check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Terry

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Remodeled Private Home Located near Everything, elegant and quiet

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description

3/2.5 Beauitfully Remodled Quiet Private Home: Big Yard, Pool And Spa

Newly Remodled Quiet high energy private home! If you're looking for a quality stay in the desert, this fabulous Palm Desert home is just what you're looking for. The backyard pool, spa and grassy areas are serene and comfortable. The home’s floor plan is open yet very warm and comfortable and inviting for entertaining your friends. The Gourmet kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite counters and a large breakfast bar. It opens up to a bright living room that features a custom fireplace and a 60” TV. 10 and 12 foot ceilings throughout the home create a feeling of spaciousness and the numerous shutter covered windows gives you a cozy feeling while allowing you to control the amount of light entering the room. The master retreat features a king bed, large walk-in closet and a large full bath/shower. The second master bedroom has a king bed, walk-in closet, and shower. The middle bedroom is adjacent to 1/2 bath and has a queen size bed. Master bedrooms feature 32' high def flat screen TVs. There are multiple patio areas equipped with lounge chairs for tanning as well as a covered patio area with comfortable furnishings for an afternoon nap or a glass of wine at sunset. Mature landscaping with numerous palm trees and wrap-around lawn areas complete the rear yard. There is additional parking for 2 cars on the driveway. This home is wonderfully located and 5-10 mins from most everything in the desert including El-Paseo, The River, numerous golf courses and is less than 10 minutes from Agua Caliente Casino. If you're looking for a newly remodeled quite area home with all of the modern amenities and a fabulous rear yard, you’ve found it!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Terry (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Terry

My wife and I are software and financial service professionals. We have enjoyed for over 20 years visiting the desert and our many Northern CA neighbors’ and friends who also have homes in the desert.

Why Terry chose California Desert

The energy, solicitude and warmth of the area and home are why we own in the desert. It’s just a great reward for working hard.

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Remodeled Private Home Located near Everything, elegant and quiet
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

We had a wonderful experience! Would go back there today! It is Elegant!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home with all the conveniences you could want ! The inside of the home is pristine, everything new and clean. The yard, pool and spa were all perfect - and such a lovely setting. Breakfast every morning out on the patio was delightful. It is a home away from home, and the location is excellent - off of Monterey, close to 111, Trader Joes, El Paseo, many restaurants, grocery stores, etc..

The owner is easy to work with, very helpful, and always available for any questions. The information book on the entry table really explains everything you need to now - and how everything works, so there is no confusion about how to operate all the appliances, TV, Spa, etc. - Great help!

A truly wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
5

A+++ Owner and A+++ Property

  • 5 of 5

Without hesitation or reservation, we have no problem declaring this property as world-class! We had a phenomenal trip to the desert, and a great part of it was staying here.

The owners are warm people, who are amazing to deal with; they respond quickly and often offered great advice about the surrounding area in terms of where to go and what to do.

The actual property was impeccable, very clean with all amenities, and very tastefully decorated with original art. We would think twice about heading back to this part of the world if we had to stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jefferson City, Missouri
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, well appointed house with all the amenities. The owners are very responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with our stay at this very clean and well equipped home. We found the owner easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pine Hurst, NC
5

Hope to come back next year

  • 5 of 5

It was like staying in a completely new elegant home that was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Great location near our desert events and friends. Enjoyed the privacy of the pool, spa, back yard and most of all, the desert sun.

We chose the home based on location and wanting a nice place to stay, not one that "felt" like a rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, fully remodelled quiet and comfortable. Private yard with nice pool and hot tub. Located in a fantastic location in Palm Desert. Owner is extremely helpful and provided many wonderful suggestions on dining/activities etc. Will definitely plan to come back again sometime.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Desert Willow Golf Resort
"Two of the best public golf course you'll find anywhere!"
El Paseo
"Best shopping East of LA"
Cabazon Outlets
"Great, Great outlet shopping... a lot of stores you don't find elsewhere!"
Desert Springs JW Marriott Resort & Spa
"Fun place to walk too from our home... take the boat ride, eat dinner and play golf... it's ..."
Agua Caliente
"Cool place to play poker and see a show...they have great entertainment"
College of the Desert
"Don't forget to go to this open air shopping event... most every Sat & Sun mornings... big w..."
Cafe Des Beaux-arts
"Great food on El Paseo... people are super and fun to people watch"
Sullivan's Steakhouse
"Fun happy hours especially on Thursdays!"
Indian Wells Golf Resort
"Great public golf courses... Club house is a must for happy hour and long sun sets... "
The River
"Resturans, fun etc... it really gets crowed! Make Reservations. Yard house great for game ..."
La Quinta Cliffhouse Bar and Lounge
"Great sun sets... Reservations a must!!"
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
"Beauitful resturan to have a special dinner with a special person... one of my favorites!"
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Marriott, Cork Tree, The Rivers, El Paso
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Desert Willows / Indian Wells / Marriotte Desert S
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
HWY 10
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
El Paseo / Rivers / Marriotte Desert Springs
Car: necessary

Great adult activities including golfing, tennis, museums and restaurants are all around us... Desert Willows and three Marriott courses; Indian Wells and Mission Hills are just a long iron away. We're 10 minutes from El Paseo, The Rivers, Agua Caliente Casino and the Marriott Desert Springs; about 20 minutes to downtown Palm Springs, Spa Casino and Knotts Soak City water park; and if your into shopping bargains, we're only 30 minutes from the incredible Cabazon Outlets! (Worth the trip alone)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $500
Poolheated+1 $30. Day $0
PD City License #34895 $0
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Welcome! We look forward to sharing our vacation home with you. It has been in our family for a very long time for good reason... it's a wonderful place to visit! We will try to make your stay a good one, if you have any special needs or wishes, please let us know and we will try to accomondate. We look forward to sharing our beauitful home with you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bedroom Bath I
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom Bath II
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Showers feature River pebble floors
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Bedroom II
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Middle Bedroom
  • 2 Master Bedrooms with King beds and showers 3rd bedroom with Queen bed beside 1/2 bath
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers