacular and the location was perfect for snowmobiling. We were able to ride the sleds from the house along the side of the road a few blocks until we reached the last resort, where the trail starts. It made it convenient for riding right from the house. A few things that I would like to see improved.... The oven desperately needs to be cleaned. Someone on the cleaning staff should run the clean cycle and wipe it down. Cooking in the oven created a lot of smoke from past guests food, which set off the smoke detector each night. We had issues with the TV remotes. Most needed new batteries and some of them didn't work at all, like they are not programmed to work with the TV. I spent the first hour of our vacation trying to get the remotes working and did program one of the remotes so it would work for the TV upstairs. Little things like on the wall they had a digital temp gauge that needed batteries and the outside reader was dead as well. The Xbox upstairs would not work. It just flashes red lights when you turn it on. Overall, someone from the rental agency needs to walk through and get everything working again as they are not keeping up with general maintenance. I also noticed that the house was not cleaned very well. Cob webs, plastic bottle on top of the furniture in the master etc. The comforter covers looked like they had not been washed in a long time. While none of this ruined our trip, I wanted to mention.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: David, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation getaway and the location of the home despite the fact that it sounds like a few things were not quite right. I would like to apologize for the items you mentioned above as they should all have been taken care of before your arrival. Making sure your vacation is stress-free is one of our top priorities and we would have been more than happy to come out and replace batteries and reprogram the electronics had you given us a call. Unfortunately, due to your arrival date of December 25th, we may also have missed a few items we are typically on top of due to the craziness of the holidays. Getting those ovens clean after all that Christmas cooking can sure be a for letting us know it needed attention! We hope to have you as our guest again soon. - VR365 Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family met at Lakeside to spend some time together just after Christmas. We had 8 adults and 3 kids and never felt crowded. We loved playing in the snow and went to Suncadia to go inner tubing and cross country skiing as well as snowmobiling. We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely consider coming back for another visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: That you for your glowing review Monica! We are so pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time at Lakeside and enjoyed all of the amazing outdoor activities the area has to offer! We would love to have you stay with us again for your next family getaway! - VR365 Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love it, love it, love it. We were so amazed with this winter Wonderland. The view is amazing, the house is big and clean. We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Alex for the great 5 star review! Happy to read you were extremely happy with Lakeside and the wonderful views. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lakeside

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The views are amazing and the house is generally nice and comfortable. The heater in the garage (Gameroom) did not work nor did the fan on the stove. The fire alarm is also VERY sensitive so you need to remove it when cooking anything.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Brett for staying with us at Lakeside. Our guest feedback is important to us and we have since added a new heater in the game room and moved the fire alarm in kitchen so it doesn't go off easily. We look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, Ca
2

Just Okay... Was disappointed with the house.

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house really isn't as advertised, the photos make it look a lot better than it is. The house feels more like a big loft with little privacy. If you are going with multiple adults who want their own rooms and space, this isn't a great house. You can hear EVERYTHING in the house. Even the doors on the master bedroom are windowed French doors with sheer curtains that don't even close all the way. The bedrooms downstairs are small, and two out of the four rooms downstairs you can barely count as separate rooms. You have to walk through one of the rooms to get to the other, so there is NO privacy. Everyone slept horribly every night we were there. The house is a really funky layout, it's like it was built by someone who had never built a home before. On the plus side, vacation 365 was great to work with. The app is great as well. The sliding glass door broke within hours of us being there and they sent a handyman to fix it right away.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carley we are so sorry to hear you felt like the house wasn't a good fit for your group. Lakeside has a great layout for families with kids, especially with the bunk bedroom and trundle bedroom adjoining the queen room downstairs, and offers flexible sleeping arrangements for single adults as well; however, I understand from your feedback that for your group this was not the floor plan you were expecting. We hope the spacious kitchen, open concept living room, large patio and new garage game room did something to help make up for your to mention the amazing views of the lake! Glad to hear you enjoyed the VR365 Mobile App and were pleased with our services. We always try to make every guest's stay the best it can possibly be so thank you for letting us know there was an issue with the door so we could fix it for the remainder of your stay. We hope you will be our guest again soon! - VR365 Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington
4

Enjoyed our family weekend away

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was very spacious and roomy for our group. There was room to spread out, upstairs and down, but also very open to enjoy being away with our extended family for the weekend. The large windows were great to watch the rainy, blustery day. We also enjoyed the deck on Friday night and nice to have it blocked from the wind. We had a group of 14 family members and found it odd that we had to share coffee mugs..there were only 8, easy to purchase a few more. All was great and we had a wonderful weekend and I would recommend this cabin. I was a bit surprised by the lack of communication and call back when requested of the property manager. I gave the property manager, Derek a call on Friday evening regarding the sleeping arrangements, waited for a phone call back and never received one. I finally text and he replied.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michael for staying with us at Lakeside and we are so happy to read you enjoyed the view and layout of the home. Upon your check out we received your note regarding the shortage of coffee cups. We apologize for the inconvenience and have since ordered a new set. It’s important to note that I did not receive a voicemail Friday evening, however we did receive your text message at 10:39 pm Friday night and as you stated responded back within a few minutes. We exchanged multiple texts back and forth until 11:30 pm that night and provided answers to all your questions. Cell reception is unfortunately poor at the home so I’m assuming your call was dropped and your voicemail was never sent. Communication is extremely important to us and we prioritize prompt communication with our guests so I apologize that this was not your experience in this case. Vacation Rental 365 – Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ronald House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3689 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers