Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Love Shack, Love St, Jupiter, Fla

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Cottage/Shack (Sleeps 4) King size bed/Queen size memory foam sofa sleeper

--------------------------------------------------------------

BASEBALL SPRING TRAINING SEASON, JUST 15 MINUTES FROM THE LOVE SHACK (ROGER DEAN STADIUM)

----------------------------------------------------

Tropical, funky, cozy and romantic one bedroom shack, beautifully decorated, with water front and a great view of the Jupiter Light House and the Jupiter Inlet.

This shack is fully furnish, around 1,000 sq ft with 1 bedroom, king size bed, washer/dryer, 1 bathroom with bathtub and shower, kitchen (all the basic cooking utensils), iron and iron board, HUGE DECK with small bar (for your cocktails), dining table and lounge chairs, A/C, TV, WI-FI, extra outdoor shower, grill, hammock. Parking available for your boat and trailer.

This beautiful shack is walking distance from bars like Square Grouper (awesome funky local bar, that faces the inlet with live music until 11pm), restaurants like Guanabanas, kayak, paddle boats and bike rentals (at Jupiter Outdoor Center inside of property), sport fishing charters, dive charters, drift fishing charter, an awesome inlet tour with The Manatee Queen.... the street has a very active and fun atmosphere. Also, Walking or biking distance from the beach (around 1.5 miles). 1 boat ramps under ¼ mile away. Golf course in less than 5 miles away. For the baseball fans, just minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium. If you decide to rent a kayak with Jupiter Outdoor Center (which is inside of the property), they offer amazing and romantic kayaking at night tours in the calm waters of the Jupiter Inlet, they also offer the Manatee tour, where you will experience a close encounter with manatees etc...

As the Love Shack is a vacation rental and not a full service hotel, we do not provide daily services or supplies. Upon arrival the Love Shack will be stocked with consumables (paper towels, paper napkins, toilet paper, dish soap, garbage bags) sufficient to last the first day or two. Should you need additional consumables during your stay you will need to purchase them.

Daily, weekly, monthly or yearly rentals, please call us for details.

-----------------------------------------------------

We also have another funky property here in VRBO #472474, is the Beach House by the Inlet, check it out.

More Details

Property Manager
Jennifer Todd
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Why Jennifer Todd chose Jupiter

Long ago Love Street was named Loveless Street. As the story goes a woman who lived there was uncomfortable about the street name. She LOVED living there and had a family life that was FULL of LOVE. After a number of years of filling out her address on Loveless Street she had had enough and wanted the name shortened to LOVE STREET which more accurately described her neighborhood and the life style that she shared with her family and neighbors. She was successful for getting the name changed and we are thankful for her efforts. That is the story that I heard from one of our sources at the Town of Jupiter.

What makes this cottage unique

At end of Love Street you will find the Love Street Dock. This is the home of the Jupiter Commercial Fishing Fleet. This family of fishermen LOVE it here. They can bring in as many as 10,000 lbs. of fresh fish a day as they did very recently. You can see the fishermen return from the sea from the deck of the Love Shack, which overlooks the Jupiter Lighthouse.

Next to the Fish House you will see the Jupiter Outdoor Center, which provides kayak and stand up paddle board rental. This is a great place to be and offers the best view of the inlet and the lighthouse. If all this is not enough you will find several of our best waterfront bars and restaurants within walking distance and our beaches within biking distance of your front door of the LOVE SHACK!

Join the happy patrons who say that “We LOVE this Place.”

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

The Love Shack, Love St, Jupiter, Fla
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 70 reviews
5

Bachelor Weekend

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Perfect location! Great to be able to walk to restaurants/bars, etc. Plenty of green space for corn hole or other activities. Fantastic view of lighthouse! Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Hate to share this secret!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We were in Jupiter for a big family celebration. My family of four adults stayed in the Love Shack; my siblings opted for the new Wyndham Hotel nearby and all agreed, I had the better acommmodations! The space is large -- king bed, queen sofa bed -- beautifully decorated and in an ideal location for those who want to be able to walk to all Jupiter's hotspots including Square Grouper and Guyanbana. We loved sitting on the deck, having coffee and watching boaters on the intercoastal and the lighthouse. Great weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean but not quiet

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and detail paid to the decor. This added to the comfort of our stay. Although there were four of us, the deck added extra space and scenic view that allowed us to spread ourselves out and feel the comforts of home. The listing description was accurate when it came to the amount of noise that was in the area and we appreciated having the heads up. Since it was New Year's Eve, it was extra busy but we made it a part of our holiday! We would likely recommend this to our friends and relatives who are in the younger generation. Thanks for sharing your "Peace of Paradise" with us. lol

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor communication and rental

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

I had to wait two days for Jennifer to respond with my entrance code. I was almost to Florida and didn't even know if I was going to be able to get in. The refrigerator didn't work and all the wedding food that I made went bad. She had someone come look at it and said it was working properly but it is not. It is cold when nothing is in it but when you put food in, it does not keep it cold. There was a review from someone about that but I thought it was fixed. Ants everywhere. I found roach crawling in my clothes. Horrible experience. Ruined what should have been one of the happiest days of my life. Instead of enjoying time with my son I was recooking everything I lost.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kris.Thank you for your review. Your welcome information was sent out on December 1st at 10:36am which was 29 days prior to your arrival which included the entry code .As for the refrigerator you sent me an email around midnight 3 nights after your arrival. I called the next morning offering to send out a repairman to check everything out. You told me that you would be busy with the wedding and didn't want anyone in the unit. We had a repairman come out from Carls Appliance who is a reputable company in the area. We paid $150 for them to check everything out. They said the temperature was at normal range and everything checked out. I sent you over the invoice and report to review. I would be happy to refund monies if there was a deficiency in the appliance however according to the professionals there was not. As for the roach we do have a professional bug service that comes out monthly. I apologize you had a roach in suitcase however they do sometimes surface in our warm climate. Weddings can be stressful and I am sorry we couldn't accommodate your late checkout as requested. We only have a 3 hour window to get repairmen out and the property cleaned and ready for the next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a great stay at the Love Shack. Only concern was the ants that were present in the kitchen. Other than that the place was clean and nicely decorated, with large back yard and access to the Jupiter Inlet beach and water sports rentals

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect place...walking distance to everything.

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Loved our stay at the Love Shack. We came for our honeymoon and it was the perfect little hideaway yet close to many Restaurants, shopping and the beach. Bring your bikes and you'll never have to get in your car. Jennifer was awesome and so much help as we had to leave a day early for hurricane Matthew. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Palm Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Square Grouper
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Abacoa Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Food Shack, Guanabanas, Water Front
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Palm Beach Water Sports
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Jupiter Beaches
Car: recommended

Inside of the property we have a Paddle Boat, Kayaking & bike rental company.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Inlet District Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Feb 1 2017 - May 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Season 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
$179
$1,130
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Inlet District Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , We also have an extra outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • We also have 1 queen size memory foam sofa sleeper with all the bedding sheet, blankets, pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We also have a great hammock for you to relax

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties