expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury Beachfront 5BR, 5,000 Sqft Home with Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi

Mexico Beach, FL, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms5
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

House, 5 BR, 5.5 BA (Sleeps 12)

Luxury By The Sea is the premier vacation rental home on the Florida Gulf Coast. Over 5,000 Sq. Ft., five bedrooms, six baths, elevator, private heated pool, hot tub, large fenced in yard with tropical landscaping - all overlooking the beach. Enjoy incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico from all rooms and any one of your three large covered balconies. This mediterranean style home creates the perfect family atmosphere with a spacious and open floor plan. Interior features: Tile and hardwood floors, granite counters, stainless appliances, elevator, media room, kids play room, multiple cable TV's, DVD, WiFi, washer, dryer, fully stocked kitchen, grill and more. This home is conveniently located walking distance to restaurants and shops. Linens and towels are provided. Pet friendly (pet fee required). Reserve your stay today! Call or book online now!

Property Manager

Harmon Realty Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2011
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Bedroom 1
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king, Bedroom 2
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king, Bedroom 3
      • Bedroom 4
        1 king, Bedroom 4
      • Bedroom 5
        1 queen, Bedroom 5
      • This unit has 5 bedrooms.

      Bathrooms

      • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower, jetted tub, Bathroom 1
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower, jetted tub, Bathroom 2
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, combination tub/shower, Bathroom 3
      • Bathroom 4
        toilet, combination tub/shower, Bathroom 4
      • Bathroom 5
        toilet, combination tub/shower, Bathroom 5
      • Bathroom 6
        toilet, Bathroom 6
      • This unit has 5 bathrooms.

      Location Type

        • Beach View
        • Beachfront
        • Ocean View
        • Oceanfront
        • Water View
        • Waterfront

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Romantic

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Elevator
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Balcony
                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                • Outdoor Grill

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Heated Pool
                                    • Hot Tub
                                    • Private Pool

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • beachcombing
                                        • bird watching
                                        • eco tourism
                                        • scenic drives
                                        • shelling
                                        • shopping
                                        • sight seeing
                                        • walking
                                        • wildlife viewing

                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                            • ATM/bank
                                            • groceries

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • fishing
                                                • jet skiing
                                                • kayaking
                                                • parasailing
                                                • pier fishing
                                                • snorkeling

                                                  10 Reviews

                                                  Excellent4.5/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Great location, beautiful white sand beaches

                                                  Ron R.

                                                  Experience was great.

                                                  Luxury by The Sea is a beautiful house!

                                                  Mike B.

                                                  We had a family of eleven ranging in age from 88-11 years old. This house was absolutely beautifully furnished with antiques and a great place to stay. The only negative was that on the third floor there is only 1 bathroom with two bedrooms and the only way to get to the bathroom is through one of the bedrooms. This was a little disappointing since we had five families and thought we had 5 separate bathrooms but we made it work.

                                                  Mixed Reviews

                                                  amy b.

                                                  We stayed at this property in July, 2017. We had a relaxing and fun vacation but I don't think I would stay in this house again. Mexico Beach is very laid back and somewhat "rustic" but we enjoyed our visit.

                                                  PROS

                                                  1. The covered patio next to the pool which was next to the ocean was really a fantastic setup for our whole family. The pool was large and enjoyed by all!

                                                  2. Great kitchen for a large group.

                                                  3. Beds were very comfortable.

                                                  4. Bedrooms and some bathrooms were spacious.

                                                  CONS

                                                  1. We were VERY DISAPPOINTED with the bed/bad situation. The misleading description led us to believe there were 5 master bedrooms. This is not the case! There is one bedroom with 2 bathrooms (??) and one bedroom that does not have a bathroom (or even a closet).

                                                  2. There are 3 floors but the elevator does not go to to the 3rd floor and the steps to the 3rd floor are long and steep.

                                                  3. We had to have repairmen at the house 4 times: sliding door was not working, air conditioner stopped working on 3rd floor and hot tub not working (guy had to come 2 times).

                                                  4. We had to buy 2 cans of Raid to take care of the biting ants all around the pool and patio - several of our family members were stung.

                                                  5. The house is dated and needs quite a bit of attention.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the spacious living area, kitchen, comfortable beds and the private pool overlooking the beach and Gulf of Mexico! It's unfortunate we had a temporary issue with the AC and sliding door, however, we did quickly resolve these issues as soon as we were notified and they are working normal now. We do not advertise 5 master suites in the listing. The house is 5BR, 5BA with an elevator servicing all floors except the top level. Each bedroom does have it's own bathroom with the exception of one bedroom on the top floor. If we would've been notified of ants by the pool during this guests stay, it would have been addressed immediately. The home and property is professionally treated monthly for pest control. We have since re-treated and there are no issues regarding ants or any other pests. If there are any other reasons why you would say this house needs attention please let us know, however, just because you don't like the style of some the furnishings doesn't necessarily mean it needs to be changed. Each property is furnished by the owner to their taste and the pictures accurately reflect the property. In the future, you are welcome to call or email us if you have any questions regarding the layout and/or features. We hope to see you back at Luxury By The Sea in the future as it has been a favorite among many of our other guests in the past!

                                                  Relaxing & Fun in the Sun.

                                                  Kathryn P.

                                                  Our family, young and old, really enjoyed our stay here. The sights and sounds were amazing. We loved the town Mexico Beach because of it's small hometown feel. Would have liked a couple of more towels, so you might want to bring some extra's, especially in the kitchen! We would and hopefully will rent this home again!

                                                  Amazing Vacation

                                                  Karen P.

                                                  My husband and I rented this beautiful home to start a "tradition" for our grandchildren. We were very impressed with the accommodations, location, and Harmon Realty. The house has everything you need for a fabulous family vacation. Every room is inviting and decorated gorgeous. We were definitely "wowed". The pool was a huge hit with our grown children and especially our grandchildren. The beach is gorgeous and exceptionally clean. There is absolutely nothing negative to be said about Mexico Beach, Harmon Realty, or Luxary but he Sea. Matter of fact, we will book again this year. Love ❤️. This VRBO!!!!! The Pichotta family

                                                  Awesome Home!!!!

                                                  TracieGA

                                                  My husband and I, our three daughters and their families thoroughly enjoyed our first family reunion vacation in Mexico Beach, Florida. Our stay at Luxury by the Sea was a very comfortable one with plenty of room for each family and our four grandchildren. The beach was easily accessible from the home which helped with the age range of our little ones that could come and go as they pleased. The bedrooms were spacious and kitchen was perfect for big family cooking and it had an awesome family room. The big pool gave the kids extra recreation when they had enough beach time. I would highly recommend this rental, very clean. Hope to go again soon.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed staying at Luxury By The Sea. We look forward to seeing you back here at the beach soon!

                                                  Location

                                                  Mexico Beach, FL, USA

                                                  Luxury By The Sea

                                                  Availability

                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  Weekly rentals are taken up to a year in advance and run Saturday to Saturday. Nightly reservations may be booked up to 30 days prior to arrival (3 night min). Rates are subject to taxes, booking fee, property protection and cleaning fee. We accept the following credit cards: Visa, Mastercard and Discover.

                                                  $900avg/night
                                                  10 Reviews
                                                  Excellent 4.5/5
                                                  Premier Partner
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 458061vb

                                                  x