Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

There's nothing like being OCEAN FRONT, for your vacation

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Five bedroom 3 bathroom, upstairs unit with expansive ocean views,

OCEAN FRONT in the very best area of South Mission Beach.

There really is nothing like being ocean front. A beach vacation is always nice but the difference from being a few blocks away from the ocean and being ocean front is really like being miles apart. This is an opportunity to be ocean front in South Mission Beach one of the premiere locations any where in the world and our location is away from the large parking lots where the beach gets crowded. Many days at our house you'll feel like you are on a private beach. Treat your family to an OCEAN FRONT vacation and you'll never want to stay anywhere else.

Fantastic views from this second floor unit, a five bedroom three bath that comfortably sleeps 12. With a 50 foot wide patio right on the boardwalk/beach. We also have a one bedroom that sleeps four at the same address VRBO 560930.

The five bedroom has a King bed in master bedroom with attached bathroom, Two bedrooms with queen beds. One bedroom with queen and twin bed which has a separate entry. One bedroom with a single twin bed and queen sleeper in living room. A maximum of 12 people are allowed on the property at any one time. No events or parties are allowed.

We also have a one bedroom ocean front apartment available directly downstairs. It sleeps four. VRBO 560930

Fully furnished well equipped kitchen with top of the line Wolf appliances and beautiful Brazilian river rock granite counter tops. All linens provided.

Satellite TV and WIFI access. Great people watching from our outside second story private deck with gas BBQ and our 50 foot wide ocean front patio downstairs. When renting as a five bedroom during the summer you have exclusive use of the outer ocean front patio.

Tandem outside parking for two cars, trucks or SUV's you won't have a parking problem here

More Details

Owner
Larry Webb
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

About Larry Webb

The building has four units, three one bedroom apartments downstairs and the upstairs is a five bedroom three bath. One of the one bedrooms can be rented in conjunction with the five bedroom. Great location for a family vacation. No events or party's.

Larry Webb purchased this house in 1992

Why Larry Webb chose San Diego County

Ocean Front! steps from the sand. We think South Mission beach is San Diego's finest. We are located away from large parking areas so the beach in front of our house is very quiet. Pretty much the only people on the beach are those who live or are renting in a few square block area.

What makes this house unique

Ocean Front! Awesome views from the living and dining rooms. It's an ever changing picture. The outside second story deck area is perfect for people watching and BBQ's. We love to skate and bike ride on the boardwalk which runs along the ocean and also extends around Mission Bay. Literally five minutes away from Sea World and fifteen minutes away form the San Diego Zoo. Awesome views from sun up to sunset.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

There's nothing like being OCEAN FRONT, for your vacation
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
5

Amazing Time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a company retreat and rented Larry's beach front home for four day. Larry from the get go was super responsive and helpful. He went out of his way to make this a seamless process for us. There was an extremely well stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were very cozy. The family room had unbelievable views. The house was clean and very well maintained. We hope to be back next year! Thank you Larry!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Way overpriced considering overall condition of property; you're paying for views and location only.

  • 2 of 5

Positives: Good location, great view and decent TV Negatives: Way overpriced considering dirty carpet (should be cleaned and/or replaced), dirty windows and display case glasses, crowded living room (should remove out-of-tune piano), couch cushions worn out and sliding off, no secure WiFi as advertised, dining too small for 12, , bad driveway ramp causes cars to scrape, dull cooking knives and worn out sink stopper, worn out chaise lounges, poor communication with owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As for communication, during Debi & Steve's stay I received two texts and one email from them. I went back to my records and all were responded to within 30 minutes. I did not see the carpet when you checked in as I was out of the country and I'm sure it was not sparkly clean, but it was far from bad even when you left. The house was rented for 10 consecutive 10 days prior to your check in so it was lived in. Also San Diego during that 10 days prior to Debi and Steve's check in and during their stay had rainy weather (it does rain in southern California) which may have led to some spotting on the off white carpet. Storms such as we had also sometimes leave the windows spotty, sorry but even though I always request 70 and sunny for my guests, I can't control the weather. My wife is a clean freak and never tolerates a dirty house. As far as dining and living room space, it is exactly as advertised and what the pictures show. The previous guests somehow reset the internet router back to a start up position so the router switched back to a default network without a password. The list of complaints are too many to address all and I'm sorry Debi and Steve did not enjoy their stay but like I would with any guest, if they were not happy I would have gladly refunded their rent and let them leave if they had told me during their stay that they were not happy with the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Chandler,az
4

Sun & Surf

  • 4 of 5

we had a wonderful time at the beach. Great food & drinks. We're all coming back next year. Bill

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay, and the location couldn't be better.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Imperial Valley, CA
5

Great gathering place with beautiful ocean view

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay immensely! It was a great place forbcelebrating our father's 80th birthday. Plenty of room for everyone, and wonderful location.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale,CA
5

Location, location, location!!

  • 5 of 5

If you are coming to San Diego to enjoy the beach, why not stay RIGHT ON THE BEACH??? This house is awesome. Step across the bike path and you are on the sand... a few yards away is the water! Our kids and grandkids loved it. Sadly, we seldom saw the sun, but had a marvelous time anyway. The bedrooms aren't large, but accomodated us very well. We even added a crib to 2 of the rooms. The living room and kitchen have a great view of the ocean and the people watching of the bike trail was an added bonus. The house had every thing we needed; The kitchen has every utinsel, pot and pan you could want. We didn't go out and about much, but the location is close to lots of San Diego attractions. We were a group of 3 generations, 12 in all, and have rented housed across the US. All agreed that this was one of the very best. We'll be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Pennant
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrak San Diego
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

All major San Diego points of interest are just minutes away including the San Diego Airport, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, Gaslamp District, Little Italy, Old Town, San Diego Harbor, Mexico and Sea Port Village. World class golf courses and other attractions abound in the Mission Beach, San Diego area. Bicycle, surfboard, and skate rentals are available at the nearby Belmont Park. The restored roller coaster 'The Coaster', is also located at Belmont Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Easter
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
$4,900
 
 
memorial day
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$749
 
 
summer 1 2017
May 29 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
$4,900
 
 
summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,993
 
 
august 1
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,293
 
 
August 2
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$799
$5,600
 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
$4,025
 
 
columbus day
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,993
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$650
$4,025
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 10.5%

Our home may be rented as either a five bedroom or two Please contact me for rates if you would like to rent the unit as a two bedroom. Larry 858-405-2701

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , when renting as 5 bedroom, Huge walk in walk shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in living room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
  • master bedroom has a king bed and attached bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties