Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

There's nothing like being OCEAN FRONT, for your vacation

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Free Wifi
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Five bedroom 3 bathroom, upstairs unit with expansive ocean views,

OCEAN FRONT in the very best area of South Mission Beach.

There really is nothing like being ocean front. A beach vacation is always nice but the difference from being a few blocks away from the ocean and being ocean front is really like being miles apart. This is an opportunity to be ocean front in South Mission Beach one of the premiere locations any where in the world and our location is away from the large parking lots where the beach gets crowded. Many days at our house you'll feel like you are on a private beach. Treat your family to an OCEAN FRONT vacation and you'll never want to stay anywhere else.

Fantastic views from this second floor unit, a five bedroom three bath that comfortably sleeps 12. Downstairs enjoy our 50 foot wide ocean front patio with tables, loungers and umbrellas with shade. We also have a one bedroom that sleeps four at the same address VRBO 560930.

There is a a King bed in master bedroom with attached bathroom, Two bedrooms with queen beds. One bedroom with queen and twin bed which has a separate entry. One bedroom with a single twin bed and queen sleeper in living room. A maximum of 12 people are allowed on the property at any one time. No events or parties are allowed.

Fully furnished well equipped kitchen with top of the line Wolf appliances and beautiful Brazilian river rock granite counter tops. All linens provided.

Satellite TV in all rooms and free WIFI access. Great people watching from our outside second story private deck with gas BBQ and our 50 foot wide ocean front patio downstairs. During the summer you have exclusive use of the outer ocean front patio.

Tandem outside parking for two cars, trucks or SUV's you won't have a parking problem here

More Details

Owner
Larry Webb
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Larry Webb

The building has four units, three one bedroom apartments downstairs and the upstairs is a five bedroom three bath. One of the one bedrooms can be rented in conjunction with the five bedroom. Great location for a family vacation. No events or party's.

Larry Webb purchased this house in 1992

Why Larry Webb chose San Diego County

Ocean Front! steps from the sand. We think South Mission beach is San Diego's finest. We are located away from large parking areas so the beach in front of our house is very quiet. Pretty much the only people on the beach are those who live or are renting in a few square block area.

What makes this house unique

Ocean Front! Awesome views from the living and dining rooms. It's an ever changing picture. The outside second story deck area is perfect for people watching and BBQ's. We love to skate and bike ride on the boardwalk which runs along the ocean and also extends around Mission Bay. Literally five minutes away from Sea World and fifteen minutes away form the San Diego Zoo. Awesome views from sun up to sunset.

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • full refund if you cancel at least 30 days in advance, no refund if you cancel with less than 30 days notice and we cannot rebook the dates
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in living room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • master bedroom has a king bed and attached bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

There's nothing like being OCEAN FRONT, for your vacation
average rating of 4.709677 based on 31 reviews
5

Amazing location and lots of room

  • 5 of 5

The location, views and amount of rooms were perfect for our family. We were unable to connect to the wifi, but that was the only issue. Amazing place, we would love to return.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location and plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

The location is great, right on the boardwalk with sitting area right off the boardwalk with easy access to the beach and walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Great deck with BBQ. There are public volley ball nets on the beach right in front of the house and there was a volley ball at the house. We rented beach cruisers for $10/day and got around everywhere on them. Never drove our rental car. No laundry soap was provided and there are two units downstairs (FYI). Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this place for a get together with friends and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longmont, CO, USA
4

Great View

  • 4 of 5

The view is superb -- not only water, but sand and palm trees are visible. Surfers are frequently active before you. It is only a five-minute walk to Belmont Park. Tenants should bring their own laundry detergent.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great location with a view that can't be beat!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property on Mission Beach with an easy walk to lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It was great for our group of 9 people, with a mix of couples and singles. Great location and view is amazing! Larry the owner was wonderful and very responsive. Would definately recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a company retreat and rented Larry's beach front home for four day. Larry from the get go was super responsive and helpful. He went out of his way to make this a seamless process for us. There was an extremely well stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were very cozy. The family room had unbelievable views. The house was clean and very well maintained. We hope to be back next year! Thank you Larry!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Way overpriced considering overall condition of property; you're paying for views and location only.

  • 2 of 5

Positives: Good location, great view and decent TV Negatives: Way overpriced considering dirty carpet (should be cleaned and/or replaced), dirty windows and display case glasses, crowded living room (should remove out-of-tune piano), couch cushions worn out and sliding off, no secure WiFi as advertised, dining too small for 12, , bad driveway ramp causes cars to scrape, dull cooking knives and worn out sink stopper, worn out chaise lounges, poor communication with owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As for communication, during Debi & Steve's stay I received two texts and one email from them. I went back to my records and all were responded to within 30 minutes. I did not see the carpet when you checked in as I was out of the country and I'm sure it was not sparkly clean, but it was far from bad even when you left. The house was rented for 10 consecutive 10 days prior to your check in so it was lived in. Also San Diego during that 10 days prior to Debi and Steve's check in and during their stay had rainy weather (it does rain in southern California) which may have led to some spotting on the off white carpet. Storms such as we had also sometimes leave the windows spotty, sorry but even though I always request 70 and sunny for my guests, I can't control the weather. My wife is a clean freak and never tolerates a dirty house. As far as dining and living room space, it is exactly as advertised and what the pictures show. The previous guests somehow reset the internet router back to a start up position so the router switched back to a default network without a password. The list of complaints are too many to address all and I'm sorry Debi and Steve did not enjoy their stay but like I would with any guest, if they were not happy I would have gladly refunded their rent and let them leave if they had told me during their stay that they were not happy with the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Pennant
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrak San Diego
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

All major San Diego points of interest are just minutes away including the San Diego Airport, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, Gaslamp District, Little Italy, Old Town, San Diego Harbor, Mexico and Sea Port Village. World class golf courses and other attractions abound in the Mission Beach, San Diego area. Bicycle, surfboard, and skate rentals are available at the nearby Belmont Park. The restored roller coaster 'The Coaster', is also located at Belmont Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
memorial day
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$749
 
 
summer 1 2017
May 29 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
june
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,993
 
 
august 1
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
 
august 3
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
 
August 2
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$950
$5,600
 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
$4,025
 
 
columbus day
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$799
$4,900
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,993
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$650
$4,025
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 10.5%

Our home may be rented as either a five bedroom or two Please contact me for rates if you would like to rent the unit as a two bedroom. Larry 858-405-2701

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties