check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Air Conditioned Salem 3 br/2ba Family Neighborhood - 5 Minutes to Downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Keizer House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bath, large backyard with lots of parking - Sleeps 6-8 comfortably

Master suite includes large flatscreen TV with X1 Infinity technology, hand tiled bathroom, king bed with quality sheets and quilt. Our goal is for each group to have the ultimate experience. Everything you need will be on premises from towels, linens, pillows, paper products, Keurig coffee service, shampoo, conditioner and body wash, basic pantry with spices etc. Bbq with propane.

Master Bedroom: King Bed with adjoining Bathroom. Flatscreen TV.

Queen Bedroom

Two Bedroom - 2 twin beds

Brand new flattop stove with brand new cookery...everything needed to entertain your group.

New extra large flatscreen TV with DVR and newest ComCast X1 technology.

New laundry room with brand new washer & dryer.

“Wonderful Keizer Home ”

Everything about this vacation rental was great. The homeowner was always available, made the transaction easy and painless, security deposit was returned quickly. The home itself is very comfortable. Great kitchen with brand new stove! Also, I have to mention that allot rental homes I have staid in before had a very limited pantry. But this rental, when they say 'fully stocked kitchen' they mean 'fully stocked kitchen!' They had everything we needed when preparing our meals. Also bedrooms were great, very comfortable beds. Also, great neighborhood. Highly recommend this home to anyone visiting the area.

We had a wedding in Salem and this rental served us really well. We enjoyed the washer & dryer as it rained and we got soaked. We went to Silver Falls event hough it rained, it was beautiful. Thank you for giving us a great place with great beds and amenities.

Thank you for a very comfortable stay at the Summer Breeze house. Our family consists of 7 adults and 1 child. We had plenty of space not to mention enough hot water for all showers. The washer & dryer were great as we stayed two weeks. We appreciated the location of the house- made it easy for family to find us. We loved having access to all football games and children programming on the cvs. we highly recommend this place.

CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING

Comfortable Family Home in Family Friendly Neighborhood. Close to Everything. Minutes from Keizer Station, 4 miles from Oregon State Fair, 5 miles to downtown Salem, 5 miles to Salem Hospital and Willamette University, 15 miles to Woodburn Outlet Mall, 6 miles to Deepwood Estates, 15 miles from Willamette Valley Vineyards.

September 2014

Totally enjoyed our week at Summer Breeze. The new bedding in the master bedroom was an added bonus. The house allows easy access to almost everywhere and the neighborhood very quiet. Recommend visiting Keizer Rapids Park – nice hiking and walking trails. Very clean and nicely equipped. Will definitely stay here again.

Cheryl Peterson

July 2014 We were in town from Wisconsin visiting family. Your home offered the perfect setting for us to unwind, visit and feel like we weren’t ‘hotel/motel’ people for a week. The house is well appointed with everything you need to feel well taken care of. We spent many evenings in the backyard having bbq’s and playing cards. We definitely have plans for a return visit. The Kotteks/ Wisconsin

August 2014

The four of us really enjoyed the house. Here to attend wedding in Silverton and it worked out perfectly for us. Well equipped home and good quiet location. Thanks much. Teri

August 2014

This house was perfect for 6 of us. There was plenty of space for us. I will definitely recommend this house to others in the future. All the amenities and the owner made our stay very comfortable and fun. Enders

July 2014

We were in town from Wisconsin visiting family. Your home offered the perfect setting for us to unwind, visit and feel like we weren’t ‘hotel/motel’ people for a week. The house is well appointed with everything you need to feel well taken care of. We spent many evenings in the backyard having bbq’s and playing cards. We definitely have plans for a return visit. The Kotteks/ Wisconsin

We just got home (long drive today) from having a great weekend in Oregon. Your house in Keiser was really nice -- comfortable, everything we could possibly need, lots of room for the family to celebrate Mom's 90th birthday. Unfortunately, it stormed ALL weekend, but we were cozy and warm inside. We would recommend your house to anyone and would definitely consider it again ourselves.

Thanks for everything.

This was a great spot in a perfect location. We had a great time and the comforts of home was essential for the two babies. Jennifer

Totally convenient for everything.

Want to express that this home met our expectations way over and above. It was so nice to have all our family together in a comfortable surrounding, especially great for the 80 yr. old traveling with us. I would definitely consider this again. Harper Family

August 2013

Brought 2 yr. old and 5 yr. old son up to meet their 98 yr old grandmother. Ate every meal here during our 4-night stay. The kids played at full energy in the back yard, non stop. The Van family was here!!

August 2013

A great place to stay—clean and an excellently stocked facility. Thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit with relative.

August 2013

We are glad we decided to stay here rather than a motel. Thanks for providing it. Alta

July 2013

Departure day. We have really enjoyed staying at your home. We celebrated our nephews birthday with dinner here. Everything worked out perfectly. The beds are comfortable, the towels are nice and the neighborhood is peaceful. Thanks for making our visit to Oregon feel like home. Gerie Duran

Nice and clean, very good deal. Thanks for a great visit (and the AC)

July 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at your house. Everything we needed was here and we appreciated that. Thank you Paul

July 2013

The house was in a very convenient location. It was close to some great shopping and restaurants. The host provided a nice welcoming home with some very nice amenities, including a pretty well stocked pantry, paper plates, coffee, toiletries and candy. The house was clean with updated décor. Sara Bohren

June 2013

Our stay in Oregon was so nice and this house made it so much better. The house was exactly what we needed and met all our expectations. The owner was very nice and made sure we were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Rosa Perry

May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and found the house to be very comfortable! We were there to attend our daughter's graduation and it was really nice to have a great place to relax in that weekend!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only

Owner
Debbie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Debbie

This is my 3rd property on VRBO and my 3rd year accepting guests at my homes. I am including a couple reviews of my other properties to show my willingness to make each visit perfect.

Debbie purchased this house in 2008

Why Debbie chose Oregon

This is a very comfortable home and available for a very inexpensive price. Why stay at a hotel when this home will accommodate your family and allow a much nicer setting for any family gathering.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The four of us really enjoyed the house. Here to attend wedding in Silverton and it worked out perfectly for us. Well equipped home and good quiet location. Thanks much. Teri
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Air Conditioned Salem 3 br/2ba Family Neighborhood - 5 Minutes to Downtown
average rating of 4.7 based on 36 reviews
5

Nice home. Well stocked

  • 5 of 5

The 3 of us were very pleased with the house. All the things you would need, they provided. Comfortable and welcoming. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We used the property for a reunion of all adults and could not have been happier with the home and all it provided,

The checkin and checkout was simple and perfect. We used the VRBO website for everything and the door code on the door was great!

Everything in the house that we used work. The house was well stocked with towels and although we did not use the washer and dryer and was great that it was there if needed,

We have used VRBOs in various locations around the United States and were very happy with this location. Would definitely recommend for others visiting the Salem area.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5

Debbie has done a great job in making this vacation rental seem like home. She had everything you could think of. The beds were very comfortable and kitchen was well stocked with cookware, dishes and staples for cooking. TVs were great! I would highly recommend this home to anyone coming to the Salem area!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall house was in fair shape. Yard needed weeded especially the back.

  • 3 of 5

Kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. Shower in master suite would not work and we were unable to use it. Beds were comfortable and having shampoo and all the other amenities were a nice touch and much appreciated. Should have paid more attention to the fact we couldn't use the garage but, the area seemed really safe. Would stay there again in the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Delayne Whorley

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not have a perfect experience at the house....we will be putting in new lawn for next year but priorities were air conditioning, new stove, new king bed, new flatscreen in master....new refrigerator coming soon. You never called and said anything about the bathroom...what was wrong with the bathroom...We have an immediate response to any calls...was it the drain? Someone just called and we were there within hours to fix it... It is important to talk with your hosts so they have the opportunity to fix whatever is needed... We respond immediately to all needs of our guests... please read on to see the rest of the reviews..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Yes, I would recommend it.

  • 4 of 5

I really liked that we were all able to stay together and that Debbie responded quickly to our e-mails. The king bed was great, slept really well. Having a washer and dryer was also a good thing. We really didn't stay there much, we came in late most nights and left early every day.. Opportunities: I would've liked a gas stove and backyard mowed.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The stove is brand new and a new refrigerator coming next month. The laundry room is brand new as well. So many visitors, we haven't been able to get in to do outside work such as mowing. Next year, we will have a new lawn and a way to care for it...I'm glad you enjoyed your visit..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. Exactly as advertised. Quiet neighborhood, excellent location. Very clean. Everything worked. I would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
PDX
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
AJ Hideaway
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Wheatland
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
McNary
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Salem
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
La Hacienda Real, Johns Chinese
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Mt Hood
Nearest Beach
52 Miles
Lincoln City

Keizer River Amphitheater - live music events, sporting events and large dog park

Rates & Availability

Keizer House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Nov 18 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 1.8%

Prices & discounts can vary depending on number of days and number of people



Holiday prices could vary and minimum days might be extended.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keizer House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Brand New with Beautiful Tile
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Master Suite - 1 king , Very nice king bed- new bedding... Flatscreen TV, Ensuite
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large Flatscreen TV
  • Brand New Beds and Brand New Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties