check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Remodeled Meadow/Creek Large Townhome

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Incredible 3 Level Home With Mountain, Creek, Meadow Views Surrounded By Green

Spacious large remodeled & modern townhome right on the snowcreek meadow preserve!

Incredible views from everywhere and right on the beautiful meadow and mammoth creek with a waterfall right out the back door. Nearby ski resort, golf and athletic club allows one to be in the middle of mammoth's most well-kept, premier properties - Snowcreek.

This home sleeps 6 people in two bedrooms and loft area bedroom with space for all to enjoy and not available for large groups or parties. We have the largest 2 bedroom/loft for rent on the meadow anywhere in Snowcreek that is well furnished with pine furniture, leather couches and very comfortable beds.

Wifi high speed internet secured access is available throughout the townhome allowing you to stay connected or even keep caught up with work - but try not to... Also note that this townhome exceeds the requirements for Snowcreek Resort's Deluxe level properties so great value for your holiday.

Being a large townhome, the feel is of a spacious wood cabin with modern necessities for a very comfortable stay is what you will enjoy. Entering the front door landing, you can move up the stairs to the living floor including kitchen, dining and living area or down a few steps to the bedroom level that is cool & cozy year around. On the 3rd level accessible from the living area is the loft bedroom which is great for kids.

Living area

• two story open to loft, dining & kitchen

• views of the creek, meadow & sherwin mountains

• wood burning fireplace stove with fan to warm the area

• leather couches & pine furniture

• 50 inch flat screen, HD-TV with blueray/dvd/vcr

• balcony deck for wildlife viewing with gas barbeque

• large wood ceiling fan for great air circulation for the entire 2nd and 3rd floors


• new granite top counters and bar area

• Portuguese limestone floor

• pine cabinets with under counter lighting

• new stainless appliances including lg french door refrigerator with ice maker

• professional sink basin

• full size oven & microwave

• fully equipped kitchen for the gourmet cook or quick meal maker


• pine table seats up to 8 people

• spotlighted area

• set up for family meal including holiday festivities

Master bedroom + bath

• high ceiling for open feel

• king size bed

• dresser and night stands

• full size closet

• 35 inch flat screen, HD-TV

• private bath with new granite counter tops & heated limestone floor

Meadow bedroom

• open to open space of grass, creek and meadow including porch

• king size bed

• dresser, night stands

• full size closet

• 20 inch TV

• access to nearby hall bathroom with new granite counter tops & heated limestone floor

Loft bedroom

• open to living area with spectacular views of creek and meadow – hear the waterfall!

• 2 twin beds

• dresser with night stand

Laundry area

• front loaded large washer

• electric large dryer

• storage area

Extra amenities

• spa & sauna nearby on property

• sledding equipment in outside storage

Snowcreek offers incredible opportunities to enjoy a walk, hike, snowshoeing, cross country skiing by winter and biking by summer through a quiet, well groomed prop

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Steve Morris
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2016
Call Owner

About Steve Morris

We love what Mammoth is all about - relax and apprecitiate nature! From walking out the back door for a hike or run into the meadow and Valentine Preserve forrest to skiing/snowboarding the best snow in California, we have recharged our lives each and every trip in the most friendly place to be - Mammoth Lakes. Spending almost 25 years enjoying Mammoth, we can not imagine a more unique place to enjoy family and life. You will not find another Mammoth anywhere.

Steve Morris purchased this townhome in 1999

Why Steve Morris chose Gold Country / High Sierra

Knowing Mammoth for over 25 years, we chose to be in a quiet, well maintained area of town where the properties are spread apart for space and where you are on top of nature - right out the door. You can park and really exhale for a quiet and peaceful time. Snowcreek is unique as it is the original nature resort surrounding an incredible meadow with three creeks running through it. View of the Sherwin Mountains out the back and Mammoth Mountain out the front, you will not find a more inspiring place to be by day activities or star watching by night. This home has been our sancturary for relax/re-energize our busy, hective lives. Being a large townhome we have been able to relax with our immediate family or with extended family & friends for over 13 years.

What makes this townhome unique

Breathtaking views, nature at it's finest with wildlife abundant, being at 8,000 feet gives a fantastic connection to the environment. Not to mention great local restaurants with some of the best meals you will ever have. All close to home. You can grab some groceries and hybernate without driving anywhere. Take a hike, run, snowshoe or bike ride the surrounding trails around the meadow and into the forest.


based on 16 traveler reviews

Remodeled Meadow/Creek Large Townhome
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. Great location and perfect for our family. We look forward to many more visits!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo is nice, but poor communication

  • 1 of 5

Three words: Credit Card Dispute. That’s what I did to get back my deposit. It took three months to become final. Three months of stress that I didn’t need.

Two families stayed here in January 2016. Yes, the condo is as described - beautiful location for cross country skiing, nice view from one of the bedrooms. Yes, as one reviewer pointed out, the carpet is fraying near the kitchen (and dangerous to walk here barefoot), but otherwise, the property is well-maintained. If you are planning on using the shuttle bus system, then you should know that the condo is a long walk (especially wearing ski boots and carrying skis) to the shuttle stop. The heaters took a long time to heat up the condo. The kitchen is wonderful.

The problem is that the owner isn’t the best at communicating. Yes, he did answer a late-night text on our arrival day. The difficulty was- since I had had no communication with him since booking the condo (a month and a half before), I emailed him on Monday (four days before our trip), then again Wednesday, to find out when he would send the check-in information. No response and I worried that perhaps our group would arrive in Mammoth with nowhere to stay. He finally contacted me late Wednesday night before the trip to give me the info on how to get into the condo.

Two weeks after our stay, I emailed to find out when he would refund my deposit. The owner emailed back saying that it would be a few days. A week later, I hadn’t received the deposit back from him and emailed asking again. Right after that, I just filed a credit card dispute (as an earlier reviewer did), and received a provisional credit. But the credit wasn’t final for three months. Never did receive another email, phone call, or text from the owner again.

All in all, too much stress for a three-day stay in Mammoth.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apologies for the mishap on the return of deposit as we had a busy month. Issue to handicap the return was the deposit process started at the same time you started the credit card process. But glad you enjoyed your stay however the deposit return and aim to do better on getting post stay clean reports as fast as possible to process deposit returns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Setting, Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely Snowcreek Condo with our daughter and

familiy. It was tastefully decorated and we loved the large kitchen. When we were done skiing for the day we had fun exploring the meadow right outside the living room. Our only disappointment was that we didn't see a bear, but I guess April is still a bit early for that. The only problem we had was that the condo hadn't been cleaned when we arrived. We were able to get ahold of Steve who notified the house cleaners. Evidently there had been a mixup and they had cleaned the wrong place. They arrived within minutes and changed the beds and cleaned the bathrooms. I don't think they mopped the floors or vacuumed. The carpets could use cleaning, but I guess they are waiting till after ski season. We would definitely recommend this condo and would enjoy staying there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place! Close to Eagle Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! It was perfect for two families and a dog. Very close to Eagle Mountain which is a lower stress entry to the mountain. Would love to stay there again. Thanks Steve!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Property, Problem owner

  • 1 of 5

This is a wonderful property & location. The online descriptions are very accurate. It is tastefully remodeled, modern & yet rustic. Nice beds, nice amenities. The setting is perhaps the best part. We spent a lovely long fall weekend here, It was great to just head out the back door into the wild area. A few items remain to update (mainly carpet), but it's ok for a mountain home. It was clean & neat when we arrived. Communications with the owner were great up until departure. Two minor picks: The kitchen has a very nice, new upscale coffee maker, but none of us were ever able to figure out how to make a good, hot pot of coffee. Probably just operator error. Also, if you have old eyes & like to read, there needs to be brighter lamps over the dining room, or a dedicated reading lamp in the living room. But, after we left, communications fell apart, the owner was un-responsive regarding the return of our security deposit. Multiple contacts got delayed responses & unkept promises. No reason was ever given. We had to resort to filling a dispute with our credit card company, that just now finally resolved the issue. So, as lovely & nice as this property is, and as much as I'd say we would return, and easily give this a 4 1/2 star rating, I can't recommend dealing with this owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful location in cozy townhouse

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here with my Mother, Father, brother, sister and fiance in January 2016. Although there are minor updates that need to take place (carpet ripped, couch a bit saggy) everything was perfect for our needs. The heat was plentiful! The wood burning stove heats up the place so well that we were having to open the sliding door a couple times because we were hot. Floor heating works very well and kept the downstairs bedrooms nice and cozy - I suggest closing the bedroom doors to trap the heat. Both bathrooms have heated flooring which is definitely a well appreciated luxury even more so after spending a day on Mammoth mountain!

The kitchen is beautiful and plenty big! The family room is a nice size and the kitchen table was big enough to accommodate my entire family. Off the back bedroom, you are able to trek through the freshly fallen snow to explore the beautiful setting. The location of this property is possibly the best of all the neighborhood. There was a townhouse in the same neighborhood up for sale and my parents (both realtors) checked it out and said that the townhouse we stayed in is much nicer and is much more upgraded.

You can definitely see the creek from the back bedroom which is so nice. There was plenty of privacy and this townhouse was perfect for our stay and compared to other properties in Mammoth, you cannot beat the price! Parking was awesome as well, our three cars were able to park right in front of the property making it easy to lug our bags and groceries in without much effort. The sleds and trekking poles in the shed are a nice touch although we didn't get a chance to use them.

The reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is just the minor upgrades that need to take place, specifically the carpet leading into the kitchen, it's frayed and the staples pop up a bit so don't walk on that part barefoot. The couch could use a replacement bit they offer big pillows to boost support.

I would definitely stay here again and would suggest this location to friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Whiskey Creek
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Snowcreek Resort, Sierra Star
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
U.S. 395
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Stove
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mammoth Mountain
Car: recommended

One of the most spectacular areas in the U.S. located within the Sierra Mountain Range and includes the wonderful natural landscape environment you find being adjacent to Yosemite National Park.


Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
Christmas 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

$500 security deposit, $150 housekeeping fee, 13% Mammoth Tax
Check in is 1600 and check out is 1000
Note: Until a reservation is confirmed and paid, rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • New granite counter tops with new hardware. New toilets, tub/shower combination with hand held showerheads. Heated limestone floors with controls.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • First floor bedrooms with king size beds with down comforters, TV's, closets, dressers, night stands, phones and storage areas. Loft bedroom with 2 twin beds with down comforters, dresser, night stand, clock and storage area
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Conveniently located on the Red Shuttle line taking you to Ski Lifts, Golf and to Restaurants/Stores - American Style Mammoth Outlet Mall including Ralph Lauren/Polo, Bass and Coach Stores. The Double Eagle Spa in Mammoth Lakes/June Lake is rated within the top 10 in the U.S.

Partner Offers